We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Al Diar Dana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 1 February 2008

We have just returned from Dana Hotel where we were accommodated by the employer. We have been staying there as senior management of one of the biggest construction company's. My husband was there as HSE so welfare of all people accommodated in this hotel was an issue (total 27 people). During our 3 months stay we were moving the rooms twice (noise coming from disco). We have been double billed for one bill.(Due to long stay we decided to sign for everything and then pay the balance before leave). Our employer covered room, food and loundry).
Rooms: are nice clean, housekeeping is doing really well, during winter months no heating had to complain to manager
Loundry: They did damage my skirt (white skirt was returned back pink) after complaints got refund. Numer of our clothing was coming back with stains which were not there before.
Food: Garlic in everything including your scrambelled eggs. Food was served cold.Believe you me after 3 months you can get sick of it.
Room service: Food has never been delivered warm - cold eggs, cold sausages, cold steaks etc.
Hotel is located by a quite busy road - very noisy -impossible to sleep once you work. You can sleep from 4am-9am but unfortunately while your working from 8.00 doesn't do you any good.
Important information for people who care about reputation: it was a biggest knocking shop I have ever seen. Female companionship readly available in all public places.
I wouldn't advise to stay there any longer then you have to.

Stayed: January 2008
4  Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2007

Good place. Spacious room I just wish they have more channels on the TV. But location was excellent. Abu Dhabi mall is just about 500 metres away. If your too lazy to go anywhere top floor of the hotel is where the famous 49ners located. They have 2 bars but you can't hear anything from your room so yes you'll have a very comfortable night. If you stayed in a room facing the street you'll hear slight noise from the street but none too annoying. Food are expensive as any other hotels but if you walked across to the mall you'll find a food court with reasonable prices. Taxis are easy to get in the morning and most importantly this place is safe for a single female.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank TrippedFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2006

Where do i start, the rooms, the staff, the food, absolutely brilliant.
They really made you feel welcome and would do anything for you.Ive got to be honest i was expecting it to be horrible because i heard some bad reviews but then was pleasantly surprised. At the top floor of the hotel theres a club called 49ers which do the best steak in the world and again everyone wants to be your friend. 49ers do a night on a Wednesday called "The Meat Market" which consists of a 3 cousre meal whilst watching dancers and a great band called The Baldricks. Overall excellent and would definately go back if i get an opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NickyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2006

I visited the Dana Hotel in April 2006 with a few close friends. I can honestly say that I have never had an experience quite like it. The hotel staff are very friendly and everyone wants to make sure you are taken care of. They had a brilliant band on with an awesome drummer from the UK who was called 'The Dogg'! The clientel are incredibly friendly and the steak is always rare... delicious! I think this hotel is only rated a 3* but it should definatly be a 6! I will definatly be visiting the world famous 49ers again and hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ollywick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaMaria330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdtoimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteBruno_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarDanaHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Dana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abu Dhabi
6.5 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#81 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
125 reviews
6 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#104 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
93 reviews
5.9 mi away
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Emirates Plaza Hotel
#103 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
128.2 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
32 reviews
4.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
5.9 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Dana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Dana Hotel

Address: Tourist Club 2 St | PO Box 47300, Abu Dhabi 47300, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Diar Dana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Hotel is located adjacent to the Abu Dhabi Mall and in the heart of the city's commercial and leisure district. It is an ideal destination for both business and holiday travelers and is just 35 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit & Ferrari World and 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi Exhibition Centre Each of the 112 air-conditioned rooms is contemporarily designed and are fully equipped with all modern-day amenities and also offer spectacular views of the sea and the city. The hotel has a fine variety of wine and dine options such as the Marigold restaurant serving delectable international cuisine; and Pizzeria Italiana, the most talked about pizza house in town. After-hours entertainment venues include, The Trap - a European-styled pub and 49ers, the American diner with a built-in BBQ kitchen and a range of exotic cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Diar Dana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing