We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not ok So I get out on the first night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Ranked #86 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“not ok So I get out on the first night”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

To be the presence of Free Internet Service and Treatment of guest service is very bad and No tissue paper and soap in the room
Bedclothes not clean I would not advise any family this hotel The end is not good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahmed198346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

We have taken note of the problems that you have encountered and assure you that corrective measures have been established to ensure non recurrence of such incident that is utterly out of our strict standards.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
12
16
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After reading all negative reviews, I was worried of coming there but after 1 month spent in this hotel I can say I really enjoyed my stay.
Good location, good services,very clean and spacious room. At 9th floor I didn't hear any noise from the clubs downstairs. All staff very friendly and helpful - many thanks and regards.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h0pe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comment regarding our services. It gives me great pleasure to see that our dedication to service excellence and training of our staff reap the precious fruit of customer satisfaction.

It is through positive comments from our valued guests that we know that we are on the right track and take pride in a job well-done.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope that we welcome you again soon to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

For the money, very good. Good, clean rooms, good views (on one side of the hotel), good breakfasts, good to have Rock Bottom in it for the lone business traveller like me that is. One complaint though - the atrocious piped music in the lift and the Panorama Restaurant. There are about 3 songs that are repeated day in day out. Horrendous! After a trip in the lift from the 12th floor to the ground, I feel like running out screaming!

Room Tip: Always make sure it is on the 10th, 11th or 12th floors because otherwise the thumping from the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnvint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The team at Al Diar Capital Hotel is happy to know that the accommodation, view and breakfast were at par with your expectations. Rightly mentioned by you, our hotel is a haven for business travellers like you as we are equipped with world class facilities. We thank you for your mention as it would help the fellow travellers know more about us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken a note of the concern and would be making changes in the playlist.

We hope to see you soon.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We only visited the Mardi Gras Pub and Lounge. We were taken by a friend currently living in Abu Dhabi.

Reading some negative reviews, I was keen to post. We visited around midnight on a Monday. We liked the atmosphere, of a relaxed club for a few drinks and some dancing. The staff were helpful and provided a prompt service for drinks. The live music was excellent, with an outstanding guitarist. The group were more than happy to perform requests. Between sets the DJ played the latest music.

This bar may not be as glitzy as some in Abu Dhabi, but it is just as much fun!

Lee-Ann, London

Room Tip: We only visited Mardi Gras
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is great to read about your Maradi Gras Pub and lounge experience.

We are happy to know that you captured the true essence of our pub in Al Diar Capital Hotel. Your appreciation for the ambiance and the service has motivated us. Our associates don’t leave any stone unturned to make the visit of our guests memorable and we are happy to note that you were impressed with the live music and had a great time.

We look forward to welcome you on your future visits.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Centrally located, dedicated employers (reception, room service), rooms are very clean but old fashioned, good breakfast included. Extremly noisy and unqualified music in Mardi Gras bar which can be heard in big part of hotel. Redlight similar Mardi Gras bar. None hospital lobby. Excellent restaurant Shanghai inside but not part of hotel. Sluggish undecisive, non-customer orientated management. Have been there ten times. Gave several shirts for laundring, always shirt destroyed by ironing. Marked very clearly and verbally mentioned to take necessary care but nevertheless new shirt distroyed again. After many discussions and two days of discussion half of shirt price refunded. Such facts do kill substantial the willigness to bock for such places!

Room Tip: From 7th floor upwards (otherwise restless night because extrem loud musique from bar/disco. Cornic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riemensperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sir.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

We have taken note of the problem of laundry and assure you that corrective measures have been established to ensure non recurrence of such incident that is utterly out of our strict standards.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Yours faithfully,

Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very unimpressive lobby and staff. But a very nice room and a good buffet. Was put up here by Etihad Airlines after a flight cancellation. Located a 15 minute walk away from Abu Dhabi Mall - very big and tons of shops. Room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acroglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.
We have taken note of the staff issue that you mentioned and assure you that corrective measures have been established by training our front line staff to serve our valued guests better.
Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Prostitutes, bars, loud music can be great buzz words I suppose but not when trying to get sleep or conduct business not related to these industries. Trust me, as many of you have and read other posts about this place before you decide. IF you decide to stay, fine it's your money waste it if you want. BUT, if you do demand to stay on 10th, 11th or even the 12th floors no lower. There is nothing near this place worth talking about. Taxi cabs are available USE them and get away from this place every chance you get. Do not expect much from the front desk staff except attitudes and poor customer service. The 10th and 11th floor housemen are great, can't recall their names I'm sorry about that because they have great customer service and probably the only hotel staff that does. The Chinese restaurant is awesome good quality and good service. The 13th floor restaurant is good as well.

Even with my few good comments, if I owned this place I would do some serious changing or just drive a bulldozer through the front door because it's a total investment waste. If my company didn't insist I would rather sleep on a park bench than stay here again.

Room Tip: Demand on floors on 10 to 12. But don't be fooled that you'll get a good night sleep. Pick C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divecop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, Management at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel in Abu Dhabi and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that our service delivery and dining facilities were at par with your expectations.

Although, it is our endeavor to attain complete guest satisfaction by making the stay of every guest delightful, it is a disappointment to know that we couldn’t meet the standards in this instance. We have noted all your concerns and have shared with the respective departments to carry out the corrective measures immediately. Further, we would like to add that our hotel welcomes guests from all walks of life.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#92 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.0 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#75 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#60 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#105 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Capital Hotel

Property: Al Diar Capital Hotel
Address: Al Diar Capital Hotel Al Meena St | P.O. Box 73837, Abu Dhabi 73837, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Diar Capital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Capital Hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's business district and is close to the most popular shopping malls in the city. The hotel is also in close proximity to several city attractions. It is just a short walk from Corniche (the local picturesque beach), 35 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Center and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit and the Ferrari World. Whether it's business, pleasure or long term abode, Al Diar Capital Hotel has something for everyone. There are plenty of ways to stay fit or unwind too with the hotel's gymnasium, spa, beauty salon, sauna cabins and aerobics studio. For the business traveler the hotel has a fully equipped work station with a host of facilities such as unlimited high speed internet, faxing & photocopying and other secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing