We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prego's

Prego's
Ranked #40 of 2,039 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$0 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Prego's is an Italian restaurant featuring a unique stylish and contemporary design with great use of light, mosaic tiles, open kitchens and natural colours lend it a lively, accessible and friendly atmosphere that is extremely popular with diners.
1 review
“Delicious meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great food, and ambience for any occasion. Pregos is one of my favorite restaurants in Abu Dhabi. I have never had a bad meal or experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna-LouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience in Pregos and I will share your compliments with the team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    194
    93
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
196 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Superb Italian quisine with great customer service in a nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have to Prego's on several occassions and they never fail to impress us with their food and service. The "to go" place in Abu Dhabi for Italian food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you had wonderful meals at Pregos. Our team works very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Henry manager and all staff remembered my name excellent service, which made me feel very welcome. all staff friendly thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review .

It will be my pleasure to share your nice comments with Henry and the team on your behalf and we are looking forward to see you again soon in Pregos.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I miss the Prego's atmosphere before renovation, but world is not static and new tastes must be satisfied.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Well....if after 6 years this italian globe trotter is still a regular frequent client of Prego's delicacies, further explanations should be useless. Try it once and, like for Trevi's fountain, you will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoroAase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sending us your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Pregos, even it has changed since last year but we can guarantee that our team works very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always great to get such good comments from a loyal customer, who comes to Pregos since so many years and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I visited Prego's recently and were impressed with the efficient service and attentive wait staff. We sat in the first area (bar) and absolutely loved the big windows, the spacious tables and the high, comfortable chairs.

The price point is acceptable and the food is worthy of it's price.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Prego's, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Pregos.
Thank you very much for the compliments on the atmosphere, food and attentive service and we will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Prego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing