We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Spent 3 days at the hotel and the experience was amazing!
I'll start off with the check in , where the staff were extremely friendly and actually had an IQ (Thank God for that!!! which sometimes lacks in the hotels and everywhere else), the rooms were clean (spoken by an OCD freak) , the food was good but could be better.
What made our stay enjoyable was the several restaurants, pubs and or places you can hang out at , starting from the pool bar , to Blue Marlin, to this beautiful little place at the beach (forgot the name) to watch the sunset and enjoy light bites and a shisha!
Last but not least , a standing ovation for the best spa massage in a hotel , should you go there ask for Jasmin! She is out of this world.
And we had the chance to walk around the marina and check out the bungalos and chalets , you would think you're not in the UAE.
I definitely recommend the hotel for couples, families and even for group of friends (best parties at Blue Marlin) however you should have a reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel and were extremely pleased to provide you a memorable weekend.

All your kind comments with regards to our pool, beach Party and in house Massage center are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    41
    22
    15
    21
See reviews for
33
42
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The staff is friendly , the management always checking if everything was good with us .Clean ,good food ,great for relaxing and great for fun times as well. Definitely recommends , The guys in charge they what they r doing .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatAra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were pleased with the friendly and efficient service of our team members.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We took 6 rooms for checkin on 16th Oct. Inspite of reconfirming the checkin time being 2pm, we got our rooms only at 5pm. I had to scream my lungs at the receiptionist and only then things started moving. Second issues, half the swimming pool lights were not working hence after 6pm it was like we were swimming in the dark. Next day morning, 3 rooms (508 to 510) did not get hot water in the rooms until 1pm since the heater was installed in the room above ours i.e. 709 and the guest in that room had put a DND sign outside their room. Hotel has Iris Pub at walking distance which is filled with hookers. Place is not suitable at all. Do yourself a favour....avoid this place else be ready for surprises.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haresh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.
We have taken note of your feedback and are truly sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience on this particular occasion.

Your comments with regard to the service from our associates have also been noted, which we are actually quite surprised to hear as on the contrary, we receive numerous positive guest feedback about how friendly and courteous our staff are, despite the complemtary dinner that the management offer it to your entire family up to 25 adults and kids.

Nevertheless, please be rest assured that we highly value all of our guest feedback whether positive or constructive and will ensure that your concerns are addressed with the relevant managers.

With regards to your access to Iris night clud, please may I mention that this club does not belong to the Hotel and managed by a private management, note also that we never had such comment regarding the quality of people clubbing.
Whilst we are sorry that you didnt like the place or they didnt allowed you to get in since there is a minumum charge per table.

Once again, our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused and I truly do hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rooms Division Manager
Shady Antoine HACHEM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We came for a day pass me and my wife .. I understand that it's a holday time (Eid)
But I do not understand how rhey let pepole from out side non residence in the hotel ..just to take photographs around the swimming pool....yhe other thing is that there should be a restriction for those who swimm with their clothes inside the pool ... this is not hygienic at all specially women ...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tamim_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel and for sharing with us your experience while you were in house.

We are sorry to learn that you were overall not pleased with the people swiming while wearing their clothes, please be assured that its a local swiming suite that most of Middle East country wear it while swiming.

Rest assured you that your concerns have been taken seriously by us and have been addressed with each respective department to pay attention to people taking picture of the pool area.

Hope none of these misgivings has turned you off our hotel completely as we all look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Yours sincerely,

Rooms Division Manager
Shady Antoine HACHEM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful weekend here.Very quiet and relaxing, great pool with lots of vegetation and greenery. Very welcoming staff, good service, really enjoyed some of the arabic specialities they have. A must do is to see the sunset from the Marina bar, simply gorgeous. We will come back for sure on our next getaway from the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristiana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your experience with us and planning to re-visit us again with your husband.

All your kind words of appreciation about our property, restaurants, service are greatly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager

Ki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is not very modern, but enjoyable. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are neat. The music coming from the club The Blue Marlin, located close by, is very distracting and kept us up the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaylaB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Golden Tulip Al jazira Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your comments about the quality of room as well as the swimming pool which you found to be nice.

I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced from the loud music, but as you know the musci stoped at 11 PM in order to allow our client to sleep well.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shady Antoine HACHEM
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Took a bit of time to check in but staff were very Friendly And helpful. Rooms are a bit old but was maintained properly. Loved the pool. Especially my friends son enjoyed the play area designated for kids and the baby pool.

Don't recommend a room near the beach club Blue Marlin Ibiza if with kids. But music lovers you won't regret the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiliniSenadheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, may I take this opportunity to thank you for giving us your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had a relaxing holiday with us and were well pleased with the friendly and helpful team member as well as with the pool facilities for kids.

We are sorry to read your comments about the time you took to take the room as well as the music coming from Ibiza Blue Marlin event that stopped by 11 pm, and please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned manager for further review.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Rooms Division Manager
Shady Antoine HACHEM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
23.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Al Sharia
Tulip Inn Al Sharia
#119 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
35.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
40.0 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
41.3 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
40.3 mi away
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
#73 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Jazira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Jazira

Property: Golden Tulip Al Jazira
Address: 11 Ghantoot exit 399 | PO Box 26268, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#74 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Jazira 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a stunning location on its own island within the clear blue waters of a 7-kilometer long, calm, sea channel at Ghantoot beside the famous Ghantoot Racing and Polo Club. Ideally located 40 minutes drive from Dubai Airport and 40 minutes away from Abu Dhabi Airport and very close to Jebel Ali, Ibn Battuta Mall and Dubai Marina. A 4 star hotel Golden Tulip Al Jazira sits in picturesque, tranquil surroundings within the marina offering panoramic views over the waters of the Arabian Gulf from every part of the resort. A private resort, where all 84 rooms and suites are equipped with balcony providing a choice of views over the pool or garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Jazira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel Abu Dhabi
Golden Tulip Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing