We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We just came back from our week-end spent at Al Raha Beach Hotel, we had a wonderful time. Firstly the rooms are very spacious and they have great views of the pool and the sea. We had dinner at the Azur restaurant and the service and the food were excellent, and I must say great value for money for the food too. the breakfast place is also great and there are so many items to choose from... Is close to Abu Dhabi and also Yas Island and is conveniently located near 3 golf courses. They are expanding the hotel by building a new wing, and there is some construction but the disturbance is minimal and we did not hear any noise at night from the room.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel in April 2011. The facilities were great and the hotel staff are very friendly, helpful, and efficient. But it really bugged us that when we have placed the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign in the door (electronically displayed) they would still ring the door, and would open it as if we are not in the room just to deliver the fruit basket. We are very thankful for the fruit basket but please respect the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign if its on. Another annoying thing was the noise created by the construction beside the hotel. The noise is up until morning! I know the management needs to expand the hotel, but can they at least stop the noise from 12am till 7am so people can have their precious sleep?

It's not all negative though. We liked the spa services in the 3rd floor as well as the sauna. Breakfast was great as we had lots of choices from mediterranean to western. It would have been excellent if they had Japanese and Indian food too but well, no one has it all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Relloyd,
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and add a review on our resort as well as adding the pictures.
On behalf of the management we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused for the Do not disturb sign. This has been addressed to the respective department and we trust you will visit us again to prove our best services.
I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

we had a great weekend with the family, excellent kids pool and Friday brunch. highly recommended for families with kids. Massage was very good. thanks

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

very nice place to relax. the rooms were huge with all sorts of amenities, but the colours were a little depressing. i loved the bathroom with the full sea view!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

this was our second visit to this hotel and it was excellent,the service and smiles that welcomed us at front desk when we arrived from airport made us feel at home,the room,food, service was excellent the staff were ever so polite and courteous especially at front desk.
i see other reviews mentioned building works but in our honest opinion this caused little disruption if any to our seven night stay.
building works or not we will certainly go back to Al Raha Beach Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotfalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

we spent christmas in abu dhabi the hotel was exellent rooms the largest iv ever stayed in also largest bathrooms food was exellent staff were most helpful and pleasent weather also great

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186605Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We booked a 14 day holiday with Dream Ticket, who initially were great, we booked a executive suite. On arrival the executive suite was not available, so we were put into an executive suite which was very spacious.
We went down to one of the outdoors reataurants, ther was no body else there, why,because it was right next door to the 24 hour building work.
The diplomatic suite aws fantastic, however as I am disabled i had to climb into the large bath to get a shower, and there was no slip mat , we asked for a slip mat on numerous occasions but we never got one. The staff in this hotel were excellent , and the restaurants in the hotel were very good but too hot at nignt to eat inside,
After 7 days we transferred to anothe hotel in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmwindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,061 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
16 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,757 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche | Channel Street, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £69 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing