We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to look beyond the cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need to look beyond the cover”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Some reviews are negative and concentrate on one or two aspects therefore I thought I would try to give a more balanced view. I have used this hotel many times on business and considering its location its good value for money and a mini resort in itself.

Ally Pally Bar – yes full of prostitutes but you don’t have to go in and when you do a polite know twice any they leave you alone.

Small bar adjacent to the Ally Palley is a lively Filipino venue with Filipino food and locals belting out a few numbers in-between the band playing.

The best Thai restaurant in Abu Dhabi, haven’t tried the Italian, breakfast is good, PJ’s Irish bar with Irish food and rock band great sitting outside by the pool, Chinese restaurant and nightclub and some other restaurant which eludes me.

Rooms small but adequate and the staff are always willing to change your room if you don’t like it. I once also had two insects in my room and this was due to treatment of the plants along one particular side and was soon changed.

You get what you pay for and one of the best feelings is knowing you are sharing a very good pool and facilities with the Royal Meridian for much less. The hotel faces onto open parks and should you find yourself bored around the pool you can walk through the park and cross under the subway to sit on the Corniche. For thoes wanting traditional or fast food it’s an easy walk even in summer. Location and facilities far outweigh some of the negatives regarding rooms and as such I have even taken my family whist having to stop over on a weekend. It’s not a traditional concrete and glass hotel in the middle of bustling streets and makes a nice change to have open parkland to stroll through.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level (only 3 levels) quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smartmartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    27
    32
    19
    16
See reviews for
9
20
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

As every member said here that this is a budget hotel & they charge you for everything. If you are going to stay there for more than couple of days then its wise to buy the 3 day internet plan. Breakfast is good. They share the swimming pool with Le Meridien which is nice & you are allowed to go there from internally. Also you can use the health club facilities of Le Meridien. There are some different restaurants in the hotel. I have not tried any myself. It is centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This a good hotel to stay at if trying to keep costs reasonable which is difficult to do in Abu Dhabi, I agree it is not the Hilton but I don't want to pay Hilton prices.

The hotel is very clean and comfotable, everything works, or if it does not someone comes along to fix it promptly and the staff are very friendly and pleasant. The onsite Italian restaraunt is excellent and so is the Thai one in the main building. Buffet breakfast is very good too.

I have been staying here for a long time on visits to AD and it is always a pleasant experience, but if I'm not paying for 5 star service I don't expect it.

Room Tip: All are good, never had a bad one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed 2 nights on business. The hotel was conveniently located but that is the only plus. There is a charge for almost everything, including breakfast ($20) and internet access, which is unpleasant. Sevice is on the slow side as well. After paying $300 for a transit visa from the hotel it arrived 15 minutes after the airline check in closed despite 3 requests during the 4 hour wait at the airport. When I notified the front desk on arrival (a day layer and after another trip to the airport) they seemed to think it was humourous. When I was shown to my "non-smoking" room it was immediately apparent that it achieved non-smoking status only an hour earlier by the removal of the ashtray.
All in all the only good thing was the pool which had nothing to do with them but was a sharing agreement with the Meriden next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Hotel Al Ain Palace is located in Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed street in Abu Dhabi and is an average hotel in Abu dhabi to Stay. The rooms are good and clean and service is good though not very prompt. The rooms are not too big and bathrooms are clean as well. The hotel has a average bar as well and that is full of asian ladies. The mini bar in room is very expensive and the price for this hotel does not matches the value it offers so its just an average hotel to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunitakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business, not my choice as booked by my hosts, so I can't comment on value for money as I don't know how much they paid. The hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to be so that was a plus, the staff were friendly and polite and the room was clean and of an adequate size. The self-service buffet style breakfast was fine with the usual selection of cooked as well as continental breakfast options on offer. The room was equipped with flat screen tv with about 30 channels but very few were in english, it has a mini bar a safe and adequate wardrobe space, the bathroom only had a small shower and no bath and overall was in need of a bit of a refurb. Overall considering what is surrounding the hotel I was left feeling a bit disappointed as Abu Dhabi has so much more on offer. I wouldn't consider staying there again and the hotel bar is definitely not a place you would want to take your partner or wife as its full of Asian ladies looking for business.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank xvikingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Bedroom was clean, sheets clean and crispy, phone didnt work...reception people need training, very convenient for visiting the national companies.. the girls in the bar are the same as the girls in any bar in abu dhabi...tell them to go away.

Internet was a disaster.... make sure yr firewall is up!

The food was ok...the margeritas excellent.

The nepelese staff are very helpful...

Camel jockey

Room Tip: Good service, staff need training, poolside superb .... the bar is typical of most bars in abu dhabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#91 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#86 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Center
0.2 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ain Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ain Palace Hotel

Property: Al Ain Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Street | Abu Dhabi Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Ain Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Al Ain Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing