We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Good Beach.”
Review of Sunset Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My brother and I stayed at this hotel and it has a very good location, it is very near of the Conrad, the rooms are not big, but you can get walking to the attractions. The beach which name is Playa Mansa is just in front of the hotel, you can go to the beach club of the hotel, I think it is a good option in Punta del Este.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

Spent just 2 nights here after peak season. Rooms were clean, free and safe parking, and great location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

After reading all the reviews for Punta del Estes, this was one location I got all wrong.
First, none of the hotels are directly on the beach in Punta.
They are all seperated from the beach by a four lane road, and in the case of the Days Inn/Conrad, you are further seperated by a strip of beach restaurants.
This is a micro hotel. Rooms are the smallest I have ever encountered, 8 feet by 8 feet, bathroom is the same 4 x 5 feet. Most rooms face the buildings next door with zero views.
Staff are friendly and some speak good English. Buffet breakfast included. Indoor micro pool 8 x 12 feet.
Punta is not for me, I thought it was an overpriced, tacky, run down tourist resort.
I cut my trip short and returned to the Sheraton in Colonia which was fantastic.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank gabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

We have stayed at Days Inn in low season, so we could negotiate the rate directly in the hotel front desk - and we got a nice price US$85,00/night for a double suite (paying in cash).

It's important to say that we travelled to Punta planning to stay at Conrad, however when we reach there, the Conrad Hotel was not exactly what we were expecting, so we decided to walk around looking for a better cost benefit relation and we got to Days Inn.

Days Inn is located less than 50 meters from Conrad, so, for us it was something like been hosted at Conrad, paying half price.

The hotel is small and the service is impersonal (like all Days Inn) but efficent. We stayed in a suite which is in front of the sea and a little bit more spacious than the standard room. The standard rooms are very tiny and doesn't have ocean view.

The hotel has a bar in the lobby where we enjoyed a welcome drink, behind there's a pool and the breakfast area. The breakfast is also nice.

If you're looking for a good price, efficient services in a nice location try Days Inn. All the money you save by staying there you can spend in the best restaurants of Punta.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank DungaVix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2006

Stayed in this hotel for three nights - while rooms are adequate and location is fantastic near the beach - staff are not particularily freindly or helpful....

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 747/400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thom_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eavav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#13 of 65 in Punta del Este
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punta del Este Shelton Hotel
Punta del Este Shelton Hotel
#37 of 65 in Punta del Este
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#14 of 65 in Punta del Este
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#11 of 65 in Punta del Este
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Hotel

Address: Rambla Williman Parada 3, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay (Formerly Uy Sunset Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: £44 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing