We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around amazing!”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“All around amazing!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I were initially booked into Hotel Florinda only two blocks away from Hotel Milano, but due to overbooking, they hooked us up at Hotel Milano for the same amount of time and at the same rate. The staff at Hotel Milano was incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms are small but charming and newly remodeled and we were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony with an ocean view. The complimentary breakfast was delicious--fresh fruit, coffee, meats/cheese and breads and jams. Hotel Milano is perfectly located. two blocks to one of the best beaches in Punta Del Este and within walking distance to all the good restaurants and bars in the area. I would definitely recommend a stay at Hotel Milano.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    156
    80
    25
    20
See reviews for
99
172
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was satisfactory except for the fact that sound really travelled. People on the patio the floor below me sounded like they were right in the room with me--while I was trying to sleep at 2am. Neighborhood noise came it as well, but was not much of a problem.

The location was great--a couple of blocks from beaches, restaurants, the bus station, etc.

The bathroom was tiny. While on the toilet, I could look down into the sink. It didn't bother me personally, but I can see where it might be a problem for others.

As with everything in Punta del Este, expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney13th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

They first gave us a room with an old bathroom, but after telling them we booked a superior room we moved over to a clean nice room with balcony and the bathroom they show on internet. We liked the place, as it is the perfect location for a nice price

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Unfortunately stayed based on reviews. This is an absolutely terrible hotel. Room looks nothing like the photos. the bed barely fits in the room...yes its that small. It smells very musty and moldy. The doors to the rooms are the hollow core doors and the walls are paper thin. I could not sleep as it sounded like the person next door was fighting with a hooker in the hallway. Doors do not lock to the outside balconies creating a very unsafe environment.
It was so loud and smelled so bad, that we left the hotel to stay in La Barra for the remainder of our visit to Punta. Don't let the low prices fool you, I wouldn't stay there again for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We walked into this place off the street we took a room for $60 reduced from$78. Room was small with a smaller bathroom. It wasn't a issue fo us.
New furniture, flat screen tv with international channels and great wifi. Bed was super comfortable with all the pillows you need.
Great hot water and pressure. Bathroom was tiny!
The guys on the desk were great. Their English limited but nothing was a problem. We were running late for the bus and my gf had already left (with the cash) my card wouldn't work so one of the guys RAN with me to the station to grab the cash.
Breakfast was continental buffet pretty good.
Location is fantastic. Right on the pininsula and close to the bus station.
NOTE: do not catch a taxi here in punta! We did and the meter was running.... This is not the it pesos! It is the distance. It is then multiplied as you go to pay! $23US for about 5min of travel!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nat19788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed two days at Hotel Milano for Punta del Este Marathon, and we had a great stay (with a cheap price!). The building is very old, but they are refurbishing some things (bed, air conditioner, and fridge were new, for example).
Location: so well located, one block from from the main street and 3 blocks from "la mano". It was everything we needed talking about location on the days before the marathon. There is also a small market in front of the hotel, and it was opened until late night.
Rooms: as I sad, bed, air conditioner, and fridge were new. But the bathroom was really small. We had no problem with the shower, but some friends did (water no so hot). I don`t know if they are fixing some things for the summer, but the doors of the rooms could be better: we had to slam them to close. In the morning we could hear a "symphony" of slamming doors. Wi-fi is included on the price, the speed was nice. Cable TV with a great variety of channels. Maybe one inconvenient is that they don't have elevators.
Breakfast: Really great, a nice diversity. Milk, coffee, white bread, grain bread, ˜media lunas˜, "dulce de leche", everything fresh.
Staff: really makes the difference, so attentive. Our group needed an early breakfast at the day of the marathon and the staff served it specially for us at 6:30am, with no extra costs and with all the variety of the other days. We also had a problem with our fridge (it was not working), and after calling the front desk, a staff member arrived in our room almost immediately to solve the problem. We also had a delay to do the check out, and we did not have problems with the personal because of that (but it was winter and it is low season, I don`t know how it could be on the summer).
So, everything ok for the purpose of our trip and for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poly_Rafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a small hotel with really small rooms, small bathroom and even small beds. The beds are really discomfortable for persons higher than 180 cm. My friends are taller than I and were really dissapointed after first night. I didn't have this trouble (my hight is 175 cm). Anyway the room and bathroom was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day, towels also changed every day. I would say it was a superior room which we booked. But I was very satisfied with breakfast buffet. Punta del Este is a very expensive city (100 USD per night for a triple room with breakfast is an excellent price here).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vondavigano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.1 mi away
Romimar Hotel
Romimar Hotel
#18 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florinda
Hotel Florinda
#20 of 65 in Punta del Este
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#11 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punta del Este Shelton Hotel
Punta del Este Shelton Hotel
#40 of 65 in Punta del Este
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberia Hotel Punta del Este
Iberia Hotel Punta del Este
#39 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Property: Hotel Milano
Address: Calle 24 No 880, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 metres from Emir Beach, in the center of Punta del Este, Hotel Milano offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning in Punta del Este. Breakfast and free bikes are provided, and there is a garden. The Craft Fair is 200 metres away.Rooms at Milano Hotel feature large windows, which make them very bright. All of them have cable TV, heating and minibars. Some of them boast private terraces with tables and chairs.Guests can relax in the garden, which features a charming shaded gallery with tiled floors and gabled roofs. Hotel Milano is 20 km from Laguna del Sauce Airport.Superior rooms have sea views of atlantic ocean and reformed bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing