We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What A Wonderful Relaxing Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Raha Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“What A Wonderful Relaxing Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. As a group of 8 adults and 4 children, we booked 5 rooms. Our stay was really relaxing and refreshing. Sea Food dinner was more than we expected. Breakfast was out of our expectations as well. Hotel facilities and swimming pools and spas both inside and outdoors were keeping all of us at the hotel to enjoy. Children enjoyed the lovely atmosphere as well. Above all these, hotel team were all very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for the excellent service you offered.

Room Tip: Try to choose Sea view rooms to enjoy the beautiful scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarankM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    423
    110
    60
    42
See reviews for
711
505
88
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The rooms are well decorated and large easily accommodating an extra bed for the children. Restaurant buffet was good and the staff pleasant and efficient. An enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 793Annette793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakbank house hotel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We chose this hotel because it advertised itself as a beach resort with luxury facilities and extensive choices for dining.
What we experienced was an hotel under going massive building works and facilities that were mediocre.
The building work was 24 hour and noisey resulting in a pool area that was constantly covered in dust and grime and thoroughly unpleasant. The bar and seating area at one end of the pool was unusable unless you enjoy lounging around on a building site.
The five restaurants didn't exist. Two were available and the other three were under construction and due to be available ..................who knows? As one of the restaurants was a buffet (free for all but very good food) the dining choices were limited. On a positive note the Italian restaurant was excellent as were the staff who worked in it. Unfortunately we couldn't eat outside because it was too close to the building works.
When I complained management initially tried to fob me off by saying I had misread the web site. They said most of the noise from the building site finishes at about 5.30 pm so the pool area would be better for sun bathing and relaxing then. When I pointed out that it is dark by 5.30 pm they seemed fairly peeved that I should pick up on such a trivial point!! Obviously I must be difficult to please. After all, who do you know who expects to sun bathe during day light hours?.
With the wonder of an iPad I was able to show them their own web site and the totally misleading and false information they were displaying. They shrugged their shoulders and mumbled something about how it might be possible that some of the information was misleading. After protracted complaints I was offered a room upgrade that was pointless because my original room was excellent but for the noise of the building works. Anyway we agreed to move rooms because they insisted we did so. We were also offered a couple of other sweetners to soften the blow.
The plus points of this hotel were that most of the staff were friendly and welcoming and the quality of the bedrooms was good. The pool will be nice when the building work finishes.
Sadly the ocean view has been destroyed by the construction of the man made island that has been built for the next phase of their project to include a shopping mall.

Be carefull if you book this hotel wanting a relaxing break or if you think you are close to the centre of Abu Dhabi. You are on a main Highway some twenty minutes away from the City.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OakbankHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I came to Abu Dhabi with my husband and children. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, spacious and confortable. The restaurants were very good, the food was not over priced and there was a wide selection of choice. Breakfast was amazing the children loved helping themselves and trying different things. The Pool was lovely, clean beach towels provided through out the holiday, plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Evening entertainment at the weekend. It was a perfect hotel for a perfect holiday, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Seaview room was perfect. ground floor is ideal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were there for business. We had a good time. Staff were were very friendly. Food was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteadyShaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

i came in al raha beach hotel the servies is very well the par is fantastic and hind she's very friendly with people and she's very good servies i like it same this kind for people i hope for hind very good rate from the hotel .

best regardes
mohamed hashem al romaithi

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohamed294013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I had read the reviews after my booking and I can safely say its a lovely hotel.
The staff are great we had booked 4 rooms and we were all upgraded to seaview rooms at no extra cost.
Yes there is construction work but with minimum disruption.We were offered the use of the club house pool where only us a family had full use.
Overall we had a lovely and relaxed holiday and Regis looked us as a family. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms were luxurious and the service was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return to the Al Raha.

Room Tip: Corner rooms had great views and great bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing