We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room size and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vision Hotel Apartments
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We used the hotel while in Abu Dhabi for the triathlon - we had 2 bikes in each room without problems. The rooms were clean, kitchen had all we needed and everything seemed new and worked well!
Location was great 5 min walk to Corniche walkway and several shopping mall within walking distance.
The pool is a little small and in shade most of the day but still nice to go there and relax (also in the hot tub).
The service level of the staff was high really attentive and answered all the questions we had. If we go back to Abu we will be staying at Vision again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel itself is fine but is not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, it's more of a two star (nothing wrong with that but this isn't the Wynn in Las Vegas). It looks kind of grungy from the outside, but the rooms are clean and HUGE and fully equipped. Unfortunately mine smelled of cigarette smoke.

Parking is free but by valet only which means you have to leave your car keys with them and call reception to have it brought out front.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in the tourist club area of Abu Dhabi, walking distance to the corniche with amazing views over the city

Never used their restaurant but the guys at the hotel are very helpful

The pool and mini gym on the top are excellent and that little whirlpool is an added bonus

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for over two weeks for a business trip along with family and it was pretty comfortable stay. Food was ok and best part was 24 hrs room service. Markets, Abu Dhabi mall, shops are very very close by so never had shortage of any thing. Room has decent kitchen utensils to make you feel home. Internet is free and speed is also decent.

Staff was supportive and helpful excluding one of their cleaners who has been very unfriendly and ill mannered. Even the room cleaner would come after 10 reminders to operator and would come at 3PM to clean the room.

Their IT guy helped alot with my customized IT needs which kept me into business.

Overall, it was a no hastle stay and will consider another stay with them.

2  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here whilst on business in a studio apartment. The accommodation is located in a handy location near to Abu Dhabi Mall and the Meridian Hotel.

There is a nice pool and Jacuzzi on the top floor which is quiet most of the time. There is also a beauty parlour and a small restaurant on site although I did not use it. Parking is taken care of for you by the guys in the lobby and they are very helpful.

In honesty, the accommodation is ready for a refurb and looks a little tired compared with other similarly priced accommodation although it is kept clean and tidy.

There are a few shops by the hotel including a greengrocers, spar type shop and a great tailors if you need to get anything shortened quickly and at a reasonable price. There is also a post office up the road need the Co Operative.

If you need a base on arriving in Abu Dhabi then this is worth considering.

Room Tip: Floor 5 and above are best. I faced the main road but was not affected by noise. Don't discoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staff were so hospitable and couldnt be any more helpful! Suite was lovely and interior decor generally in the hotel was of lovely taste. This location was convenient to our destination for a wedding we had to attend but we did not expect such a beautiful hotel.
We would not hesitate to come back to Vision Links!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here from 18.11.13 to 21.11.13 in a Studio suite apartment as a couple. They allowed me early check-in and gave room on 18th floor. Hats off. Check in even @ 0900 hours against the normal 1400 hour was a breeze and within mins. The staff was cordial, prompt and zealous to help. The room was very well appointed, very neat and apt to perfection. Walking distance from Abu Dhabi mall and various fast food joints. Taxis available around the clock just beneath the hotel. They have a lovely swimming pool. In close proximity to various tourist destinations in Abu Dhabi. My advise plz consider this hotel before any place else in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSKhaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#72 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.9 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
0.5 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#62 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £52 - £2,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing