We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It's a good place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I was booked into the Al-Diar Capital Hotel by the people whom I work with and after looking at the reviews here on Tripadvisor, I was a little wary and even afraid of coming to this hotel.

Those fears were quickly and easily quashed when I checked in with the courteous and professional front desk staff. The bellman took my bags to my room on the eighth floor and I was amazed at how clean and new it was.

The bathroom was spotless, the television was small, but that was minor. It was a good hotel, but the only downside was that underneath the large furniture like the bed or TV stand, it wasn't cleaned recently and you could see a bit of dust; but apart from that, it was a good hotel to stay in and I will be there again!

I did hear a bit of noise from the nightclub downstairs, but because my room was reasonably high (eighth floor), it wasn't too big a deal. I would suggest to those booking here to ask for a room on a higher floor if you have trouble with the noise at night. Good stay and a good experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheibans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
12
16
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Good location, frendly staff with good and fast services, clean room, problem with the parking.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank london020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Good check in and check out. That was the only good point.
Dirty: plenty of hair in the bathroom and just not a clean feeling (bed sheets, carpets...)
Awful beds and pillows.
Very noisy due to the several night clubs in the hotel (i was at the 6th floor and could hear the disco at the 2nd floor + loud TV of my neighboor till 4h30am). Couldnt sleep more than 2 hours.
No valet parking and no space to park. We were even fined.
Stuborn and unhelpful staff at the Rock Bottom (bar, night club)
For few more dirhams you can go to Al Manal Rotana, a proper and clean business hotel with all the confort required

  • Liked — quick check in
  • Disliked — noisy night clubs and no room insulation and dirty
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Staying in Abu Dhabi on business for two months. I had the misfortune to be booked into the Capital Hotel and had to move (eventually) after three weeks. Only reason I couldnt move earlier was that there is not much hotel availability in AD and so getting somewhere else was difficult.

First night I checked in was 2am. Hotel lobby was busy as the first two floors are taken up with bars and clubs. They put me on the sixth floor and despite being tired from the flight could not sleep as the music was so loud, and I mean loud enough to hear the singing clearly. Got moved next morning after complaining to the 10th floor. Music was not a problem (although you can still hear it in bathroom) but the problem is noise from outside. What appears to happen is that people are picked up by taxis from the bars and clubs in a steady stream from around 12am to 3:30am. Because the hotel has no car park the whole area is gridlocked and everyone just leans on their car horns. Dont expect to get to sleep, just lie in bed and marvel at the cacophony of noise. This will wake you up everynight, guarenteed. I expect the only place where you can get some sleep in this hotel will be the 12th floor facing the gulf.

Having said all that their are two excellent places to eat, the indian place on the first floor being excellent but with the noise, lazy service (no towels, no tea and coffee restocked, no water left in your room etc etc etc) and indifferent staff make this whole place a nightmare. If I ever have to go back to AD I will never ever set foot in the Capital Hotel again.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Noise, staff attitude, noise and the noise
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fossildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2008

The owner of this place seems to be more interested in making money with his nightclub, which actually is one of the better clubs in Abu Dhabi than with his hotel.The music is so load until 3am that sleeping in this hotel is impossible. In addition, the service is bad. The mini bar fridge in my room was completely empty, there are no coffee making facilities as standard in 4* hotels, which this one claims to be.Internet in the rooms does not work either and if you want to use their wireless service in the lobby you have to share four chairs and two benches with everybody else.Finally, this is an older place and you have to live with some stains and old blankets in the rooms.

  • Liked — Unfortunately nothing
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Joergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2006

Just a quick note to say thank to the management & staff of Al Diar Capital Hotel for what they have done to me and to my friends when we stayed with them. We really did enjoy the time we spent with the hotel and this was largely due to the personalized services and comfort they have done to us.

I will surely recommend again with my friends their hotel and I will stay again with them as ever I travel to Abu Dhabi.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2005

Stayed at the Al Diar Capital in Abu Dhabi for one night before moving to Le Meridien as it was so bad! Considering it's a four star hotel (though I've seen quite a few publications advertising it as a 5*), it's of a poor quality. The pool was closed when I was there, the service was surly and unhelpful and the area was a huge disappointment. The lobby is tiny, and the lifts fit a total of two skinny people with a case each, and even then it's a bit of a squash! The rooms have a kitchenette, but absolutely nothing was supplied - cups, glasses etc - there was nothing, just a sink! The bedding had burn-holes in it. This hotel has just been open for about 3 years, and the windows hadn't been cleaned for about 3 years either. There were dirty marks running down the length of the window, the paint was peeling and the curtains were ripped. After moving to Le Meridien after the first night (I wasn't staying at the Al Diar Capital for another night - they wouldn't move us to another room and quite frankly, the staff couldn't have cared less of our custom!), Le Meridien Abu Dhabi may not compare to other Le Meridien resorts (ie in Dubai), but believe me, it's the Emirates Palace compared to The Capital!

Helpful?
23 Thank EmiratesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#90 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
82 reviews
6.0 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#75 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#97 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Capital Hotel

Property: Al Diar Capital Hotel
Address: Al Diar Capital Hotel Al Meena St | P.O. Box 73837, Abu Dhabi 73837, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Diar Capital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Capital Hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's business district and is close to the most popular shopping malls in the city. The hotel is also in close proximity to several city attractions. It is just a short walk from Corniche (the local picturesque beach), 35 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Center and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit and the Ferrari World. Whether it's business, pleasure or long term abode, Al Diar Capital Hotel has something for everyone. There are plenty of ways to stay fit or unwind too with the hotel's gymnasium, spa, beauty salon, sauna cabins and aerobics studio. For the business traveler the hotel has a fully equipped work station with a host of facilities such as unlimited high speed internet, faxing & photocopying and other secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Al Diar Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing