We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

You should be aware that you will try to be given an inferior room one you have paid for, this avoided simply by having its resevations papire brought, in our case. But having said this, so we got a 1-class operating personnel, as well as the opportunity to enjoy the pool and the salted sea water, but only after time. 09:00 due to lack off livguards, this is a recurring problem in Dubai and Abu dhabi, but nice it was when we were allowed. The cleaning was very good. However, it must be said that they are not biting his mark in that we did not want the bedding changed, due to their "Go Green service", which deals with protecting the environment by not unnecessarily having to wash bedclothes. But if you live by drinking money, you naturally want to create a good profile! Staff seemed otherwise really responded to help us. The hotel has a Car park, and does not cost extra. If you are coming by car from Dubai, continue to run the freeway until you pass the characteristic building that is round but looks like a diamond, the turn off is 100-500m for the building, and is signposted "beach hotel" please also note to run past the hotel in the first place. Eating dinner at the hotel are incredible and a sight worth (buffet), but somewhat pricey 340 AED for 2, but recommended to try. Breakfast buffet is located on a 132 AED for 2 people. A little side note is that there was unfortunately a little construction noise on the last night, and we tried to stop the noise, both by calling the front desk, and to get a watch, but nothing helped, construction noise lasted from at .20:00 - 22:00 in the evening. There is a mall next to the hotel and a supermarket that has everything. The hotel is family friendly, and contains a separate pool for children, with water slide. It must be said that some of the rooms overlook rear view of a freeway these cant you avoid as in our case by reserve a partial ocean view and you bring the papir to dokoument you case. The over assessment is that this hotel is really good, and may well recommended, as staff were welcoming and helpful, and the price has matched what we got for the money.

Room Tip: Room 453 sal 3 New area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Mr. Nycko,

It was our privilege to have you stay with us at Al Raha Beach Hotel. And, I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express your views on Tripadvisor and we really value your comments about our service and facilities as it is trough our guests feedback such as yours that we will continue our strive to improve our services and meet and even exceed our guest expectations.

I am very glad to learn that you are enjoying your stay with us and you are pleased with our services and facilities especially for your comments on the cleanliness, attentive and helpful staff, supportive recommendations of our buffet and good commendation of the hotel itself. In addition we would like to thank you for supporting our Go Green Initiative that will help us to continue supporting preserving our environment.

Thus we would also like to extend our apology for the disturbance created to you with the minor construction works happen that night and as such appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any re-occurrence in the future. We have always placed our guest’s comfort and best interest on our top priority and we are committed to maintain an honest relationship with you as our valued partners.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back at Al Raha Beach Hotel.

With my best regards

Diana Ancuta
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    523
    140
    67
    48
See reviews for
930
601
117
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

So having read the reviews we still decided to give this place a try.

An hour or so from Dubai on the outskirts of Abu Dhabi the hotel has a great location to cater for all, on the beach, good facilities, a great pool area and easy access to both cities.

So check in...what an experience, we arrived early around midday walked into the impressive lobby to try and check in (although we knew 2pm was the listed time) and was pleased to find the rooms, we'd booked two were available, what then followed for the next hour was a comedy of bad service. In summary there were 6-7 people all busy but no-one knew what the other was doing resulting in our rooms finally not being available then came the one person who seemed to have some common sense. The assistant guest relations manager, basically took ownership and resolved what was fast becoming a very difficult situation within 5 mins we were checked in and shown to the room...royal suite, result.

The service issues continued, for example my children having their bags searched and over zealous security guards removing water from their bags, the children are both under 5.

The positives, great pool area, great food quality and selection and dinner and breakfast on a par with any five star hotel and one or two hidden gems in the staff who at present are fighting an up hill battle.

So in summary this hotel lacks leadership, this is particularly evident at every point where there is interaction with the customer namely front desk and restaurants however the hotel has potential but needs real attention. If you're prepared to take the risk its worth a try.

Finally was interesting to see in the lobby that in 2007 this hotel won the MENA hoteliers award for best new five star hotel, unfortunately this hotel is now not five stars, how times change.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Sir,

It was our privilege to have you stay with Al Raha Beach Hotel. And, I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express your views on Tripadvisor and we really value your comments about our service and facilities as it is trough our guests feedback such as yours that we will continue our strive to improve our services and meet and even exceed our guest expectations.

I was dismayed to learn about the difficulties you encountered in our reception upon checking in at the hotel.

I have personally investigated the matter and I can assure you that such neglect experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent, please be assured that your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

We have always placed our guest’s comfort and best interest on our top priority and we are committed to maintain an honest relationship with you as our valued partners. We are earnestly hoping that the above matter will not undermine our trademark of excellent hospitality in both our services and facilities, but instead, your trust and confidence will enable us to continue in serving you and your guests with unwavering dedication at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.


Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This Hotel has some great qualities and the pool area is about it's best feature. The hotel's foyer is breath taking but it pretty much ends there.
Checked in with my family 2Adults and 2 Children and waited over an hour for our room. Ended up heading to the pool for a swim while waiting.
Finally got the call that our room was ready and was escorted by a staff member to the newly opened wing which is beautiful, upon checking the room over I realised that we had been given 1 queen bed for 4 people.............!!!!!!! Headed back down to reception and after another 2 hour wait finally got a new room.....same new wing and this time two beds, two king singe beds, Oh Joy.
Dinner was average in Sevilla, service is good but food on the buffet is not replaced rapidly enough and although there is a good choice I found most of the coked food on offer was warm to cold.
The pool area was very busy, lots of small children running around unsupervised. Swim up bar was great although part of the bar had fallen away underneath and had exposed wire and cement showing.
Breakfast was lovely in Sevilla, good choice, chef making omelettes etc, the usual for most 5* hotels.
Upon check out we had an unexplained charge of 400 dirham on our bill which reception said was a bottle of wine from the Al la carte restaurant in the hotel. They did take the item off our bill but that pretty much sums up our entire stay at Al Raha Beach Hotel, it could be great but lacks attention to detail.
I would not return to Al Raha Beach Hotel as I think there are many other hotels in Abu Dhabi that are much better.

Room Tip: The new wing is lovely but a far walk from main reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank roxynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Ms. Roxynsw,

It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment for the long hours of waiting for your room, our check in time is usually at 2pm and on some instances if the guest comes early our rooms are still not ready and still on cleaning process. Moreover to take notes in regards to some of the other important points mentioned in your reviews, regarding the long delays of replenishing the food on the buffet station, unfixed swim up bar on the pool and incorrect charges on your bill, thus please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

We have always placed our guest’s comfort and best interest on our top priority and we are committed to maintain an honest relationship with you as our valued partners. We are earnestly hoping that the above matter will not undermine our trademark of excellent hospitality in both our services and facilities, but instead, your trust and confidence will enable us to continue in serving you with unwavering dedication at all times.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Altogether, Al-Raha Hotel is far below average compared to other hotels in this category. We are a family with two adults and two kids (7, 5). However, we got a room with a double bed and an extra bed for one more person only. We reminded that we booked four persons. Four persons were also shown in the hotel computer when looking into it together with a hotel representative and on our voucher as well. However, we were referred to come back two hours later to find out "what can be done for us". This was after a ten hours travel and the kids were quite tired. After those two hours we called three times at the reception with no reaction. We decided to sleep - meanwhile it was 11.30 pm. -When complaining about this even to the management we got the explanation that in the UAE it is by law not possible to have more than three persons in one room. At the same time, we were offered to buy another extra bed for 116 AED per night - in the same room.
In addition, the "land view" rooms are next to the Abu Dhabi - Dubai highway. Consequently, it is quite noisy, especially during the night. Certainly, the location next to the highway was nowhere mentioned when booking this facility.
Most important point: we never experienced such a persistant customer-hostile orientation in the UAE. yet. Summary: never again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Mr. Jimmy,

It is our privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the way your reservation has been handled. Our kids policy state for 2 kids below 12 years of age should stay on the same parents room either in 2 queen size beds or with 2 extra beds in the Superior room which was booked for you. According to our international tour operators agreements or for direct bookings to the hotel the extra beds are chargeable we’re sorry you have not been properly informed prior to your arrival. To comment also on the land view rooms, probably its just a misunderstood where you book as Superior Room and all these rooms are actually facing the garden or city view, we have the same information published on our web site and to all our partners internationally.

Please be assured that all your comments and feedbacks regarding the check in waiting have been addressed to it will help us a lot if you could write a private message or just reply to our letter with your full details in order to investigate further and to take appropriate actions to prevent any re-occurrence in the future.

We have always placed our guest’s comfort and best interest on our top priority and we are committed to maintain an honest relationship with you as our valued partners. We are earnestly hoping that the above matter will not undermine our trademark of excellent hospitality in both our services and facilities, but instead, your trust and confidence will enable us to continue in serving you and your guests with unwavering dedication at all times.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

With my best regards
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Having not been away for 5 years we (husband, 2 Children 4 & 2 ) went on a 10 night holiday to the Al Raha beach.hotel. We wanted to avoid the tourist season of the summer holidays and avoided all usual holiday destinations. We had a fantastic time. The facilities were ideal, the pools were amazing and the staff were SO attentive. They love kids, enabling us to lie by the pool whilst the pool staff entertained the kids in & out of the water. The kids club was just enough to keep them occupied for a couple of hours a day. Not being a prime family destination, the kids went to the club whenever they wanted (they were asking!)or when it suited. It was staffed as and when required. This allowed us to play squash, go to the gym or just relax by the pool or in the room without children.
The room & bathroom were huge. All of us got in the bath together :-)
The food was incredible. On a half board basis, we had a late breakfast and an evening meal and a few snacks in between; Fruit available round the hotel all day. Supermarket next door in the mall. The hotel restaurant was buffet style which suited the kids. An amazing selection of international cuisine with specialist theme nights. Seafood night was lobster, prawns, scallops etc all cooked to order. Sushi available every night, and the Friday Brunch was brilliant. kids were in heaven.
We had no need to leave the hotel the whole stay but we did venture out to the adjoining shopping mall and took advantage of the courtesy transport to various destinations.
the hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff very attentive and they never failed to serve.
babysitting service available allowing us to have dinner one night alone.
Even the heat was manageable (45 degrees) as air conditioning inside and ice cold flannels supplied round the pool. Finished the holiday with an afternoon in the spa and a 90 minute massage (Hot Stone & Shiatsu) for both myself and husband. The best treatment I have ever had.
This was the perfect holiday to indulge in family time, very private and attentive with a lovely focus on the kids making them feel special. Will definitely consider going back but ensure we get direct flights.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy and London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent a long weekend at this hotel and had fantastic service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The very large room was immaculate, with a balcony over looking the sea. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath (which could have fitted four people), huge fluffy bath sheets, vases full of orchids and numerous complementary toiletries. Bathrobes and slippers are also provided. We were tired when we arrived so ordered room service for lunch. This arrived very promptly, along with a table, white linen tablecloth, flower table display and silver service, the meal was very good. In the evening we had a buffet dinner which was outstanding. We arrived late and were a bit worried they might have run out of choices. This wasn't the case, they kept refilling anything that was running low constantly until the restaurant closed after 11pm. The food was very good, with enormous amount of choice to cater for all tastes. As in most Middle Eastern hotels, the cuisine tends to be International, but always very fresh, beautifully displayed and good enough to satisfy even a critical 'foody'. Having lived in France for over twenty years, I think even difficult French travellers would enjoy eating here. The same could be said about the varied breakfast buffet which was also very good, again as soon as they ran out of anything, it was replaced within minutes. We checked out at mid-day, left our cases with the concierge and spent the afternoon on the beach. Beach towels are provided and if you have checked out you can still use the shower facilities and changing rooms. The small beach is very clean and there is a roped off area in the water surveyed by a life guard. The sea bed gets deep very quickly off shore, but for small children there is a pool with slides adjacent to the beach, shaded by palm trees and there also is a swimming pool with beach bar. The hotel has been under going refurbishment and I understand the final phase is starting on the 1st of October 2012. At the moment wi-fi is available in the public areas, the rooms have cable internet, once the hotel refurbishment is completed wi-fi will be every where. The TV showed films in English with Arabic subtitles.There is a mall next door, which is very basic compared to Dubai standards. The guests appear to be a good mix of International and locals, it's a very friendly hotel. From the beach you can see the AlDar HQ - The world's first circular skyscraper. Whist staying at the hotel I also recommend visiting the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Abu Dhabi, which is one of the few Mosques open to non-Muslims, it is a wonderful experience the Mosque is beautiful, similar to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My stay in Al Raha Beach Hotel was a disaster. As we checked in I informed the reception that it was our Silver Wedding Anniversary and we wished to be left alone. For the next 1 hour and 45 minutes the hotel staff called and came to our room no less than 9 times.
During the dinner we were told that the main area is full and therefore we were seated outside. I ended up having to walk around searching for some one to bring us drinks. At the end we walked to the cashier to pay as no one was there for service. The dinner was buffet style but many food trays were finished and no one there to refill.
In the morning breakfast was no different, even the Orange juice was finished.
Terrible Terrible service.
It is obvious that the staff have no idea what they are supposed to do and management are no where to be found, until it is too late and the customer is already complaining.
Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. Service is very very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Farshad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,199 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing