We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$60
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$575
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
US$309
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,464
US$1,014
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
2,010
424
139
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
424
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent in all respects and wonderful staff who are always so helpful and attentive. The breakfast layout is superb abnd the food is first class. The evning lobster and fish night evening is a must.



Room Tip: Third and fourth fllors in the wings are best with a view of the Grand Mosque
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank wardbattersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a fantastic time at this great hotel. Staff were very friendly and attentive, food was excellent and the Garden Suite room was perfect for our family. Good value considering access to the Horizon Club was included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank stevosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew it was going to be a pleasant stay and special. I'm pleased to state this was the case and the hotel delivered in every area. The entire hotel experience, from start to finish, was quite magical. It certainly re-charged the batteries for a professional couple.

We arrived on Sunday morning at approx on 25th May at 8:30 am. We were greeted at the main door and reception. Provided with a refreshing hot drink. We made a special request, before arrival, for early check in/out as well as a room on the fourth floor facing the Grand Mosque. The hotel were kind enough to meet all the requests, with the exception of a view of the Grand Mosque. We were unable to see it from the balcony. However, the view of the canal and the garden below was still pleasant. We had a Premier Room, which was spacious, clean, well set out and had nice design touches such as an arch and solid wooden furniture pieces. The bathroom and walk in shower facilities were nice. We would recommend the room and suggest you try to pay a bit more to upgrade to a Premier Room.

The rooms were cleaned regularly, bottled mineral water was provided as complimentary every morning. The integrated fridge allows you to store several bottles to keep cool. Plenty of wardrobe space located in a separate room. Buffet breakfast was a treat. Plenty of choices and pleasant surroundings to enjoy breakfast. We opted to eat outside near the main pool on several occasions. Service was good. Although the staff do require several polite reminders for coffee/tea/latte orders.

Very nice facilities and peaceful settings throughout the hotel. Try taking the "Abra" (traditional Arabic boat) cruise to the Souk, which is connected to the hotel. This will provide you with an overview of facilities/walks available outside the main hotel. The souk had a range of boutique shops, supermarket, restaurants and an ATM. The gym and swimming pool was excellent. Very clean, hardly any other guests. The jacuzzi and steam room is inside the changing room. It's segregated. Me and my wife though the facilities were excellent. I practically had the gym, jacuzzi and swimming pool to myself! If you like to explore, you'll find your way around the hotel complex quite easily after several days.

We took a taxi everywhere we travelled around Abu Dhabi. Easy, cheap and convenient. Concierge have good know how, Google available, hardly any place is unreachable. We took a taxi from/to the airport. Approx 15 mins and 35 AED each way (£6). Location of the hotel is the only minor flaw. It's quite a distance away from the center of the action, such as Marina Mall, Corniche, Etihad Towers, Emirates Palance etc. It took approx 25 mins by taxi each way and a cost of about AED 80-100 (£15) every return journey. The hotel does provide a shuttle bus but we couldn't make the times and it was a tad slow. Taxi provided flex and speed.

I would not hesitate visiting again and I would certainly recommend staying at the hotel. The facilities, warm staff and atmosphere, early check in/out. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay and experience special. Hope you found this review helpful and enjoy your visit wherever you decide to stay.

Room Tip: Try to spend a little extra and go for a Premier Room. Take small denominations of AED to tip generously and for taxi fares. Try the Abra journey.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shiraz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are looking for a magical and dream place, choose shangri la Abu Dhabi.
No doubt! This luxury level is not reached in any other 5star hotel in the capital.
Sofrabld restaurant is also one of the best experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Shezaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for only one night although I wish it had been longer. The hotel is a large, luxurious property with a private beech and pools. The Vietnamese restaurant was a real treat with very authentic food. Our check-in was very smooth and professional carried out on the executive floor. Even though our room was not ready when we arrived, the staff made us feel so welcome, this inconvenience did not matter. The open buffet breakfast is immense and excellent\1 \the service was excellent throughout our short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europe_City_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews