We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
2,007
423
139
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,007
423
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second visit and yet again I could not fault a single thing the staff are ALL friendly and approachable. This time I tried the pool and unlike other hotels they provide you with cooler boxes with bottles of water. the staff come round with little treats to eat and drink absolutely loved this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank shizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff were amazing. Everyone we dealt with - from check-in, housekeeping, waiters, lifeguards, etc were all very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. They made our stay very comfortable. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The gym was modern and well equipped and the spa was fantastic. The restaurant Hoi An is highly recommended. We will definitely be back to stay at our next visit in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mosque/beach rather than a villa.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank KA-Voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear KA-Voyages, thank you for taking the time to share your staying experience with us via TripAdvisor. Your kind comments are very encouraging and I have communicated your compliments to my team. It is always a pleasure for us in the hospitality profession to learn that we have been able to delight our guests well, and I am sure that this will serve as inspiration for us to continue our caring hospitality, from the heart. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful hotel but it's the extra touches that you do not find anywhere else that make this place so special. I've now been twice and definitely planning a return visit! The staff clearly get the concept of hospitality and make you feel so special. I'm used to staying in very nice 5 star hotels and I must say, this is the best service I have ever had! Way to go Shangri-La!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kristin F, it is a pleasure to read positive review from our valuable guests such as yourself. I am very thrilled to hear we have made your stay an enjoyable experience and it is indeed my pleasure to share this with my entire team. We thank you for all your kind feedback, and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my honeymoon and what a brilliant decision that was. The service, the attention and quality i have never seen before!

Firstly got upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel, then my wife was given a massive bunch of flowers as came in from outside seemed almost like they had been anticipating our return then it was followed a massive chocolate cake being sent to our room saying 'Congratulations' with our names on it. Wow!!

The room was fabulous, everything was perfect, the selection of tea and coffee in the room comes in a big fancy box with a brilliant choice of drinks. The rooms were cleaned almost everytime we spent more an hour outside it. Our clothes were folded and left in neat piles. The toiletries in the bathroom were from L'Occitane!!

The pool was beautiful with amazing views and perfect temperature and the bar service was just perfect. The shisha was really good and the drinks were lovely.

The breakfast was spectcular and you feel like you're in Charlies Breakfast Factory. The only thing i could fault on was the evening buffet which is quite pricey as expected and was not impressive compared to what u had experienced.

But thank you to all the staff for everything and i recommend this hotel.to everyone!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Abu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This once-great hotel has lost its magic. The Pool Bar staff and the staff at Al Hana were the exception. But the rest was disappointing. Stand-in chefs and new chefs produced bland food at Bord Eau and possibly the worst prawns ever at Shang palace. To be fair, the head chef returned to Shang Palace and was very, very good. So why put up with second rate from the stand-in?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Paul S, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback which we also received via the hotel’s online survey and through email. We truly regret the fact that your experience was not as expected. Be assured we take feedback from valued guests such as yourself very gravely as it assist us in improving our overall services and products. I will be in touch with you shortly, so as to ensure your future stays with us will be improved upon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews