We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed several times already as we been traveling around. The staff is really nice and helpful al the time... They know how to engage with guest!
As it is a new hotel, everything looks nice, clean and great!
We had a couple of problem with the bath but it was quick sort it!
We will go back again for sure!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Eiforina,
I am so happy to hear that you are becoming a regular guest of Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport! It is great to read that you found our team to be helpful! I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with the bath; please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. The email address is adia@mena.premierinn.com
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,126 - 2,132 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staffs are very warming and efficient, the facilities are just ok, but totally worth it's price. The most important is the location, only 10 mins you can walk to the check-in counter. BTW I think the management in AUH is very lousy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaClaus168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear SantaClaus168,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very rewarding for us to read that you found the staff to be warming and efficient! We are glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located for stop over and we do hope we can welcome you back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was looking for a hotel near the airport for an early morning flight. Was pleasantly surprised with the service and room. Bed was very comfortable, internet was free. It is relatively new so everything was in tip top shape. Front desk and bell boy were very efficient and friendly. Value was unbeatable. There's also free shuttle to the terminals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Kakijala,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.
We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you. Thank you for mentioning the unbeatable value for money of our Hotel!
We look forward to your next visit when you may have to stop over in Abu Dhabi again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is handy for the airport but isn't near anything else.
As a standard premier inn it's for comfy beds, TV, great shower and is very clean. The hotel has a costa coffee which is empty and has very little food as no one goes to it and a very good restaurant with decent prices.
The roof top pool is warm and a nice place to hang out.

The only negatives of the hotel are the noise! You can hear people walking around, slamming doors and even turning off plug sockets. It's never ending! In the daytime they were taking beds out of rooms and stacking them at one end of the hallway. The bed shakes as the hotel does seem to be a solid concrete structure it seems to be made of metal.

The food in the hotel is excellent but the food service presentation could be improved buy buying some decent trays (one day it was a plastic mcdonalds tray and the next a wood tray too small to hold the plate) also buying more metal food covers as one day it was covered with one and the next day it was clingfilm and finally adding a small holder for sauce sachets so you can get more than one and placing a salt and pepper shaker on the tray instead of packets (the hotel restaurant is full of shakers).
I did have one incident with the guy not bringing my change for the room service then asking me if I wanted him to get it! When I said yes he said I would have to wait while he went to get it. This was odd as I was asked when calling what note I needed change for. When he brought it the change was in small notes as he was clearly waiting for a tip which he wasn't going to get. The bill was 78aed minus the 5aed tray charge and the 16% tax and service charge then the food cost 60aed and he wanted to keep the 22aed change. 35% tip for bringing a tray up in the lift!

I would stay here again but only on the top floor in a corner to avoid noise from all sides.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DlrowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Dlrow Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.
We are delighted to read your comments with regards to the cleanliness, the facilities of the hotel and the food in the restaurant. We must apologise for any noise related issues that you experienced, if you will be staying with us in the future, please do contact us at adia@mena.premierinn.com and we will make sure to allocate you to a quiet room. Thank you also for your feedback on the food presentation, I will ensure your feedback is passed onto our Food and Beverage Department.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent hotel for the price, brilliant staff who are always willing to help. Very good clean rooms and nice pool. The hotel is connected to the arrivals terminal and so no need for a taxi but this does mean that if you catch a taxi from the hotel the fare begins at the airport rate of 20AED compared to 3.50AED outside the airport. There is a courtesy hotel bus into town twice a day (Abu Dhabi central is 45 minutes away) and one to the Grand Mosque (this is really worth the visit).
Kids breakfast is free with a paying adult which makes it good value for money.
The pool could have been warmer.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Nadeem B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of your stay. I am delighted you found both room and breakfast prices to be excellent value for money! It is rewarding for me to read that our staff was able to help you throughout your stay and that we lived up to our promise of offering you a clean and well looked after environment! I will share your comments about the swimming pool with our maintenance team and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel was incredible, very comfortable beds, always helpful and friendly staff, free transport to close attractions, like the Yas Waterworld and the Waterpark as well as the Mosque... Roof top pool with great view and friendly staff. Vhong helped out wherever he could... Thank you :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear TimS,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.
We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us and that all the facilities and the staff (especially Vhong!) were able to make your stay a Perfect one!!
If you are ever in Abu Dhabi again, we would be delighted to welcome you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had a super good stay. Nice room, very comfortable bed with new linnen, nice bathroom with extra towels. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus provided to get to the Yas Island, the Corniche in the City Center and to/from the Airport terminal. I highly recommend this very nice new hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ove447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Ove447,
Thank you for all of these compliments on our service and product. I am happy to hear that our free shuttle bus into town and to/from the airport was useful to you during your stay! We really appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for finding the time to write this review.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
486 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
922 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel

Address: Abu Dhabi International Airport | Opposite Terminals 1 & 3, Next to Skypark multi storey car park, Abu Dhabi 95219, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport is directly accessible after Arrivals Passport Control via the air conditioned Skypark walkway in Terminals 1&3. The hotel features free Wi-Fi in all areas, stunning views from the roof-top swimming pool, a fully equipped gym, bar, a-la carte restaurant, evening Room Service and a 24hr Costa Coffee outlet. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV, individually adjustable air conditioning, a mini cooler, tea & coffee making facilities, work area and en-suite bathrooms with a bathtub and overhead shower. Early check-in is available subject a supplement and availability on arrival. The hotel provides a complimentary drop off shuttle service to all the main attractions including Yas Island for Ferrari World; Yas Mall, Waterworld and the public beach plus Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the beautiful Corniche area. The hotel is located just a 25 minute drive from central Abu Dhabi and on-site parking is free of charge to all guests. If you are arriving by air - Please check your visa requirements for the UAE as access to the hotel can only be gained after clearing immigration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing