We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Nice place to stay in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good relaxing conditions after business!
The personnel is very helpful.
You have a superb view on the Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque from the rooms. Very nice!
From the hotel, you access the Souk with shops and restaurants by foot. Very convenient!




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Dominique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,763
    380
    127
    41
    39
See reviews for
581
1,035
99
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent service and very cooperative and friendly staff.

Hotel facilities are also great.

Location is close to attractions in both yas island and abu dhabi center.

i had very good stay at this hotel with my family

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank HMD123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is located on the eastern side of Abu Dhabi with the fabulous Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque right across Khor Al Maqta, a body of water that separates the Abu Dhabi island from the mainland.

The welcome to this fantastic hotels starts right at the door. You are greeted by smiles and shown inside by door girls. Inside you are faced by a huge, lavishly decorated lobby and are swiftly checked in.

The standard rooms are spacious and very functional with walk-in wardrobe, separate shower room, large bathroom and all the usual facilities one expects from the five star hotel.

There is the main swimming pool overlooking the sea but we found the smaller one, at the Health Club where just the two of us enjoyed the afternoon indulged by the attentive staff. If you get bored lying by the pool you could always nip over to the gym for a quick workout.

Don’t forget to go for a ride along the canal on one of the local abras even if only to visit the hotel’s souk or to appreciate the sheer size of the whole complex.

If your deal does not include breakfast it is worth considering joining the Horizon Club as it comes with full breakfast and free drinks and snacks during Happy Hour as well as a late check-out.

The breakfast was sumptuous, with huge variety of dishes, plentiful fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts, meats, cheeses and local snacks.

Staff throughout the hotel were friendly, reception was very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Globetrotter008, it is always a pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable Guests, such as yourself. I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable vacation with us and that both our Team, breakfast selection and surrounding facilities have lived up to your expectations. I will certainly share your compliments with our entire team, as it is always a pleasure for us in the hotel profession to learn that we have been able to look after our Guests well. I am sure that your comments will serve as an inspiration to all of us to continue to delight each and every customers. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 children- 2 rooms opposite each other on the 5th floor Very spacious, The most impressive breakfast EVER !! Design is classical and a little dated but very well maintained - The staff where very very helpful -

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Decided to stay per TripAdvisor's review. The hotel is located among other hotels - fairmont, traders within the Qaryat Al Beri Complex. It is a bit difficult for going for a walk. Even the move withint the Complex people asks Cart assistance. I was in the apartment just between the main building and traders. In the Souk (shops) there is a supermarket so you can cook if you like. Indeed there seems people who base in those apartments (called Residence). The stay was comfortable, and facilities that the hotel provide are great. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Overviewing mosque should be good. Else residence complex is located a bit far from main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We are UAE residents. We used a voucher giving one night free.
In a country where luxury is fairly common the Shangri la did not disappoint in any way. Beautifully appointed and fabulous service. We had an executive suite which was wonderful and very spacious.
All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to help.
Perfect place to relax and stay cool.
We left feeling very special.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Jos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have passed two nights in Shangri-La and was fascinated by the friendly and warm atmosphere that surrounds you since you are in the hotel and even before your check in. The service is outstanding. Everyone is working in harmony to let you feel you are a welcomed guest not a customer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_M_Amin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
11.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,303 reviews
11.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a one-kilometre stretch of private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, the hotel is situated ten minutes drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the new Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, features 213 luxurious rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern Arabic style. Each room also has a balcony or a terrace providing an ideal setting for viewing striking ocean sunsets and traditional Arabic domes and minarets. Accommodation choices also include six spectacular villas comprising four bedrooms and a private swimming pool. Regarded as an ideal hotel in Abu Dhabi for longer stays, the Shangri-La Residences include 161 spacious serviced apartments ranging from studios to four-bedroom units.The 8.5 Hectare hotel complex provides a wide range of facilities and services for the discerning traveller. These include the signature CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, and a dedicated well-being zone comprising two gymnasiums, a swimming pool and a yoga room. In addition, there are four swimming pools within the grounds. The Souk traditional Arabian market built in a modern setting offers a variety of shops under one roof which are connected by a waterway featuring Arabic gondolas, or abras, which slowly meander through this unique architecture lush garden scenery. Supreme waterfront lifestyle enhanced with Shangri-La hospitality. Designed with luxury and comfort in mind, the Shangri-La Residences has all the features of the hotel at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing