We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveller rating
1,610
630
169
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
630
169
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingsevilla restaurantblack pearlgulf view roomla piscineindoor poolsmall mallyas islandall inclusive packagebuilding workbuilding siteshopping mallpool sidekids clubexcellent hotelshuttle busferrari world
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is at Al Raha beach in Abu Dhabi, around 15 minutes from the airport and about 15-20 minutes from the Corniche.
It has a big sandy beach split into two parts, each with a pool.
The hotel staff are very helpful and nice.
The rooms are clean and tidy, cleaned daily.
There are good facilities in the hotel like restaurants, spa, kids area, and a small attached mall with a nice supermarket and more restaurants.
Taxis are available all the time.
The city is loaded with attractions like shopping malls, a small zoo, the grand mosque, and Yas island with its Ferarri world.

Room Tip: Gulf or pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We have forwarded your positive comments to our colleagues who served you, as that is a great incentive for them to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the near future!


Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the breakfast was a bit over priced and the hotel lobby is more glitzy than trendy. the mall next door and the area around the hotel aren't up to much. but when I'm passing through abu dhabi don't tend to leave hotel, and this had plenty to amuse me for 48 hours

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank brianomul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate the time taken to offer us your comments on our service and facilities and we hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for a week at end July/early August. We knew it would be extremely hot, as we normally go to Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah, but thought we would give Abu Dhabi a try and we are so glad we did. Abu Dhabi isnt so high rise as Dubai and much quieter, and nearer to the airport than RAK.
The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport, which was a bonus.
The reception area is stunning,plenty of staff to help with anything and lots of seating. Check in was quick and easy, with no waiting. We had a deluxe gulf view room, which also overlooked the pool and most of the hotel. Room was light and airy with lovely high ceilings, spotlessly clean and was equipped with everything except an iron and ironing board, but housekeeping soon supplied this. My only (small) complaint with the room, is that there is no dressing table where you can sit and do your hair/make up.
The restaurant is very relaxed, with no sense of being rushed. The choice of food is probably the best we have had anywhere. If seafood is your thing, you will be amazed at the choice (even oysters several times a week), but there is also a good selection of everything else too. The house white is also very good.
Pool area is good and quiet during the day, with plenty of sunbeds. It tends to get busy around 4-5 pm onwards. I think a lot of local people come in to use the pool and a couple of times it was very crowded with no room to have a good swim.
The staff are all very very good, with every member of staff asking if we were happy with everything and if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable.
This is a very good hotel and we shall be making this our regular place in the middle east now instead of Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teanutSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the time taken to write this wonderful review and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor, we are happy to know that your stay in Al Raha Beach Hotel was so enjoyable and relaxing.

We have offered your positive feedback to the staff who served you as that is always a great incentive in order to keep up the good work.

It is fantastic to know that we have become your favorite hotel in the Middle East and can't wait to welcome you back soon.


Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from a week in the al raha hotel, our first visit to UAE. What a beautiful place. We cannot begin to say how fab it was, From the deluxe gulf view room, to the waiters at the pool, to the reception staff, to the concierge, the staff cannot do enough for you. They wait on you hand and foot - within a day, they know your room number and address you by name. If you are considering this hotel at all, do not think twice - book it! We will definitely be back A big thank you to all - we had a wonderful holiday..

Room Tip: choose a room in the new wing - they are beautiful (and quiet).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor!

It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely time with us and that you were happy with the services of our staff, we have informed them about your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its a nice place to stay especially with family and kids. Staffs are friendly. Kids swimming pool is nice but quite hot during summer even though there is shade from the trees. excellent facilities and guarantee a quality time for all esp those with family incl kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the time taken to offer us your comments on our services and facilities, we appreciate your positive review, that's what we are always striving for.

Your feedback about the friendly staff has been forwarded to them as an encouragement to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews