We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our trip was a mix between business and a family time. Business wise, the place is professional, elegant and classy. The perfect place for business meetings, Relationships and Events.
Vacation wise, The room was spacious with a balcony that overlook a beautiful Sea side. The pools were great and the sea, very clean and Extremely relaxing. A kids aqua play area and a play zone made the trip perfect. Very helpful employees and many attractions to make the day busy. The hotel has an aisle connected to the close-by mall, where a cinema, many restaurants, supermarket and shops are found. The by pool cafe had pleasant, relaxing seats with Shisha served.
The one thing that wasn't as great is the breakfast restaurant. Despite the variety, the food wasn't of a great taste, some of the options were tastless, below expectations. But the variety in option gave it an extra point.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with a good view. we had a room on the second level, simply amazing and spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. . I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write to us to comment on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Though we are very sorry to learn about your disappointment for the quality of breakfast menu in our main dining restaurant. We want you to know that we value your comments and we will take necessary steps to improve it for the better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    481
    128
    62
    44
See reviews for
836
561
103
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We originally stayed in this hotel for one night in November 2012 on our way back from Australia, we were so impressed we decided to return for a five day break in April this year. We were certainly not disappointed, we stayed bed & breakfast and had an excellent room, food was superb and all staff were worthy of a mention for their polite yet friendly attitude, nothing was too much for any of them!
We spent a lot of time on the Hotel Beach, the Hotel was at or near capacity when we stayed, yet we could always get an umbrella and a sun lounger, spacing was good so you did not feel cramped and felt you had your own space.
We tried most of the hotel Restaurants during our stay and they were all excellent in their own way, catering for virtually all tastes.
There is a Mall connected to the Hotel via a passageway so You have the option of keeping out of the sun if you wish, although not massive the Mall has a good range of shops and most things can be bought there.
We are already planning to return late this year/early next with friends.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the new wing, but can thoroughly recommend a room here, sea facing. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob1950_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Mr. Bob,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile


A returning customer to the Al Raha Beach Hotel and what a welcome return as well. To be greeted by an old friend now on reception after 5 years sawasdee Vivienne :-)
The hotel now has a new wing and there we stayed for a week. The rooms have been designed to an amazing standard and the magic light window from bedroom to bathroom was a very special touch. Food as always was fantastic and the breakfast was true 5 star quality. The infinity pool is a big bonus and really sets the scene for some great pictures. Other reviews mention noise but this was not my experience. Quick shuttle into Abu Dhabi City passing some great sights along the way. Mall next to hotel basic but for a walk and light shopping ok. This visit cemented my view that this is the benchmark other 5 star hotels need to make when combining quality and cost and I have tried for 5 years to match it and only did when I returned in Feb 2013. It has tough competition with Dubai next door but combine both they are both unique in their own special way :-)

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank F1GGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Your comments are passed on to Ms. Vivian, receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After spending a few days in Dubai on a very busy schedule it was nice to come down to Abu Dhabi for relaxing few days in the sun. Having picked the the Al Raha Beach Resort off the Internet we did not know what to expect. We arrived a bit early for checking in and where told it may take a few hours before the room would be ready. The lobby was massive very impressive nice place to wait if you have to. However they had our room ready in less than an hour. The room was spacious we'll equipped bathroom match the room for layout and style. Having book a sea view room it was well worth the extra it made the stay. There was a small veranda where one could sit in the cool of the evening and survey all before one. Overlooking the gardens and the pool. During the day the pool area was busy however you would not have known it as there was plenty of sun loungers the staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Next door there was small mall where you could purchase cool drinks etc at a fraction of the price in the hotel. Abu Dhabi is a 30 minute taxi ride away around 50-40d (£8.00) the airport is 20 minutes away again 30-40d. We will return for another break in the near future the place to go if you just want to relax and chill out

Room Tip: Go for a sea view rooms 324. ,5,6,7, or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelfastChipndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Mr. Belfast,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Not far from airport ( taxi ride 30 AED). Great value. Fantastic pool area especially for families. Fantastic large hotel gym. Large rooms. Large bathrooms. Unfortunate that smoking is allowed everywhere in Anu Dhabi and this hotel room smelled of smoke. Seafood buffet on Thursday night was absolutely amazing. Oysters flown in directly from France. I kid you not. Freshly cooked lobster. Prawns. Crab. Everything was high end and great value for such a buffet.
We were in transit from Dublin and only wish our stay was longer

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GVOCONNELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Mr. Gvoconnell,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I have spent 3 days in this hotel. Rooms are spacious and location of the hotel is very nice. Unfortunately it is very hard to say the same for the service. Hotel staff is not that friendly. We waited for more than one hour to check in like many others. Room service was late and it was quite rare to see the smiles of the personnel. However the food was good. Overall it is good value for money but we would prefer to leave with a better experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foody3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities through the Trip Advisor Site.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointments and poor services experienced during your stay with us.

Whilst I can assure you, that any inconvenience experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent, please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and look forward to your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay at Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Thank you and best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely couple of days at this hotel .....5 star service without the pretentious attitudes...loved it, the buffet breakfast was really good! Something for everyone! The pool was the perfect size , poolside bar served lovely drinks and food. Loved our spacious bedroom and bathroom. All staff were friendly, helpful and super efficient especially the waiter Daryl and Darlene from housekeeping. Would defo come again and would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Ms. Laura,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Your comments are passed on to Mr. Daryl and Ms. Darlene, receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing