We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel staff to include restaurant, bar, pool, gym, salon, spa, concierge, and security are wonderful. The are very polite and extremely helpful. Great facilities and good location. It maybe outside of downtown, but close to Yas Island and on the highway to Dubai. The hotel is connected to a mall. Though it is a small, it does have a vareity of stores to nclude a grocery store and food/coffee places. The hotel is also expanding with additional rooms and food choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    482
    130
    62
    44
See reviews for
843
561
103
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary after seeing the nice pictures on the website. And we were more than suprised to see than it was even better than we have imagined.The acces is a bit difficult and confusing but once we stepped on the colorful and soft carpets of the lobby we forgot the inconvinience as a heplfull staff of the hotel welcomed us with smiley faces. Much earlier than the normal check in time, we got a beautiful upgrated room. A spacious nicely furnished and tasfully decorated room and a huge bathroom with shiny marbel floors. Sitting on the comfortable armchairs of the balcony which overlooks the pool , garden and Gulf, you can admire the beauty of the sunrize and/or sunset. You can chill out by the nice pool or walk around in the garden. In the lobby a few elegant restaurants , a cosy piano bar, a souvenir shop.
After coming back from the pool, surprise!!!! A delicious chocolate cake and a beautiful bouquet of roses , a complimentary attention from the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We were so impressed! Such a generous gesture! Than we ordered some traditional arabic food. The room service was fast and the food , delicious.( arabic mix grill) Overall an excellent stay .Thank you for the good service and courtesy! We recommande the place to all those who are looking for a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere, away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.

Room Tip: If you chose the first level you feel like being in the middle of a lush garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel has aged and the cracks and service levels are now showing as clear as day light!

The Positives:

1) The Gulf View room is large and well-spaced out.

2) The Bathroom is large and well-spaced out

3) The Adult pool is nice

4) The hotel connects to a mall, 5 min walk but the walk is an indoor walk so no issues about the heat or the sun

5) The food quality for what was available during buffet breakfast was good

THE NEGATIVES

1) On arrival even after ensuring we stated on booking the room we required a non-smoking room, we were escorted on a long walk to our "SMOKING" room! (Room did get changed but only after we complained)

2) There was no arrival drinks or welcome towels (a normal 5 Star establishment does cater to such details)

3) The rooms have aged wardrobes were hard to move as the sliding base was worn down

4) The carpets had patchy stains on them

5) The Entertainment was an LCD however there was a sound control meter installed, which became hard to enjoy a movie

6) The toilet sink and the large tub were both clogged had to get maintenance to unclog the drain

7) There should be a shataf installed for people who don't prefer to use a bidet

8) The Bedside Master controls was malfunctioning

9) There was some sort of renovation going on so everyone was forced into a ballroom which was small and inadequate for the number of guests. They could have opened the second wing of the ballroom which was empty and no functions were on.

10) The entrance to the ballroom was through a corridor, which was a SMOKING area all over. So was not pleased we had to wait for our turn for breakfast with a smoke infested corridor. They should have made arrangements to provide smokers another area to pollute the air.

11) The children’s pool was filthy and damaged, the base of the children’s pool was a rubber material which was tearing away and small substance underneath the rubber material was floating in the kid’s pool.

12) There was a menu for selection of pillows however on calling housekeeping we were informed they did not have any!

13) The breakfast buffet was good quality however, they took forever to refill and with changes in the area of where it was being served it felt more a like a hospital canteen then a 5 Star buffet area!

14) The in-room dining options needs an overhaul!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the right wing of the hotel as the access to the spa and pool is from that area onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Life101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. Check-in was very fast in less than 5 minutes (already had the room requested). Since we booked through a travel agent, they asked for ID/passport of me and my husband. Reception asked me to deposit 500AED for consumables which is standard in most UAE hotels if you don't want to present a credit card. We were given discount vouchers for restaurant/bars in the hotel which is a plus. Anyway, if you want a cheaper option, you can dine outside the hotel as "Al Raha Mall" is just a few steps away.

Room is big with two queen size beds (which can accommodate up to four adults) and toilet is also spacious. We headed to the pool since my son is excited swimming. The hotel has a nice area for kid's playing and swimming. The hotel has a small clean private beach which is okay. They were some construction in the surrounding area, but didn't bother us. The only downside us, the pool and surrounding area is crowded and most people swimming are not hotel guests but outsiders mostly with kids screaming and running around. One must be wary wearing bikinis/two-piece since people around are conservative, not like hotel guests in Dubai & Fujairah hotels.

Much to our surprise, when we went back to our room after 2 hours in the pool/beach, our room was already turned down/cleaned and a fruit basket, chocolates, & refreshing mists await us. We had a good sleep, no noise at all can be heard from outside or the next rooms.

Buffet selection is great. My son is a picky-eater but he ended up full. We always go opt for buffet if we dine out in hotels because of my son, so there are lots of choices. Food and beverage prices are not that expensive compared to five-star hotels in Dubai.

Overall, we had a great weekend at this hotel.

Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we had a lovely weekend stay in this hotel in may . we were travelling in a family of 4 and both my boys of 5 and 2, loved this 3 days break we had here. its got a very nice poolsiode and a lovely little beach area that my boys could walk around and have a lovely time. also the service was outstanding and they also had a little kiddieS covered play area that was lovely. to top it off that weeeknd they had organised a beach party for residents and guests which was very well organised and had plenty of events to keep the kids and us busy. a lovely getaway in this nice hotel. one of the biggest rooms i have stayed in .... the size and layout was fantastic.

Room Tip: we had chosen the standard rooms but were upgraded on arrival to the sea view rooms which were beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We wanted to take part in the family beach party given by the hotel on its private beach, so I wanted to check out the hotel online to see if we might want to make it a weekend. I was impressed by the pics in the gallery and the price was right so I booked. Boy am I glad I did! The entire hotel is beautiful inside and out. Our standard room was huge and so was the bathroom. It felt like a suite and we loved our private balcony that overlooked the beach and pool areas. Our room was on the end and although we had to walk a bit to get to our room, it was quiet and secluded.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room, the night scenery is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magenta_Sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Aside from the screaming children running around the lobby, my initial impression was good. The hotel was very spacious and clean. But at $170 a night without breakfast, it should be!! We booked it because it was close to Yas Island and we were going to a late concert. HOWEVER, my feelings were not the same when I was awoken by a drill on the other side of my headboard at 7.52am. Even less impressed when I telephoned reception at 7.53am and was told they would ask security to confirm if this was the case-because I would lie?! At this I demanded to be moved and, to their credit, by the time we had thrown everything in our bags, a porter arrived to take us to the new room 5 minutes later. Was there any need to ring us 10 minutes after we had moved to the new room, clearly wanting to go back to bed having just been woken up and walked down the corridor in our pyjamas? I don't think so. When we checked out we complained again and were passed through three people who finally realised it was a serious complaint when I highlighted that construction pre-8am is illegal in the Middle East. We finally spoke to the front office manager who, while very polite and 'understanding', didn't really address the issue. He focused too much on the fact that the construction company had broken their contract with the hotel. Really, irrelevant to me because I had a contract with the hotel which, by its nature, should be a relaxing experience. Interesting too to read another complaint about the noise because he insisted that the room had been used all week and no other guests had complained. Furthermore, although it is not about the money, being told that compensation is not possible because we booked via a third party is ridiculous. It's 2012!!! Our 'compensation' consisted of him giving us his contact details and paying for our AED40 (approximately £7) cab fare to the Sheraton, where we checked in for 4 days. He also said that we would be welcome to a discount/ upgrade next time we stayed. As if?! It was an absolute dream to check in to the Sheraton which was quiet, in a great location, a fraction of the price, helpful and had a SUPERB breakfast. Al Raha Beach? It should be called Al Rip-off!

Room Tip: Don't stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing