We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Abudhabi. Great SPA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Abudhabi. Great SPA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at the Shangri La twice in the past year, and it was very relaxing both times.
They have the BEST Breakfast in the WORLD. Couldn't get enough of it! They had everything thing you could think of freshly made.

The reason I always choose this hotel in Abu Dhabi is the Chedi Spa. I tried the Herbal Harmony massage, and the hot stone massage, and the therapist was really good. The only problem was the difficulty in finding appointments.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, and I would definitely go back whenever i get the chance.

THANK YOU SHANGRI LA!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatmama_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    375
    123
    40
    37
See reviews for
571
1,005
94
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stayed in the Shangri-La for two nights (really one long day from 6am to midnight). It is a beautiful and luxurious hotel. My room was not huge but well designed, with free internet. We had lunch in the restaurant and it is world-class, with Japanese, Indian, Thai and other food, and great dessert. We also had dinner at the Thai restaurant at night and it was great. Overall: a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhinelandAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Beautiful hotel with amazing pool overlooking the grand mosque - exquisite rooms with a buffet restaurant with food to die for! especially the deserts!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed for one night to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and this hotel could not have done more to make us feel special and went out of their way to spoil us.

My wife received complementary flowers on check-in and a cake was waiting for us in our room - all because I happened to mention when booking that it was our anniversary.

The room (an Executive, facing the Grand Mosque) was beautiful, spotless, well appointed and the bathroom was a joy to use.

We ate at Bord Eau and had a massage beforehand at the Spa - both were exemplary.

This was a treat and not our everyday life (unfortunately, as we live on the Island and so cannot justify this kind of luxury regularly) but we will need a very good reason to choose another hotel in the region. I have been lucky enough to stay in a lot of nice hotels for business over the years and this was as good as anything I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Calling the hotel directly yielded best room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartyCrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Having traveled for the last 15years, and having spent all of it in hotels (am averse to staying with family or friends!) of varying quality, I can safely say that I am yet to experience the quality of service, that was delivered to us during our stay. Impeccable and great attention to detail...even the small things matter to them.
Particularly check out the front office gentleman called Iresh - he was of great help and really understands the term "hospitality"!!

Room Tip: Stay close to the main hotel wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I loved this hotel, the staff were great they were very caring towards our two children aged 2.5 and 11 months. They gave us a free room upgrade too. The grounds of this hotel are very well looked after. The beach is small and private and there was no one sun abthing (probably because of the heat) the sea water was clean. The views looking at the grand mosque were amazing. The food was beutifull I could go back just for the food. Outside the hotel there is a small souke which I thought was a bit of a let down. Get a cab and get a recomendation from the driver. There is lots to do in Abudhabi, as we were there with two small children out time was dictated by them ;). I want to go back to finish off my sight seeing. We hired a car and drove from Dubai Airport to Abu Dhabi. Finding the hotel was a bit tricky, in the end I pulled over in Abu Dhabi and asked a cab driver to show me whilst we follwed behind.

The people of Abu Dhabi are great fun and very pleasent. Have a great time if you shoose to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

we have just had one of our best ever holidays at this wonderful hotel. The hotel facilities are superb and the food in the many and varied restaurants is incredible.... But what made our stay so wonderful were the hotel staff. They made us feel so special, especially the gentlemen in the poolside bar. Thank you all for a perfect holiday. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnfamily57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.1 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Destinology, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing