We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vision Hotel Apartments
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Abu Dhabi to visit family. Vision had everything we needed as travelling with 10month old son! Fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space in upgraded suite. Rooftop pool was great to cool down in, breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    106
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
51
72
38
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Staff are friendly. The hotel has a slightly dated feed but we got upgraded and the apartments were very spacious and clean. Could hear plumbing noises in the room.

Breakfast is ok especially considering the price. Didn't have an evening meal there.

The location was ok but we had our car. Some people may feel the area is a bit run down. There are plenty of cheap restaurants around that are walkable. The Abu Dhabi mall is walkable in about 20 minutes but if it's hot and humid better to get cab or drive. Otherwise not too much to see in the immediate vicinity.

Good value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Staff are friendly. The hotel has a slightly dated feed but we got upgraded and the apartments were very spacious and clean. Could hear plumbing noises in the room.

Breakfast is ok especially considering the price. Didn't have an evening meal there.

The location was ok but we had our car. Some people may feel the area is a bit run down. There are plenty of cheap restaurants around that are walkable. The Abu Dhabi mall is walkable in about 20 minutes but if it's hot and humid better to get cab or drive. Otherwise not too much to see in the immediate vicinity.

Good value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The management was garbage I met with them after the incident. They did nothing but lied tot me I found them to be very unprofessional . My phone walked out of the room by itself. Lock your valuables up.

Room Tip: Lock your valuables up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shawneeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed 2 times in this appartment Hotel, Bot were really enjoyable & lovely.
The staff are so nice & helpful.. That indian helper (Forgot his name .. sorry) was delivering
our Pizza to our our 7th floor door step with a friendly smile. The pool & jacuzzi were my kids
restful playground. We cocked our 3 daily meals here all time after buying our grocery from closeby supermarket. Happy vision days. Thanks All.

Room Tip: There is more than 2 groceries oppiste the hotel also a bakery (Afghan Bead) and butcher & lound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABUHAMDANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly great staff and great hotel locations good as we booked last minute as decided to stopover for a day it was convenient not so pretentious but comfortable and the air con worked. Reception staff and mgr were good guys helpful too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HPL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Vision for 6 nights. It has a great location, you can walk to Abu Dhabi Mall. It's very easy to reach the Cornich, Marina Mall and Saadiyat Island. You can just take a taxi right outside the hotel. Just go out through the restaurant and there are taxi's passing by. The apartments are clean, every day clean towels also even if you don't ask for them. The pool is not one to lay around all day, it's to small but nice to cool of after you've been out all day.
The staff are very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely go back when we return to Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: We had one with a separate bedroom (very spacious) but i guess a studio would be good as well. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#99 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
240 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#69 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Property: Vision Hotel Apartments
Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing