We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights as a relaxing break in the sun and this hotel delivered most of what we wished for. The hotel is luxurious, very clean, spacious and catered for all your needs. There is a beautifull swimming pool and gardens and the beach staff were very helpful and attentive, as soon as they see you they would come over take the towels from you and then make up your lounger and parasol, which let me tell you is definately needed in August, wow was it hot!!!! 45c + and with temperatures of 30c+ at night, thank god for the brilliant efficent and quiet air conditioning in your rooms and hotel as a whole.

We visited this hotel during the Ramadan month so the hotel was not fully open, the pool bar area was closed and so was some of the restaurants. During this time you are not permitted to eat, drink or smoke out side. No alcohol is served but smoking is permitted in the hotel and at dinner in certain areas. This did not spoil our enjoyment as we are not big drinkers but if you are i certainly would avoid this time of year.

The only negative comment that i would say about this choice of hotel for a holiday is that do not go if you are a great beach lover, the beach is very small, the sand is un-inviting and there is only a view of the Al Raha Beach Development to look at.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    490
    131
    63
    45
See reviews for
869
571
106
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Nice to spend a few days in this hotel, but it is located near construction area and far away from center

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chimeraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,

Diana Ancuta

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed here during a business trip to Aby Dhabi. I choose this hotel as it was close to airport where i had to go on daily basis. The hotel is really nice and one of the best i have stayed in Abu Dhabi. The Staff are very nice and always greet you with a smile. The Rooms are real nice, i would say its large enough. The Bathrooms are really big with sparkling interiors. The bedings are very comforting,best of all this is one of the few hotel where you get free internet access in UAE. IF you are here for work and need to get connected to your base is strongly recomend this.

I wouldnt really recoment any resturents in this as the food hoice and quality was average(its purely my personal openion, some of my frnds liked the food though.
Its really far from city and there is nothing close to the hotel. There is a mini mall next to it, but doesnt really deserve the name of Mall.

So if you are not a night owl and dont want to be in the heart of Abu Dhabi, like to stay away from noice and traffic, this is your pleace. This was really a home away from for my ten days in Abu Dhabi and i loved it.

The hotel taxis are really overpriced (almost triple the price) and i didnt feel like booking it again after the very first trip. But the hotel can book the Outside Taxis which is very comfortable and nice(actually i felt the outside taxis more comfortable than hotel taxi).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjalys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,

Diana Ancuta

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Second visit to same hotel, as always a hotel you should really visit. A true 5 * hotel in any words. Nothing is to much trouble no matter what you ask of them. Pool staff are very helpful. The food is to die for. Recommend a sea view can be a bit noisy on the road, with constant traffic. A must to visit when there is the Marina Mall for shopping, about 30 mins in taxi should cost you no more than 55 dirhams, order from front desk asking for a metered taxi, hotel cars cost a lot more. (approx 5.30 dirhams to the £). Best money exchange when you get there from the new mall next to the hotel. This mall not to good yet needs more and better shops. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel, lots of plans. Will take about 3-4 years to complete. Noise level is not intrusive when sunbathing. And only work for a few hours anyway. Internet in room no problem, if you use the business centre in the hotel, that one is very slow.
Bad points: With the building work, it has spoilt the beach, do not go for the beach. But it still has amazing views. This is very dusty and made the sand slimmy in the water. The pool bar, needs more staff in it can take 50 mins to order food. Must put do not disturb on your door, as always someone knocking to ask if you ok, or would like anything. Any questions please ask.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitseymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,

Diana Ancuta

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Visited this hotel primarily for the nightlife. The nighclub called Enigma was absolutely horrific! After paying AED 100 dirhams for a cover charge I entered Enigma to find fewer than 15 people there. I ordered a drink and was shocked at the cost AED 60 dirhams for a single drink! When I complained to the doorman that the nightclub was dead and asking for my cover charge back to leave after being there less than 10 minutes he threatened to call the police! I was being quite respectful and polite but he started insulting me telling me to go back to my country. I couldn't believe what he was saying as it is so out of character for anywhere in Abu Dhabi. It is approximately 20-45 minutes away from downtime Abu Dhabi making it a huge waste of time going to any other nightclubs or resturaunts downtown. There are so many better options in Downtown Abu Dhabi. My advice - pass on this hotel and go with one of the resorts closer to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

I hope this one time experience will not pessimistically impact your impression of Al Raha Beach Hotel and we would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Hotel for your next visit and rest assured that no efforts would be spared to make your next stay to Al Raha Beach Hotel memorable and pleasurable.

Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,

Diana Ancuta

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

The Al Raha Beach is a superb hotel but suffers presently from all the development going on next to it. This doesn't detract in a major way from enjoying the hotel itself, but Al Raha beach (opposite) will be a building site for the next 5 to 7 years. The hotel is sumptuously decorated, serves good food and the staff are outstanding. It is a 15-20 monute cab ride from the centre of Abu Dhabi city or the larger shopping malls (though has a mall of its own next door) but only 15 minutes from the airport, as it is on that side of the City. We used it for an R & R break on the way back from South Africa, having flown with Etihad.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRahaBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Al Raha Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Al Raha Beach Hotel!
It was our privilege to have you stay with us during your last visit to the emirate of Abu Dhabi. I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to give your views on our services and facilities.

Should you require any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,

Diana Ancuta

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Very big room and nice bath room, too much construction around an the room was next to the road, this cause noise even at night.
nice lobby. very good resturant and food. I recommend this hotel when the project is completed.
very bad internet, I called 3 times at night to fix it but no reply until next day morning that three different person came to fix it (no arrangement between them) and again next day it was not working!!
swimming pool was closed for reconstruction and we went to the villa's pool which was not bad.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,965 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
15.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,294 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Raha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Raha Beach Hotel

Property: Al Raha Beach Hotel
Address: Al Raha Corniche, Abu Dhabi 38616, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Raha Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy beach, this palatial hotel is located on the Al Raha corniche. The property offers 254 rooms and suites including the brand new wing furnished with the ultimate in luxury. There are also 24 exclusive villas which have a choice of 2,3 or 4 bedrooms, located in a stunning seafront location adjacent to the main hotel building. The hotel boasts state of the art facilities, including the Body & Soul Spa & Recreation Club complete with temperature controlled outdoor and indoor pools, steam rooms, saunas and Jacuzzis as well as a high tech gymnasium. If variety is the spice of life, dining choices abound from International dishes to exquisite twist of Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Al Raha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Raha Beach Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing