We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent property”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here during January in the Garden Suite. The rooms were wonderful and overlooked the garden and beach.

The service is outstanding with the staff being very attentive and always ready to assist.

The beach is nice and well organised. We also loved the infinity pool.

There is a selection of excellent restaurants to choose from in the hotel. Another high point is the walking distance to the souk next door.

Room Tip: Select the garden rooms. These are beautiful and overlook the garden and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    378
    126
    40
    38
See reviews for
577
1,020
96
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect!! A very great location: you can see the mosque from your room - lovely and nicely decorated rooms and it has a perfect staff!!! They are so friendly and helpful! And then: when we left for the airport, there was someone from Shangri-La helping us find the check-in and took care of us - this was abolutely gorgeous!!! - It is absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank caribfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last Easter and am returning again for Easter this year. Booked a suite for my wife and I and a superior room for my wife's parents which was changed at check in to one of the apartments. Rooms were fantastic and the apartment was in a quiet location a short walk from the main hotel which was great. We dined in a couple of the hotels restaurants and they were excellent.
I used the gym in the leisure club and it was top class.
Hotels in the UAE offer are to a high standard and the shangri-la is one of the better ones. I had a great time here and can't wait to go back at Easter.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fintan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were sad to leave the Shangri-La Hotel, we have spent 7 lovely days here and have enjoyed it all. Our room 413 was fantastic, thank you for giving us a room with a view of the Mosque as we requested, it was appreciated as was the cake left in our room for my birthday.
The staff were all great, friendly and helpful without ever been too much.
The pool and beach areas are beautifully kept.
We ate at the Buffett restaurant, pool bar and Pearls and Caviar, and enjoyed each experience. It was always a pleasure to be greeted by Rashid at the pool each day with his smile and service.
Breakfast, well what can I say, the Buffett went on for ever, the choices were amazing and the food was always fresh and delicious.
If you get the chance to stay at this hotel then do, we leave feeling relaxed and spoilt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing week at this excellent hotel. Attentive and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and well looked after. We would be very happy to recommend it and we are very fussy about hotels!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I chose to stay with Shangri-La Abu Dhabi, because of all the good comments here on tripadvisor. Unfortunatly, my experience was not as good. I'm holder of the Essence Card, a loyalty program which gives you 20% discount on room bookings. I contacted the reservation desk via mail several times, to book my room with the 20% discount, but never got a reply. Because I suppose they were busy, I tried to give them a call. During this telephone conversation I was promised to receive a reply and rates on the rooms directly. Again, I didn't receive an email. At the end of the day, I finally received a reply. I got to hear that the hotel was fully booked. I was very dissapointed, because I was already trying to contact them one week. But the most beautiful part was, that when I checked on the website of Shangri-La, there were still many rooms available. When I replied this to them, I again had to wait 5 hours for a reply. The next excuse was, that they could not give me the discount because there was high occupation during the period I wanted to stay. I'm very dissapointed by this service, I subscribed for this loyalty program because I planned to stay a lot with Shangri-La/Traders. I don't think that don't replying on emails, just to postpone and don't give the discount, is the kind of service you can expect for a 5 star hotel. I heard many good things about the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi, but unfortunatly I cannot confirm the good service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie07038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Marie 07038, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as the event unfolded regarding your room reservation. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and annoyance brought about this incident. I would like to know more about your experience and hope you can get in touch with me via email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com. I look forward to hear from you. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very short (3 days), but most enjoyable stay here, if you need a bit of TLC and a rest, this is the place to go to, gorgeous room overlooking the pool and beach, HEAVENLY smelling toiletries, view of the magical mosque from your bedroom window, delicious breakfasts, eucalyptus scented cold towels given out whilst relaxing by the pool, along with courtesy fruit juice, fresh fruit, sunglasses being cleaned, and attentive pool side staff. 10/10 English High tea, lovely evening meals. Attentive, happy, and very polite staff. I could not fault it and WANT TO GO BACK!! Lovely experience ....

Room Tip: We had a beach view room, overlooking the smaller of the pools, room no. 436. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.1 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing