We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Raha Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Impressive hotel near the airport and Yas Island which makes it very convenient for travellers interested in visiting Yas Waterpark or Ferrari World and Abu Dhabi downtown alike. As the motorway to Dubai is straight in front also easy access to get there by taxi. We had a street view room which faced the motorway but was not noisy, it was a big room and we fitted 2 extra single beds into it. The buffet was brilliant every day with a huge variety of food- made us happy each time. Boys had stylish haircuts at the barber's in the lobby area. Pool bar very good with excellent service. The pool itself is a bit smallish and the beach really not a specific highlight but we were not too bothered as spent most days out and about. We loved this hotel and its very friendly staff.
The Al Raha Mall offers cash points and a small supermarket amongst other shops-not really that exciting for shopping experiences. Book your desert experiences with the reception- the quad biking is so worth it.

Room Tip: Street view rooms appear to be significantly larger than garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Dutydoc,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    443
    114
    60
    42
See reviews for
736
525
93
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Al Raha delivers on all fronts. The Grand Gulf View room was certainly grand with a super stylish bathroom. The pool/beach area was picturesque and had lots of loungers.
The Mall next door had a great supermarket and Cinema.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: New Grand Gulf rooms are fab. Looked at the old Superior rooms and whilst big they were very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Mike,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

cant view the gulf area if to stay in the first floor, it's a lot better to choose higher floors...and the roller cabinets are not friendly to use,,,,the toilet door is too squeaky & tight to open & to close..the Television was initially not working properly...overall the hotel is very friendly, clean, safe, recommendable, unique,staff are accomodating, just one lady with the name of Emy? who was not friendly in the restaurant, but one lady VIVIAN(filipino) is very accomodating, cheerful, with very pleasnt personality at the counter, who is an assset to AL raha Beach Hotel..thank you & more power
,

Room Tip: cant have a good view at the first floors , should be higher floors to view the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Ms. Juvy,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Though we are very sorry to learn about the other issues you have experienced during your stay with us, please be assured that all your comments and feedbacks regarding the challenges that you have faced have been addressed to; appropriate actions have been taken and are in progress to prevent any re-occurrence in the future.

Your comments are passed on to Ms. Vivian of Front Office Department. Receiving such positive comments is very rewarding to our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the Al Raha Beach Hotel on the last leg of my Emirates trip, the reasoning behind this was the location is very close to Abu Dhabi International. (Though its 30mins from Abu Dhabi City Centre) I regret my decision not staying there for the majority of my Abu Dhabi stay. The hotel is in Corniche and right on the beach. Al Raya Beach resort is also just next to a smaller shopping mall. My first impression of the hotel lobby was "Can i afford to stay here" It looks like a palace the moment you walk in the lobby, its huge. The staff are really friendly and fast. I was put in the new wing of the hotel, my room was the largest i have every seen in a hotel and bathroom was also huge, the room is very modern and some photos shown above are out dated. I had an ocean view from my room. The room services is very fast and the food is great and not too pricey. During my stay I also opted for a late check out because my flight departed at a late time, this was very easy to do and didn't cost lots, glad i did. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and its fast. I would recommend this hotel to everybody, families, business, romantics and occasion. Was a highlight during my trip

Room Tip: Staying in the newer section, rooms are much bigger and cost the same, great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Lucas,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We so enjoyed our 2 weeks in May at this hotel we decided to try it again and have just returned after another 2 week stay. It is certainly the place to unwind and relax and the entire staff are polite, helpful and friendly without being over familiar.
Our check-in was dealt with efficiently and our cases were in our room winthin minutes. We again had a Gulf View room in the new wing. These rooms are quiet and spacious with large, well-appointed bathrooms. Our room boy, Cris, was unobtrusive and did a first class job; our room, like the rest of the hotel, was spotless. It was good to see Mr Kutti of housekeeping again - a gentle man and a gentleman for whom nothing is too much trouble.
There is plenty of choice in the Sevilla Restaurant. Thursday night is seafood night with oysters and lobster and everything in between; my husband isn't a fish lover but there was plenty of other dishes.Waiters Jon and Essam are most professional and thanks to Hashim whose English is excellent and who never tired of answering our many questions. Thank you too, to Ram who saw we had everything we required; I mentioned at breakfast after we had been there a few days that we had particularly enjoyed the sweet and sour chicken on our previous visit and it hadn't been on the menu. Ram obviously made a note and the dish was prepared specially for us that evening. We loved the chocolate fountain. Just need to diet now we are back home!!!!
The Black Pearl Bar is perfect for a relaxing drink after dinner. The new manager welcomed us each evening and was so polite. Leo, Sushill and Khatti are excellent. One can't help but be happy when Khatti is about - he never stops smiling!
By the pool we had first class service from Mark.
The guest relations staff are well informed. When we wanted to visit Dubai and the Burj Khalifa in particular they prebooked our tickets, saving us money and a wasted journey; if we had waited until we got there we wouldn't have got in as all times were sold out. The taxi firm used by the hotel is good and our driver was knowledgable and helpful, pointing out places of inerest and stopping for us to take photos.
We used the hotel courtesy bus which was always on time and goes to various locations.
Having been to this hotel before we knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed. I'm sure we will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Ms. Maria,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel and thank you for coming back to the hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us again. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Your comments are passed on to all our employees particulary to Mr. Cris, Mr Kutti, Mr. Jon and Mr. Essam, Mr. Hashim, Mr. Ram, Mr. Leo, Mr. Sushill and Ms. Khatti who extended excellent service during your stay with us. Receiving such positive comments are very rewarding to all our employees and can only encourage them to strive further to meet our valuable guests needs and exceed their expectations at all times.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

in your resturant it will be better if there is food for kids as we didn't find this and we ask the kitchen and found they are very helpfull and prepare necessary food and at least Greeting I like my visit so much there i will go there again they were very helpful&nice it was a nice vacation with my family already it is alraha and we get it there every small thing was for the happiness of all guests and the smiles were the signs appear on all the staff there it was a very lovley vacation

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hussin-sakout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Hussin,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities met your expectations. Please be assured that your comments in regards to the kids food have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and appropriate actions have been taken.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff member on check in offered to book an early taxi to the airport and do a early wake-up call which we accepted and both we're not done, the pool service staff appeared uninterested in serving us even though we were right next to the ordering station and the room numbering system is weird eg rooms on the first floor all start with a 2, rooms on the second floor with a 3 (why not have the ground floor rooms starting with G eg G048, first floor 156, ect).

The non calling of the airport taxi lead to us making the flight only as we luckily had no checked luggage & we all checked in online when we were told that the taxi wasn't called and we would need to wait. This could have been a huge hassle, a financial disaster rebooking flights and a major issue for my later onward flight to Berlin and subsequent business meetings.

The hotel is lovely, facilities are good and not all staff are slack, but plenty of them need attention and for a 5 star hotel you need, and expect, attentive staff & a management team who will make sure the staff stay at the top of their game. If I was the owner of this hotel I would be concerned as things like this indicate underlying problems.

We nearly missed our flight because of the staff and their lack of attention and that is simply not acceptable for any hotel and that goes triple for a 5 star establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Ms. Craig,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to express through the Trip Advisor site your views and convey your comments on our service and facilities.

I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment on the way your airport transfer being handled and other poor service experience during your stay with us, thus we regret such inconvenience experienced.

We have always placed our guest’s comfort and best interest on our top priority and we are committed to maintain an honest relationship with you as our valued partners. Please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

I hope this one time experience will not mark your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your future stays as memorable and pleasurable as possible.

Looking for the pleasure to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Holiday Gems and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing