We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for a few days while visiting family in the area. From the moment I first walked in to check-in and met Cassie, to the day we checked out and had to say goodbye to Holiday, was amazing. Cassie is definitely a positive asset to the hotel. Her glowing personality makes it impossible to have a bad day. Jeannie, in the breakfast room, is another benefit to the hotel. She always had everything well-stocked and fresh and was absolutely delightful! The breakfast was a great assortment of many different food items. The room was very nice, with comfortable beds. The guest laundry was good and, unlike what you expect, was free. The pool was a nice size. It was very quiet and my boys enjoyed it. The hotel is very conveniently located, whether visiting Andover or Wichita. Ask about the story of Holiday, the hotel's unofficial mascot. We even bought Holiday some treats. All in all, I won't hesitate to stay here again when I visit family. Management has a good thing going with their staff and hotel!!

Room Tip: Not sure there's a bad room, but we had one towards the Northeast, away from the elevator. We w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a lovely stay. Loved the fact that you were pet friendly which enabled us to bring our dog. It had a lovely area outside where ducks and geese were. The whole family loved the pool. We had a little problem at check-in but Cassie was wonderful and took care of it. We got to see her again in the morning and she was just as cheerful as she was the evening before. Breakfast was great. Our favorite part of the whole stay was getting to meet Holiday, their mascot. She was so sweet and adorable. She couldn't have been cuter. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBrockish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon!

Glen Lang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotel, quiet and comfortable and loved the pancake bfasts! Nice dinner provided during the week, didn't have to go out and saved money. And loved the puppy mascot Holiday!!! But she shed quite a bit on the lobby furniture. Housekeeping comes very early, they were knocking on our door at 8:00 am.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our location! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us! We hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spent a week here recently on business. On the outer edge of town, quiet; but close enough to restaurants and anything you might need. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice outdoor patio area with seating and a small pond that is home to some entertaining ducks, geese and frogs. Inviting lobby area to sit in front of a fire. I didn't use the swim area, but they did have the standard fitness room and equipment. Great breakfast in a bright, roomy area. Friendly and helpful staff, served guests a complimentary light supper two nights that I was there. A little more than I normally pay, but a very nice "home" for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobNobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Quick overnight business trip into Wichita and this property served the purpose. Property, lobby and rooms were well-maintained and clean. Front desk staff was friendly yet efficient. Even though the property is pet-friendly, I didn't notice any evidence in the rooms of previous animal occupants. Cable included HBO which is always a nice touch. Provided open outlets located next to the nightstand, which is so important, but so frequently overlooked. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Overall very happy with this hotel. It was Easter and the staff hid Easter eggs in the lobby and breakfast room. Nice rooms, quiet location, good restaurant within walking distance. Friendly staff. A little ways off I-35 but worth the effort. Only issue was that I did not have shampoo in the room and had to find a cart but no real problem. HI Express is becoming our favorite chain.

Room Tip: Try to restaurant next door - you can walk to it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing us, we are always happy to hear feedback from our guests! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Glen Lang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn Express properties and this was hands down the best! I think it's a relatively new property, so I hope they can keep up the momentum. Their staff is knowledgeable and friendly--I really appreciated that! The rooms were large, clean and bright. The bed and linens were very comfortable. I thought the bathroom was really well designed, with extra lighting in the bath/shower. The wi-fi signal was strong and there was a good selection of cable channels. One of my pet peeves when traveling is when they don't offer MSNBC, only Fox and CNN, so thank you for having MSNBC available! The complimentary breakfast was nicely done and the dining area was very pleasant with lots of windows overlooking green space and a small lake. I'd definitely stay there again. It was worth driving out of my way to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heytoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Andover
Days Inn Andover
#2 of 2 in Andover
127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita

Address: 600 S Allen St, Andover, KS 67002-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Andover, KS! Ideally situated outside of East Wichita, our Andover, KS hotel is close to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport, Jabara Airport and major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Visitors to our smoke-free hotel in Andover will find a beautiful oasis. Waterfront dining in Wichita is just a few miles away as is the Wichita Art Museum. For sports fans, the Flint Hills National Golf Club, the Kansas Sports Hall of Fame and Stryker Soccer Complex are nearby. Families can enjoy a science exhibit at East Wichita's Exploration Place or observe the exotic wildlife at the Sedgwick County Zoo. Corporate guests will find our hotel's location puts them within an easy drive of the many businesses nearby. The Sherwin-Williams Training Center, Flight Safety International and Hawker-Beechcraft Corporation are less than five miles away from the hotel. Other companies such as Boeing, Coleman, Koch, Raytheon Aircraft, Cessna Aircraft, Spirit Aerosystems and Bombardier Aerospace are just a short distance from our Andover, KS hotel. This beautiful, new Andover hotel offers guests the best in service and amenities. There's a heated, indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can relax on our patio overlooking the pond or in front of the lobby fireplace. The business center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast make this a smart Andover, KS hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Andover/East Wichita
Holiday Inn Andover
Andover Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing