We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget hotel in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Ranked #115 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Hotel Al Ain Palace is located in Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed street in Abu Dhabi and is an average hotel in Abu dhabi to Stay. The rooms are good and clean and service is good though not very prompt. The rooms are not too big and bathrooms are clean as well. The hotel has a average bar as well and that is full of asian ladies. The mini bar in room is very expensive and the price for this hotel does not matches the value it offers so its just an average hotel to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunitakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed for one night on business, not my choice as booked by my hosts, so I can't comment on value for money as I don't know how much they paid. The hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to be so that was a plus, the staff were friendly and polite and the room was clean and of an adequate size. The self-service buffet style breakfast was fine with the usual selection of cooked as well as continental breakfast options on offer. The room was equipped with flat screen tv with about 30 channels but very few were in english, it has a mini bar a safe and adequate wardrobe space, the bathroom only had a small shower and no bath and overall was in need of a bit of a refurb. Overall considering what is surrounding the hotel I was left feeling a bit disappointed as Abu Dhabi has so much more on offer. I wouldn't consider staying there again and the hotel bar is definitely not a place you would want to take your partner or wife as its full of Asian ladies looking for business.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank xvikingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Bedroom was clean, sheets clean and crispy, phone didnt work...reception people need training, very convenient for visiting the national companies.. the girls in the bar are the same as the girls in any bar in abu dhabi...tell them to go away.

Internet was a disaster.... make sure yr firewall is up!

The food was ok...the margeritas excellent.

The nepelese staff are very helpful...

Camel jockey

Room Tip: Good service, staff need training, poolside superb .... the bar is typical of most bars in abu dhabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I arrive that hotel after midnight i took more than half hour checking in. i ask for room with view they don't refuse but they give me a room in the back of the hotel also there is a barrier in front of the window the light couldn't pass to room. I took only one night i ask them to empty the mini bar, they do that but they insist to take 300 dhs deposit for nothing the scale weight was broken there is no electricity in the plug in at bathroom. i am depressed from that hotel.

Room Tip: don't take rooms on first floor on back side. the room i took was 128.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

There are several great hotels in Abu Dhabi. This is NOT one of them!

Reasonable price for the city and location but, as the wise man said, you get what you pay for. In this case the room was provided by a client so not my choice.

The room was smallish and dingy - there was a small window but it was obscured by a concrete slatted screen built on the tiny 'balcony'. The air conditioning system managed to make the room very cold but without removing the moisture from the air and in Abu Dhabi in late summer this means the duvet was very slightly damp.

Be aware - there is a very busy night club on the ground floor which blasts out music until 1am. Fantastic if that's what you want - a nightmare if you have serious business in the morning.

Desk staff were well intentioned but not up to the standards of a good hotel.

This hotel, like many, continues to charge for internet access. The hospitality sector (as hotels now seem to like to refer to themselves) really ought to be the most customer focused of all industries and to be charging for something as essential as internet access in the 21st century shows that many of them really don't quite 'get it' as far as business travellers are concerned. I managed to lose my purchased log in code and it took over 2 hours and an unbelievable fuss to get a new code issued.

Business travel is arduous enough - be nice to yourself and avoid this hotel

Room Tip: if you must stay here ask for the third floor and a room with a view facing the sea with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Harpoflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Hotel was ok was reasonable for the price, but noting special. However the hotel did not inform me that parking which is directly opposite the hotel is not a place you can park. I asked the hotel about parking and they said you had to pay and gave me change. However there was no advice that you had to be careful where you parked, even once a ticket was bought. This lack of advice cost me a fine which is almost double the cost of the room (and also ruined my visit). If you are looking for a hotel that you need to drive too, I would give this one a miss as it could end up costing you 3 times what you expected to pay! The hotel said they would try and resolve it, but once I had left I got an email from the manager saying sort it out yourself. For this reason I have rated poor due to this approach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I went to the hotel and the room was infested with insects (ants, spiders) and a lookalike cockroaches because it was really fast cruising on the bedside table and under. I was in the hotel for only 1 hour and the manager offered to chaged a room. When I tried to lift one of my bags there were insects under it. The Hotel Management including the receptionist they treated the event as normal and they were really unprofessional. It is one of the worst hotel I have ever been with the worst aggresive and totally rude management I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nektarios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Bin Majid Nehal
Bin Majid Nehal
#75 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#105 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Emirates Plaza Hotel
#104 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#107 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
71 reviews
1 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#119 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#82 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ain Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ain Palace Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Street | Abu Dhabi Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Ain Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Ain Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing