We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont bring your kids there !!!!!!!!! Be Aware !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont bring your kids there !!!!!!!!! Be Aware !!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Went there 2 days ago to have a relaxing day and be at the pool as a birthday teat for my boy.

The children pool is in a condition like from a war zone

I am still thinking of calling governments departments to check them out

> 3 out of 4 water slides are broken and closed with simple plastic

> the entire floor is broken and full of wholes, ==> patched with plastic mats what are broken too

> huge bubbles on the floor, everyone falls and trips

> Rusty and sharp parts all over

> Water was slimy and green

> Our umbrella would not open and after looking for 10 min for assistance an asked they used a rope to patch it.. scared it will collapse on us

> Changing rooms are filthy and smelly of pee

and much more

So don't bring your family there

I so much regret this visit


Well if you are single or adults only the big pool looked OK

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MRStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!

We would like to thank you for the time taken to share your opinion about our services and facilities.
In regards to your experience at the kids pool, we apologize for the inconveniences mentioned. Please be assured that all your comments have been communicated to the concerned heads of departments and all shortcomings have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.
The kid’s pool is currently closed for renovation for 10 days; we have checked the information provided in your review and we acknowledge the flooring needed to be changed; we were waiting for the best time to do so. As per the report of the water conditions that we maintain on daily basis the quality was within the normal limits at all times.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and look forward to your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay at Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us

Thank you,

Diana Ancuta
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    481
    128
    62
    44
See reviews for
836
561
103
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. When we got to our room, we looked for the "book" that explains the property, as we always do...but there was none. We had to ask for the "book". The bathroom light on the mirror was not working and our towels were not replaced the first morning. We ate dinner at Azur and had 6 slices of pizza left over and asked to take them with us. I had to sign a waiver about the principles of food reheating! But no worries...the refrigerator was so warm, that it was useless to try and keep it cold/fresh.
It was self service at the pool bar/restaurant if you wanted a drink or food...
which brings me to the concept of a "5 star" hotel. Our hotel experiences are extensive. This property is not, comparatively speaking, a 5 star hotel, in our opinion.The staff was pleasant, but not anticipatory, which is the classic mark of a 4 or 5 star hotel. The room was tired, as was the mall.
We did have one wonderful experience - dinner at the Black Pearl. The wait staff and food were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nib22152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!

We appreciate the time taken to share your opinion in regards to our services and facilities.

Kindly accept our apologies for the experience that you had in regards to the bathroom light, the towels and the refrigerator, please rest assured that we have transmitted your comments to the concerned department heads and appropriate actions have been taken.

As for the waiver in Azur Restaurant, kindly note that it is the standard procedure when the guests would like to “take away” the meal.

On the other hand, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience while dining at Black Pearl, we have extended your appreciation to the employees.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and look forward to your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay at Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed staying at this very clean hotel. The location of the hotel is very convenient and the food is excellent. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.

The bell staff were extremely friendly and willing to assist all the time. Our reservation was made through Kenza Manouri who's a truly an asset to this hotel, Kenza was extremely courteous, and very professional and represented the hotel well.

Will be back again very soon.

Mark Allaf

Room Tip: Make sure you select beach or (Gulf view section) room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We have forwarded your positive comments to our colleagues who served you,and especially to Kenza, as that is a great incentive for them to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the near future!


Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

just amazingly luxurious....what more can isay...the only negatives are shopping mall attached is old and tired and not many other eating choices. very convenient for airport and all the attractions of yas island...a little drive to corniche tho.

Room Tip: the more expensive rooms have views.. insist on non smoking floor. not floor that used to be smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Greetings and thank you for the time taken to offer us your positive comments on our facilities and we hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spen our vocation in such a wonderful hotel as Al Raha Beach. Everyone there were very kind and welcoming. Beach was very clean, special thanks to life quard Wasantha(I'm not sure if I spelled correctly)he treated my little daughter's wound and they cared about others too. Food was delicious, Al Raha mall was very useful, the hotel staffs helped us many times. Spa and steam were good too, but unfortunately sauna did not work. Thing that I loved the most was bus of Al Raha Hotel: we made our own trip in Abu Dhabi using that bus. And that is free for hotel quests!

Thanks from Kazakhstan!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Сейділ М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We have forwarded your positive comments to our colleagues who served you, as that is a great incentive for them to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the near future!


Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent! The staff is amazing. ..everyone is always kind, smiling and ready to help You. The hotel is very clean and the view is stunning. If we should come back to the uae we'd surely stay again at the al raha beach...sorry for my english!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zukky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We have forwarded your positive comments to our colleagues who served you, as that is a great incentive for them to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the near future!


Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our family break in this hotel. We stayed in a superior room on the second floor and the size of the room was huge, bathroom and balcony were a very good size. It's not the most modern room I have stayed in but the amount of room we had with the family in the room allowed us to enjoy a spacious environment.

The staff are all amazing, they all went to great lengths to make our stay easy and enjoyable. Breakfast was always plentiful and variety of choices.

The location was great as we visited ferrari world and Yas waterworld. It seemed like a fairly relaxing and quiet area, however there is construction taking place near Yas Island and in future this may change. It's defiantly beats staying in the centre of busy Abu Dhabi.

The beach and pool were clean and and very relaxing. A part of the beach area ran deep extremely quickly and I found this area a little dangerous for the kids So we moved to the smoother end of the resort.

The Al Raha mall is next door and accessible from the hotel which is handy. I would be happy to stay here again as the staff were always polite and met our requests.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We have forwarded your positive comments to our colleagues who served you, as that is a great incentive for them to keep up the good work.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Al Raha Beach Hotel in the near future!


Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing