We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abudhabi U.a.e.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The room is very cozy,very clean smell fresh and staff are smiling, friendly,accommodating and accessible for any type of transportation. Food served are the best ever. like best the ambiance,. Excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adellesanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Adellasanz,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and thanking you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that our facilities met your expectations and that you had wonderful food and beverage experiences in our restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Inn Abu dhabi International Airport hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    599
    111
    20
    13
See reviews for
438
494
347
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff is very kind, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the swimming pool is not very big but is nice and there's a good jacuzzi. it's next to the airport so it's very comfortable if you travel early in the morning or late in the night. good quality/price ratio

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Paola M,

I was pleased to read your comments, mentioning your satisfaction about your stay, and the facilities of our hotel and the kindness of our team during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Was stuck in Abu Dhabi for 11 hours, and just wanted to rest up.

Booked the hotel in advance online for around 201 UAED = $55 USD.
If you try to book walk-in I believe the going rate is 495 UAED = $135.

Also add the breakfast buffet at check-in for another 55 UAED = $15. Worth it!

Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff, great room, quite, very comfortable and efficient stay.

Breakfast was great, and certainly a good decision. Not crowded at all, with great customer service. Very clean and plenty of selection - similar to a 5 star hotel environment.

There is a pool on the rooftop and also a gym if interested.

If you are on a US passport, and have a long layover - don't hesitate booking here.

I wish I had time to use the shuttle service to visit Abu Dhabi attractions - maybe next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr.1stBuy,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our Premier Inn Property

We are delighted to read that you enjoyable 5* hotel environment in the hotel. You have provided very detailed information to give us a clear idea what aspects made your overall stay so pleasant.

We would like to thank you for highlighting the business of the hotel price via online booking versus direct booking and gladly your happy about our breakfast buffet.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for at the Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I needed a hotel because Etihad did not provide one for my stopover (approximately 15 hours during the daytime). The hotel is a short walk from Terminals 1 and 3 at Abu Dhabi Airport and you do not need to go outside into the sun, which is helpful when you check out and want to head straight to the plane after a shower.

There was no queue and Adia and the other ladies at the desk were fantastic (to the extent that I came on here to write a review). They explained what I should go and see that day, helped me with some miscellaneous printing and were some of the most helpful and personable check-in staff I've ever encountered. My reservation was overnight, but I checked in at 9am to check out at 9pm that night; they were flexible about allowing me to do this, but the website did not enable this option (which is quite unhelpful for a hotel which relies on day rest traffic).

My room was clean, everything was modern (the hotel is, from recollection, about six months old) and it's great to be able to see the runway from your room. There was complementary tea, coffee and three bottles of water; this extra water is very helpful given the heat of Abu Dhabi. Unfortunately, there is only one hotel to Abu Dhabi shuttle (which only offers one departure per day at around 10:50 AM).

I rate this property 'very good' for the price that I paid for it ($70 USD); it was frustrating that the website had no mechanism for a morning check-in and evening check-out. If you intend to use this hotel as a day room, book via a website that allows refunds on the day of travel to safeguard against not having a room when you check in.

Room Tip: If you intend to use this property as a day room, book via a website that allows refunds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IGetAround88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyn D, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear IGetAround88,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport.

From your review, we learn that you had a very pleasant and relaxing stay with us. We are likewise happy to learn that you had fantastic service mostly to our Ladies team at the reception, and cleanliness of our hotel room as well complimentary amenities which we are providing and you were in impressed in the hotel and the team.

I was of course most concerned to learn of the challenges upon your request from our Premier Inn website and I assure this issue will be conveying to our management. However you can email us adia@mena.premierinn.com for any additional request for your future booking. I certainly appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I am grateful that this experience has not tainted your overall impressions of your holiday with us.
All feedback we receive is taken seriously and those aspects of the property and service that we can directly affect, we will certainly look to improve

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Premier Inn .

Best Regards,
Emilyn Dela Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice hotel, good size bedrooms, effective air con once you work out how to use it. Modern bathroom all spotlessly clean. Lovely fresh buffett style breakfast in the quiet dining room. However i did feel a little like a second class citizen being a female and traveling alone with a five year old female. Would i use this hotel again? Yes i would.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This property is at adjacent to terminal 1 & 3 and thus provides the nesting shelter after a long flight. The staff were courteous and ever smiling.
The shuttle service runs for the major attractions and is such a big plus. The offered tariff was lucrative too. Such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The front end side rooms are better and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Shaz966,
Thank you so much for finding the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you pointed out our convenient location, our complimentary shuttle service into town and main attractions and our great value for money too! Even happier to learn that you found our staff to be courteous!
Myself and the team we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel anytime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location was excellent -
just a 5 minute walk without having to go outside the terminal. Apart from McDonalds (100m away) there is nowhere else to eat so you are more or less confined to eating in the restaurant at the hotel. Food was good at both breakfast and dinner (although not worth paying extra for a full English breakfast). Rooftop pool and spa were excellent with free towels and drinking water provided.
I did not find the staff particularly helpful and when enquiring about one of the major local attractions I was simply told to go and look it up on the internet!
The free shuttle bus is a great bonus, especially as the hotel is about an hour out of the city. We took the 10.55am shuttle to the Grand Mosque then used cheap taxis to go to the Corniche and Heritage Village before ending up at the Marina Mall from where we caught the shuttle back at 4.45pm
Good value for money

Room Tip: We stayed on the road side rather than sirport side and with window closed and aircon on we heard no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveplayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahL767, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Daveplayford,
Thank you for your detailed review and thank you for finding the time to leave your comments about our hotel. I was happy to learn that your stay was satisfactory and that you found the location of the hotel to be excellent. Thank you for your comments about the complimentary shuttle bus, I am glad to read that you managed to make good use of it! I am really disappointed to read that the staff did not assist you properly and I would like to apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further at adia@mena.premierinn.com
We hope to welcome you back in the near future, thank you for choosing Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
17.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
Address: Abu Dhabi International Airport | Opposite Terminals 1 & 3, Next to Skypark multi storey car park, Abu Dhabi 95219, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport is directly accessible after Arrivals Passport Control via the air conditioned Skypark walkway in Terminals 1&3. The hotel features free Wi-Fi in all areas, stunning views from the roof-top swimming pool, a fully equipped gym, bar, a-la carte restaurant, evening Room Service and a 24hr Costa Coffee outlet. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV, individually adjustable air conditioning, a mini cooler, tea & coffee making facilities, work area and en-suite bathrooms with a bathtub and overhead shower. Early check-in is available subject a supplement and availability on arrival. The hotel provides a complimentary drop off shuttle service to all the main attractions including Yas Island for Ferrari World; Yas Mall, Waterworld and the public beach plus Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the beautiful Corniche area. The hotel is located just a 25 minute drive from central Abu Dhabi and on-site parking is free of charge to all guests. If you are arriving by air - Please check your visa requirements for the UAE as access to the hotel can only be gained after clearing immigration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing