We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed 1 night in Deluxe Gulf View Room

The hotel is located just outside Abu Dhabi's (15 min by car to Corniche Road ). This can be a plus if you want to stay away from the city but have it at easy reach.
The Beach is ok with quite low quality sand and some weird constructions on the horizon (there is basically some kind of a wall about 50 m into sea... ) Infinity pool is big hoever theres no feel of "infinity" thanks to mentioned wall in the horizon :) Pool bar is small and even though it was not busy we couldn't find a free space and we had too get out of the pool to order drinks.
Room was very nice with the view on the sea. It was modern and very comfortable with beautiful bathroom.
Staff varied from super friendly and attentive to useless.
The reception lady - Honey was fantastic as was most of the staff. Pool bar guys seem to be slow and not very approachable.
The hotel has also indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi which is very nice. Sauna and steam room are also very good quality. There is squash court and gym and guest disposal too and they looked good.
We had a meal at Azur restaurant and we enjoyed the romantic outdoor setting in the evening. Service was great and food delicious.
Hotel breakfast was a decent buffet with attentive staff.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay . If you planing a longer vacation there are perhaps other options in the area.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms especially in the "new wing" can be quite a walk from hotel center (rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Though we are very sorry to learn about your disappointment on some of the other facilities and services during your stay with us. We want you to know that we value your comments and we will take necessary steps to improve it for the better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    481
    128
    62
    44
See reviews for
836
561
103
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Excellent hotel, lovely n modern rooms, huge bathroom, stunning views, tasty food, friendly staff especially Lee (thank u very much for Ur kind hospitality). Perfect facilities for the kids. All amenities close by a mall attached for essentials. A lovely 4 day break with 3 young children and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak160682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Your comments are passed on to Mr. Lee for the fantastic service extended during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 6 nights, now.
We can sure that the resort is the best for everyone, for many reasons: large room size, private beach area, pools (indoor/outdoor), varied and plentiful breakfast.
It's duty thanking, expecially, Mr. Lee, receptionist, which is distinguished by diligence, availability, kindness, empathy.
Thanks for everything, Lee, a warm greeting from Italy, to meet again soon.
Angela e Stefano

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 561STEFANO561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Ms. Angela,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Your comments are passed on to Mr. Lee for the fantastic service extended during your stay with us. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had two weeks at this hotel. The locals visit on a Friday and the hotel staff and facilites are stretched on this day so arrange trips out.
Check in and departure were flawless.
We had a deluxe gulf view room which was spacious, clean, well furnished and quiet. The bathroom was enormous and spotless.
Most guests seem to go for a couple of nights but be prepared to gain weight if you go for longer. The food is superb; each meal was a gastronmic delight. The food could sometimes have been hotter but there was such a variety - oysters, lobster, mouthwatering steak, chocolate fountains - I could go on. Special thanks to chef Rajesh, an extremely talented young chef, who cooked our steaks to perfection and on the last night made us a special meal of chicken breast stuffed with smoked salmon, so beautifully, presented and then a fruit plate which was a work of art. Many thanks too, to Hashim, Ram and Karen in the restaurant for their efficient service.
All the staff in this hotel are professional, eager to please and friendly without being familiar.
Thank you Leo, Khatti and Sushill in the Black Pearl Bar - you always greeted us with a beaming smile and we couldn't fault your service.
Honey from guest relations introduced herself on the first night; she is an absolute sweetie and nothing was too much trouble, whether it was sending extra water to our room or helping us to check in our return flight
The hotel isn't in the best location but there is a courtesy bus and taxis aren't expensive. We wanted to rest and relax which we did, but we also had a few trips out - memorably the falcon hospital - we would visit again. I would advise all inclusive as drinks are very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Ms. Maria,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Your comments are passed on to Chef Rajesh for the great preparation of your food, while Mr. Hashim, Mr. Ram and Ms. Karen for the proficient service in Sevilla Restaurant. Mr. Leo, Ms. Khatti, Mr. Sushill for their professional and hospitable service in the Black Pearl Bar and Ms. Honey from Guest Relations with her caring assistance towards your stay with us. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

the reception hall is a big wow factor. we had a little issue with the arrival transfer as was scheduled to be booked by the hotel but sadly never turned up. the hotel were very good on arrival and just apologized. they provide a free return transfer as compensation as well as being able to check into our room 2 hours early.
the room was huge! and very clean. the overall service levels were above excellent. the pool was a lovely temperature and it was not too busy around the pool.
the concierge desk was very helpful, and help us arrange a trip to ferrari world.

the breakfast was a bit expensive, highly recommend the Indian restaurant in the mall attached.
a day trip to dubai should be on the cards as well.

very pleasant and relaxing stay, and picturesque. would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Mr. Matt P,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Though we are very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the pick up service. We want you to know that we value your comments and we will take necessary steps to improve it for the better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

First time in december was amazing, the beach and the service also was clean, in May it wasn't clean enough the smell of the room was awful, the check in service was poor,i booked the gulf view and they gave me the backyard and i had wait 1 hour to change and then they gave me bad smell room, I like to stay in this hotel but i hope it will be better nxt time ,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuwaiteiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Mr. Kuwaiteiah,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel and thank you for coming back..

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointments and poor services experienced during your second stay with us.

Whilst I can assure you, that any inconvenience experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtfulness rather than intent, please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and look forward to your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay at Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Thank you and best regards,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodankyla, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Rooms are very large, well furnished and what was best, very quiet. Also A/C was surprisingly quiet.

The hotel facilities are rather comprehensive. Outside pool was well maintained, large enough and water was almost too warm.

WIFI worked in every corner of the hotel, which was essential.

If I have to find something to improve, that would breakfast. While breakfast was good, it offered very limited selection of vegetables and salads. Some parts of breakfast selection were also constantly out, which forced you to either wait for 5 mins or think some other options. But what do you opt when all drinking glasses are out? For that price, they should have made breakfast a better experience.

Location is very handy. It's close to airport and within easy reach of Yas island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Mr. Multis,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and services to our valuable guests.

Though we are very sorry to learn about your disappointment for the quality of breakfast menu in our main dining restaurant. We want you to know that we value your comments and we will take necessary steps to improve it for the better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing