We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women and Families Don't Go There”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This place is full of prostitute in a country where prostitution is unacceptable behavior. The hotels staff behaviors as security guys and pims for such. I was innocently accused of not staying in a place I paid two nights for, drag out of the elevator by this people and later threaten with police. I could not believe my luckj, and they had the balls to not aplogise when they discovery their mistaken. I will need my lawyer for this one. Bad service too, too many Filiopo prostitutes.

Room Tip: No way
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelLady1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Al Ain Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

My Name is Ahmed I have reservation on May 5, First of all they did`nt find my reservation then i told to my colleague to send my reservation through e-mail by there given addresse on the site but the receptionist says that this addresse belong to our sales, Anyhow than I contact Booking.com to help at 01:00 am they did somehow but again the lady receptionist as well as the duty manager refused to check me in because there CID department is no more working on the seat.
This is not my problem that this department is not working on that time i buying to hotel to relax my time do some bussiness meeting but all of this make me so upset.
I SUGGEST TO ALL TRAVELLER NOT TO VISIT SUCH A IRRESPOSIBLE HOTEL WHO HAS NO VALUE OF THERE GUEST. SUCH A BAD NIGHTMARE. SHAME ON THEM TO BE A PART OF HOSPITALITY.

AHMED.
E-MAIL RASHID.JAVAID1@GMAIL.COM

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank RASHID2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night in November and was disappointed with all aspects of attitude of staff, quality of food and the most annoying issue the harrassment from prostitutes who frequent the hotel after 7 pm who aggressively ply their trade openly and will not take no for an answer.
When checking out I complained that the only bar in the hotel was a brothel and all I got was a shrug of shoulders and a smirk, not suprising as the staff appeared to be on very good terms with the working girls.
Note for any families dont go and single men dont enter the bar after 7 if you do not want company.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NK8825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I came to this hotel about a year ago for business, and I was not impressed by the hotel or decor, so when my company booked this hotel for me again I was hesitant to stay. I was assured that they have recently had a refurbishment and has vastly improved.

When I arrived - what a difference! The decor is modern, but still keeping with the hotel's heritage. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and I was told all about the hotel's facilities while being escorted to my room. The rooms have been completely redone, and the bed was more than comfortable.

Since I'd been given a free drink with a meal at one of their restaurants, I thought I would try the sushi at their Japanese restaurant - Taiki. It really was superb, and all the staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was good, although it would have been better if I'd have been given the option of including it in my room rate. Overall a surprisingly wonderful stay, and I will definitely be returning there on my next trip to Abu Dhabi. I am just disappointed that I didn't stay long enough to try any of their other restaurants - but hopefully next time!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingsArms123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

I am appalled at the treatment by this so called 4 star hotel myself and 2 friends were refused entry to this establishment and the reason we were refused we were told we could not enter because we were wearing our national dress the kilt. So now we know how friendly the UAE is i wonder how they would feel if an Arab was refused entry in a Uk hotel for wearing national dress shame on you and i will advise people to stay away from your unfriendly and racist hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
7  Thank worldtravel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

The hotel is clean and the staff are normally friendly enough. The place does look a little tired though - air conditioning units are mostly old and noisy; the rooms are not well insulated from the noise outside.

One issue that all should be aware of is that the 'Ally Pally' bar in the hotel is full of prostitutes; and if you go in to the bar you are very unlikely to be left alone.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jasecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2006

Booked into this hotel with some reservations, but due to limited availability I decided to give it a try. I would describe this hotel as a good 3 Star and not a 4 star hotel, although the rooms were basic they were clean. There was a lack of toiletries provided, on my arrival there were 3 small bottles of shampoo in the bathroom and during my 5 night stay these were never replaced even when they were all empty.
The mini bar was only replenished after twice complaining to reception, and the only staff that wanted to help were the bellboys hoping to receive a tip. The breakfast was reasonable although the staff had never heard of Earl Grey Tea.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sue-fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#83 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.5 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#90 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Al Jazira Royal Hotel
#107 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ain Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ain Palace Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Street | Abu Dhabi Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £37 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Ain Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Ain Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing