We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveller rating
2,006
423
139
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
423
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Abu Dhabi was not at the top of my list as a place to visit but having stayed at the Shangri-La my opinion has totally changed. We stayed as a stopover on our return from Hong Kong where we stayed at both the Shangri-La Kowloon and the Island Shangri-La and the service was excellent. However Shangri-La Abu Dhabi surpassed both these hotels to the extent that we will return to Abu Dhabi as a sole holiday staying at the Shangri-La. The warmth of the staff and the facilities and views are wonderful. Taxis are cheap and so it is easy to get around the city. I would recommend the excursion to the desert for 4WD sand bashing followed by the bedouin Dinner in the desert. Great fun. Tip: whilst soft drinks are free a beer will set you back €25.00!! A
Cocktail at the hotel was only €9.00.!! Overall a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: try to get either a terrace room overlooking the pool or a higher floor overlooking the pool for fantastic views across the water to the Grand Mosque.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel with great staff. Any small problems were dealt with promptly with no fuss. The rooms are large with comfortable beds. Food quality was excellent with lots of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

picked this because it was away from the city and because we knew S-L service from before. Not disappointed - a good package. service sometimes a little bit too simpering, but all very well meant and better to be attentive than not. comfortable rooms. the highlight - Pearls and Caviar - this is not a hotel spec restaurant, it is well above that and is a destination on its own!

Room Tip: horizon club is worth the extra just to get away from what is no doubt a hectic weekend hotel as the expats arrive for brunch!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeparker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear aeparker81, it is always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yourself. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is indeed my pleasure to share your positive feedback to the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Helpful in every way.Excellent food.Excellent ambience.Perfect assisstance.
Nice evening buffet.Fine wines.Lovely theme nights.
Drinks espeically bottled water overpriced.
Worth trying their iranian lamb sandwich at lunch time






Room Tip: Clean and well appointed
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Bipinpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

From start to finish, everything was wonderful! The rooms, the staff, the ambiance - a really lovely place to stay while in Abu Dhabi! We would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to escape for a few days and soak up the tranquillity of the place!

Room Tip: We were in the apartments and a note for anyone staying there - if you would like shampoo/conditioner etc.. you need to call service for it as it isn't automatically put in the bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews