We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in June 2012 - hotel was amazing - friendly staff, great food. Pool service was a little lacking would be my only comment..Everything else was amazing. We found all the staff to be very attentive & very willing to assist. Woildnt recommend this hotel for couples with children though. Loved Abu Dhabi - Ferrari World was amazing as was everything else. Would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshell4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May with our son and his family. From the moment of check-in this was to be the start of a wonderful experience. Rooms were absolutely georgeous fully equipped with everything you would need, right down to a razor with shaving foam! What made this stay all the more memorable was the staff. Never in all the hotels we have stayed in over the years have we been met with a friendliness and utmost courtesy shown by Management and staff in the Shangri-La. Our 2 and half year old grandson was the centre of attention by the staff, succumbing to his every need, and he particulary enjoyed, as we did, our nightly boat trips to the local souk. We are all looking forward to spending another holiday in this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms also give a good view of the Grand Mosque - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorky_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed for 5 nights on a mini moon June 2012. We upgraded our room on arrival as the room we booked wasn't ready til 3pm and it was 7.30am. This was much cheaper at hotel. Our executive double was gorgeous. There was a delicious chocolate cake left in the room. And flowers on the bed. On the wednesday night we were kept awake til the early hours by a party in a marquee on the hotel beach for the football semi final. They moved us to a huge suite away from the noise the next day and were very appologetic. Room service menu was gorgeous. Food was lovely in all the restaurants. Huge range of food for breakfast. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Infinity pool by beach is gorgeous and sea breeze was very welcome in the heat. Good restaurants in souk next door too. We had a fabulous time and would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyhollydaysDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip and have no doubsts that this is the best hotel in Abu Dhabi. The quality of service, attention, listening and understanding is outstanding. There are many great hotels in the U.A.E. But i have never experienced staff which hast such strong skills in communication with the guess and internally. If you say something to housekeping, every other relevat department is briefed instantly, flawless and without double communication nessesary. The rooms and facilities are grand and food is terrific. My sincere congratulations to the management and special regards to Ivy at front office who is outstanding and a true assest to the Shangri La chain. Regards

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobaltravelerLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to and from the maldives. We took the house car to and from the airport both stays. Seamless way to do it and not so far from the airport, 15 min. The rooms are first rate and very comfortable for the price. All the staff were extremely professional. I left my jacket there on the first night and on the way back, 10 days later, it was in our room. Thanks and well done.
The breakfast is really a shmorgersborg in epic per portions. I'm not sure I've ever seen anything quite like it. We also have Peking duck in the chinese restaurant and it was good but not anything really memorable.

Room Tip: on a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danasbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stay here often as it is convenient to the office. It still riles me tht despite proffering a Golden Circle card and have stayed in the hotel for years I always get asked if I have stayed there before. The rooms are good and I can always criticise certain aspects but at AED625 p.n. this was a bargain of note! Breakfast is included which was a great surprise and really is a decnt spread. Far superior to many hotels in the area. I think it's definitely worth staying there

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank KarlBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed in Asu Dhabi for the first time on business. I arranged a Hotel pick-up and the experience was perfect from then on.

I was met immediately after Passport control by a Hotel rep who took me straight out to the car and whisked me away to the Shangri La. On arriving at the hotel at 1 a.m. a member of staff walked me to my room and the check-in was done seated in my hotel room. What a great idea.

The room, although the cheapest option available, was large, wonderfully decorated and well equipped. The separate bathroom was marbelled and had bath, separate shower and separate toilet and were all a joy to use.

The room had a great balcony looking out over the water to the amazing Mosque giving great daytime and night-time views.

The breakfasts were great and very diverse and wide choices.

We ate in the on-site Chinese and the food was excellent but there are a number of others.

The hotel has a beach and a number of swimming pools which are all great.

But the over-riding plus about this hotel is the staff!!. They cannot do enough for you and are always ready tot talk and listen. The best I have experienced.

Price-wise you will find cheaper hotels but I considered this one good value. As a UK resident paying £100 plus($140) is quite normal and that's what I paid here.......but what a great place and nothing in that price range could quite compare in the UK or any where else I have been.

Try it....you'll love it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoungeLizardLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,048 reviews
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £154 - £713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing