We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Wichita area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Wichita area”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Clean and comfortable beds and room. The hotel is quiet and just off the highway. There is a nice water feature on one side of it. We were here due to a football tournament in December of 2011 and it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    32
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
28
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay for a business trip, but would also be an excellent place for a vacation trip to Wichita! The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast hot and plentiful, the rooms clean. I did not use the pool, but look in the pool room and was amazed at the cleanliness!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcon8893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

this is several months overdue, but here goes....we checked in to this place, and were impressed at how nice it was...nice room, lobby etc, and the nicest part was it was set away from other buildings, overlooking a waterway on one side...all went well the first night..quiet, comfy bed, etc..got up and ate the breakfast supplied there..nice atrium room, and the food was good and hot, and the girls worked hard to make sure there was plenty of food available.. a very good meal!.... we then took off to explore all around the Wichita area..as we left, we made sure the do not disturb sign was back in the room...well we came back at 7 that evening, and the room was not cleaned, and was as we left it...we called down to the front desk, and were told that housekeeping was gone for the day, and basically, nothing they can do...no sorry or anything...my husband went down and talked to the man behind the counter, and he told us they were sorry, and to make sure and talk to the manager on duty in the morning, and she would 'make it right' with us.....so husband asked about getting some clean towels...those were brought up to us with some new soap & shampoo...

morning comes, time for check out...we ask to speak to the 'manager' that we were told about, only to be told by some younger guy, that it was her 'day off', then he added that HE personally had talked to the maid in charge, and she said that WE had left the do not disturb sign on the door! that was an out and out lie, as we had made sure it was off, and even looked back at the door to make sure! I told him this was a lie, and that we do not appreciate being blamed for her goof up!!!.. (we would have let it go, IF their attitude wasn't so snotty, but by now it became the principal of the thing) by then, this guy became sarcastic, and told us that the DND sign was on the door, and basically that's our mistake, then went on to say that customers do that all the time and dont' realize it!...anyway in a nutshell, we asked that he call said manager and see what she would say...he held a conversation with her, snearing and snickering over the phone right in front of us...he passed the phone to my husband, and the manager said she would take 20 bucks off the room rate for the night, and "would that make us happy"....by then we agreed, paid the bill, and left...what a shame that such a nice place, in such a serene setting, had to be run by such poor customer service... this would have been a 4 or 5 star rating, but due to the experience, knocked it to 3.....place and setting are nice, clean and quiet, the breakfasts are great, but if there's an issue, look out...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsrule57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our room was clean, but the water pressure was low. The toilet wouldn't flush and the shower water pressure was poor. We stayed there two different times and had the same experience both times. Also, we had to "get" the hotel front desk's clerk attention as they always had "guests" hanging around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I just returned from a stay at this property. We requested an early check-in and when we arrived at 12:30, they were ready for our arrival. Roger, at the front desk, was extremely efficient and helpful. The room was well appointed and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was kept well stocked and the cinnamon rolls were notably delicious. We would definitely recommend this property and plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne9209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We've been to Wichita twice, both times we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. This HIE is clean and modern, breakfast was excellent with hot food. Kids went swimming at the pool almost everyday. I should say the pool was heavily chlorinated as both of my boys had a hard time breathing after swimming twice a day. This is not a complaint as hotel pools should be chlorinated with that many guests using the pool. Perhaps swimming once a day is enough for anyone. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed at this location multiple times and have always received excellent service. Although the rooms need updated, the property is generally well kept. Housekeeping could be improved, but the beds are comfortable and the pool courtyard is nice. Located near the largest mall in town and close to a large number of restaurants. Perfect location for a "shopping" vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisTravelsOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Andover
Days Inn Andover
#2 of 2 in Andover
126 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in Augusta
6 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
Address: 600 S Allen St, Andover, KS 67002-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Andover, KS! Ideally situated outside of East Wichita, our Andover, KS hotel is close to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, Jabara Airport and major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Visitors to our smoke-free hotel in Andover will find a beautiful oasis. Waterfront dining in Wichita is just a few miles away as is the Wichita Art Museum. For sports fans, the Flint Hills National Golf Club, the Kansas Sports Hall of Fame and Stryker Soccer Complex are nearby. Families can enjoy a science exhibit at East Wichita's Exploration Place or observe the exotic wildlife at the Sedgwick County Zoo. Corporate guests will find our hotel's location puts them within an easy drive of the many businesses nearby. The Sherwin-Williams Training Center, Flight Safety International and Hawker-Beechcraft Corporation are less than five miles away from the hotel. Other companies such as Boeing, Coleman, Koch, Raytheon Aircraft, Cessna Aircraft, Spirit Aerosystems and Bombardier Aerospace are just a short distance from our Andover, KS hotel. This beautiful, new Andover hotel offers guests the best in service and amenities. There's a heated, indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can relax on our patio overlooking the pond or in front of the lobby fireplace. The business center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast make this a smart Andover, KS hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andover/East Wichita
Holiday Inn Andover
Andover Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing