We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment with Very friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vision Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vision Hotel Apartments
Ranked #77 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
essex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with Very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed end of Feb. lovely and clean apartment with most amenities. Could do with a toaster, but in general has most things you need. Staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. The only disappointing part was the location. Based in the tourist club area, an old part that was in need of refurbishment. There are new buildings shooting up all over the place and it won't be long before this area is improved, but walking wise not enough in close proximity. You need to cross huge roads via bridges which if in your own cab be a bit intimidating. Overall I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k1mmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    105
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
50
72
37
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel wasn't a first choice as our first choice, Al Manzel, was fully booked. The room/apartment was fine and the bed was comfortable but the overall impression wasn't brilliant. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. Perhaps our short time there didn't give us sufficient time to assess it properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Create08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at vision en route back to the uk from Bangkok, the check in staff were friendly and helpful, the studio was a large room with a kitchenette area, it was generally clean but the old dirty rug in the room and the constant greasy smell in the room let it down, plus the room was absolutely freezing even with the ac off. we ordered room service from the restaurant as we couldn't bare to sit in it with so many people smoking, the food was ok, nothing special, but we were tired and couldn't see any decent places to eat nearby. We left early in the morning and there was no hot water available, i didn't see the point in ringing an engineer etc as we didn't have time to wait. All in all it was just ok, maybe better for people staying longer in Abu Dhabi as the kitchen area and washing machine would be useful, I don't think I would stay here again, I think for a short stopover I would rather go to yas island due to the proximity to the airport.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank trolleydollyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

The staff here are excellent.
We received a free cot for our baby immediately on arrival.
Free newspaper in the morning, always smiling and prompt.
The room was cleaned very thoroughly each day.

The hotel is in a good location for the two large malls and a short trip from the Corniche and beach.

The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in our room.
Very adequate facilities with fridge, TV, etc.

A great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diplomat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Big clean spacious room with all the comfort that you would need. A great bed, fridge, water boiler, new waterbottles every day, safe, tv, wifi in the room, even a washing machine.
Very good breakfast buffe.
A nice little swimminpool on the roof.
This is definitily the place I would stay if I will come back. Also highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed on Business 17 - 20th Feruary 2013. Good room size, with all the amenities you could want, including a little kitchenette. Staff very friendly and efficient.Breakfast pretty good, with a variety to match all tastes. Valet parking quick and efficient. A two to three block walk towards the town for restaurants Etc. Could be a bit arduous in summer. Have stayed here before and will probably stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors you get less traffic noise first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Vision again on my last business trip to AD. Upon arriving at the lobby, the warm greetings by d front desk and lobby staff (address by your name) were indeed heartwarming....making u feel like u have "come home". Service standards were impeccable as it was during my last stay in Oct 2012. Despite her busy schedule, Ms Dinah would always ensure that all our needs are met and that we are well taken care of. Thanks again and will see you guys in a months time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usar995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#68 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#33 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Property: Vision Hotel Apartments
Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing