We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is amazing, every thing was wonderful and it deserve to go their again in the future. Our sweet wasn't ready, so they upgraded it to the deplomatic sweet, which was more than our expectations. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank stylishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our visit to Shangri-la Hotel and the dinner to Pearls & Caviar Restaurant was excellent, great service, attention and very good food. We really enjoyed all from that place. Really special was the safari into desert.

Room Tip: Standard room was very good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Shangri-la is a perfect choice for a wonderful holiday in abu dhabi! The service can't be better, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and of very high quality. The souk nearby (two minutes ealk) has some additional good-quality restaurants. Shangri-la is about 25 km away from downtown Abu Dhabi, which is no problem since taxi's are readily available and cheap ( 10 euro to Heritage Village). We would love to come back here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank zuurstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nothing was too much trouble at Shangri La for the staff to handle. We stayed over the Christmas break and as fully booked as they were, the staff were still perfect and efficient to customer's needs and requests.

We stayed at the Horizon club rooms, and Banja and Maricel that attended our rooms, went a step ahead by providing kid-size bedroom slippers for our 3young sons, without even meeting them in person. And they got their sizes almost perfectly right. This was very beautiful. We travel widely, worldwide, 3,4 & 5 stars hotels and apartments, 4-6 times yearly, but this is the first time in 8years of travel, that my children got this treatment. Surely remarkable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank DaKingskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear DaKingskid, thank you for the very good review on TripAdvisor in connection with your recent stay with your family. We are happy to share your feedback with the team especially to Banja and Maricel. We look forward to welcome you back to your "home away from home" in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Another excellent stay at the Shangri-La. The staff are as welcoming and attentive as always. The hotel is clean and tidy and the facilities great when time is short. The staff in the Horizon Club excel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

For a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Abu Dhabi you can't do better.
Service is excellent. They have one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever induldged in. View across the water to the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque was incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is just Superb and in a great location. The rooms are spacious and well maintaned,clean and the balcony was good with great views of the Grand Mosque.The room service was very good. All the Staff were really friendly and helpful.The food and service in the Shang Palace,Hoi Ain and Sofra Bid restaurants was excellent. How ever the Pearls and Cavier Restaurant was a bit of a dissapointment though,The service was not really up to standard,although the decor was great the lighting was so dim,could not see what was said on the menu and what was on the plate in detail also what you ordered and thought you were getting generally turned out to be a different version of what was on the menu.
The Souk near the hotel is well worth a visit. I will return to this superb hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinpennyfu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear colinpennyfu2, thank you for the great review of our hotel posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we are happy to share your kind comments about our colleagues with the whole team. It is certainly motivating and inspiring to receive such good feedback from our valued guests. We also sincerely appreciate the points for improvement on Pearls & Caviar. As a five star hotel establishment committed to giving excellent customer service to the public, your feedback is most valuable to us as it is through constructive comments and suggestions we can better determine where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the high standards that you have come to expect from the Shangri-La group. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this occassion. Please do get in touch with me at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com as I would sincerely appreciate to hear more about your dining experience.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,384 reviews
8.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,131 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £124 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing