We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay with fun!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I had a wonderful time at Al Raha Beach Hotel with my family during my stay in the hotel last month. Everything was more than the normal standard. Beautiful and clean rooms. Restaurants with great choices with foods and drinks. All the staffs were professional & friendly especially the Al Manzil - Rimzan, Jijo, Nadan, Sujith. They all were very quick in their service and attention. We had a fantastic sun bath & beach swimming there. These guys were amazing to talk with. I was little dissapointed with the late housekeeping service and time consuming service by the reception. There was no approach by any receptionist for a courteous service. Overall it was an enjoyable time. Hoping to schedule a visit in near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments, we have passed them to our colleagues that will be very pleased to hear about it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,990 - 1,996 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

We are residents of Abu Dhabi and frequently stay in hotels throughout the UAE. After all we have some of the best hotels in the world right on our doorstep. We had chosen Al Raha Beach for its pool and beach areas and booked a GCC Residents Summer Getaway Deal via the hotels website. The check in process was one of the worst I have experienced. We arrived at 1:30pm and whilst recognised that check in was from 2pm were hoping that we could check in just 30 minutes early. Unfortunately we were kept waiting for a room and did not check in until 2:30pm. This was partricularly unhelpful with a 2 year old and a 6 year old to occupy. Whilst waiting for our room we were told that there was construction work at the hotel and that both the main pool, bar and beach area were closed. This came to a surprise to me as although construction work is mentioned on the web site there is no mention of closed facilities mainly the main pool and beach area which we had gone to the hotel for in the first place. On a plus note, the deluxe rooms are some of the biggest we have stayed on. They are well equipted and although sea facing our view was interupted by the large saned bags and fencing surrounding the pool, gardens and beach. Fruit was left in our room in the evening yet although appreciated we didnt appreciate the 10:30pm call checking if we received our fruit. This hotel has potential and I would imagine would meet its five star status once all the construction work is complete. But would I return, I doubt it, not after the poor service we encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_and_the_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Paul,
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last short break. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the quality of our check in service, as well as the late follow up call and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Whilst I can assure you, that any inconvenience experienced in this instance would have been a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent and please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have already been taken.
We shall be very happy to welcome you back and show case our new resort by end of 2011.
I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Sincerely,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I was surprised to see the rate at the hotel to be so low..We had come to the hotel to host an event and stayed here for 8 nights. Ms. Nazleen is the Banqueting & Conference Manager. She took care of everything and it all went very well.

Rooms are big & airy. Lounge & lobby is very impressive. Good spread at breakfast, not exactly a high-speed internet..not bad either. Wifi is not available in the room. There is a mall attached to the mall which makes it very convinient. A bit far from the city.

Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your event venue in Abu Dhabi and we are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience.
We appreciate your comments about Nazleen and we passed special thanks for her great service.
We have noted your comments on the wireless internet and we are working on solutions to have it in the room in the shortest possible time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked 2 rooms through website, on arrival they told us that your room is not next to each other even not in the same floor!!! they told us we will give you best room and when I get there it was next to hotel contractions which wakes up at 7 am in the morning!!! what a nice rooommmmmmmmmmmm. Swimming pool and beach access were Terrible! you need to get into a bus to take you there!!!!!!!!!!!
Not advising anyone to go there even for 1 day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shabah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2011

It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities on Trip Advisor

I would like to inform you that the renovation of pool in front of the hotel will be finished by October 2011 and the hotel expansion by the end of 2011.

I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangement for you.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed at the Al Raha for 5 days. The staff was very friendly and professional. They gave us a complimentary upgrade from a Garden View to a Ocean View upon arrival. This was my first time in Abu Dhabi and it was a wonderful experience. The room was clean, big, and the staff was excellent. Anytime we asked for anything- they very quickly aimed to please!

Only points for improvement -
- We had a day where the water wasn't getting very hot, they sent someone up immediately. It didn't get as hot as it did the day before- but that was probably due to timing and water usage by others.
- Internet was sketchy- paid for the 2hr plan, but it was consecutive, regardless whether or not we were actually logged on. When we called about it they gave us a new code and password for another 2 hrs. We ended up purchasing the 24 hr plan- which was calculated by the time we were actually logged on, not consecutively.
- The buffet was very good and had a large offering. It was a little more than I like to spend on food though so we didn't eat there much.

However--- I always read the reviews of others when I am planning a stay somewhere. There are always the outliers that nit-pick the details. One thing I've learned is that when visiting somewhere it is important to realize that different places/cultures do things differently than in the US. That doesn't make it wrong, just different. This was a great hotel with wonderful staff. They accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. There is construction going on right now, building a new wing as well as some work to the pool and beach area off of the main part of the hotel. This was not an issue as they provided transportation to the Villa area (about a US city block away) where there is another private beach and outdoor pool area. They also have an indoor pool w/ jacuzzi in the main hotel. While it was just adults on this trip there were many families with small children and a good environment for a family vacation. The hotel is also connected to the Mall next door, no need to go outside to get to it. While it might not be as large as the others in the area there is a lot to offer there- food (including grocery - the only place I found Dr. Pepper), clothing, books, jewelry, souvenirs, makeup, etc...

We also did some sightseeing off the hotel- the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque is a must see- absolutely beautiful! Also visited the Emirates Palace Hotel, little harder to get a taxi back from there though. Rented a jet ski at the InterContinental, and visited the Duabi Mall as well as the Mall of the Emirates. We also took a spin on the Go-Karts on Yas Island (note these are not for kids).

Again- anytime one visits a different place they should keep in mind the local culture. Many places it is more appropriate to wear clothing that covers the knees and shoulders. I saw many that ignored this and while no one said anything to them, they were very obvious, especially in Abu Dhabi (outside of the hotel areas and bars). Personally I like to be able to experience and see different things than what I am used to at home- and I try to be respectful of the differences. If I wanted everything to be like home-- then I would stay at home!

Room Tip: Online research for best $ & be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel! Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review on your stay with us and we are pleased to hear you had a good time. We took note on the points mentioned for improvement and they have been addressed to the respective department heads in charge.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort.
With best regards
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Hi,

This hotel was lovely, but the cleaning service was a bit hit and miss. Compared to the Atlantis you never know if your room will be clean when you come back. This was frustrating when you want to come and have an afternoon nap.
Other than that the hotel is lovely, too remote for our liking. But fantastically placed next to a small mall, where you can spend a couple of euros buying croissants and save yourself lots from paying the expensive breakfast charges.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
On behalf of the management I would like to thank you for your choosing our hotel during your visit in Abu Dhabi and also thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience faced in the service, we are truly sorry and I've addressed your feedback to the manager in charge.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We just came back from our week-end spent at Al Raha Beach Hotel, we had a wonderful time. Firstly the rooms are very spacious and they have great views of the pool and the sea. We had dinner at the Azur restaurant and the service and the food were excellent, and I must say great value for money for the food too. the breakfast place is also great and there are so many items to choose from... Is close to Abu Dhabi and also Yas Island and is conveniently located near 3 golf courses. They are expanding the hotel by building a new wing, and there is some construction but the disturbance is minimal and we did not hear any noise at night from the room.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,059 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
16 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,756 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Address: Al Raha Corniche | Channel Street, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £69 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing