We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
2,181
454
149
45
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,181
454
149
45
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club grand mosque vietnamese restaurant sofra bld bord eau chi spa pearls caviar infinity pool premier room chocolate fountain jet ski nearby souk sheikh zayed mosque beautiful hotel pool staff main restaurant private beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,623 - 1,628 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Always enjoy my time at this fabulous hotel. The staff are always so friendly and make u feel special. Room was the usual high shangri la standard. Had a nice relaxing massage at the Spa. Look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had been for a dinner buffet....being a vegetarian, selections were not many but tasty........loved their veg biryani....unfortunately no Indian bread selection...also there should have been a margharita pizza atleast, but only non-veg pizza...the best part was the selection of fruits and desserts - very good! Skip this place for dinner if u are looking only for veg. meal in dinner buffet..

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilhsdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On a short trip to Abu Dhabi we stayed over at the Shangri-la the best service I have had in a hotel in a longtime. Over the three days we were there,nothing but smiley,courteous service,wonderful breakfast and full on buffet and not least an exciting bar pool. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Soon as I arrived I could feel the personalised 5 star service nothing was too much trouble, front house staff named Honey was really helpful made our stay easy.

I enjoyed the amazing sunsets from my balcony. The rooms are spacious clean although could do with bit of an update now.

Breakfast by the pool overlooking the Canal was amazing great spread on offer.

Loved the small canal with it's boats running from here to the souk, the souk offers small selection of restaurants and shops I tried Azzuro which serves Italian, well priced.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great service in a traditional styled hotel with souk nearby.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarina-reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear sarina-reel, thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very thrilled to hear that we made your stay an enjoyable experience and it is indeed my pleasure to share this with my entire team – in particular Honey. We thank you for all your kind feedback, and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Only an hours drive from Dubai and we arrived for a great weekend break. Booked an executive suite which was amazing! Great space for our 1 year old daughter. The weekend was a double celebration - our daughters 1st birthday and our 5th anniversary. The hotel provided us with a cake for each occasion. I requested a room away from Pearls & Caviar as I'd been told the venue plays loud music after midnight. However, we were right next to this place but it was closed and I was advised of this on the way to our room. The housekeeper, Grace, made up our room beautifully to celebrate our anniversary by decorating the bed with roses and petals and swans made out of towels. A lovely touch. The Horizon Lounge was superb, lots of benefits - separate check-in desk, great hot and cold breakfast, afternoon tea and complimentary drinks and canapés from 6-8pm. The service was exceptional in the lounge, nothing was too much for them. Children are welcome in the lounge which is good. The pool area was lovely and the service was fantastic, complimentary chilled bottled water was very welcome in the heat. We used the babysitting service the second night so my wife and I could eat at Shang Palace. Here the service was very good and the food was average. I was allowed a late check-out to 3pm. Check-out was efficient. We sat in the lounge while the car and luggage were collected. The waitress offered us some snacks from the afternoon tea selection to take with us which was a nice touch. I really can't fault this place. It is the best hotel we have ever stayed in in the UAE. One thin is for sure, we will be returning before the end of the year!

Room tip: Book a Horizon Club room so you can use the lounge. Get a room away from Pearls & Caviar.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesAVFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear JulesAVFC, thank you for reviewing your staying experience with us via TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn you and your family have had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed all our services and facilities, for such very special occasions. Your kind comments are very heartening, and I have communicated your compliments to my team – especially Grace. We are also delighted that you will be back again, feel free to drop me a note at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com if I may be of any service; be assured we will look after you. Thank you once more, and look forward to welcome you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews