We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, decor and facilities added up to a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sisai Hotel Boutique
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My friend and I came for a lazy few days after almost a month of touring Uruguay and Argentina and we got just what we wanted - a spotless,luxurious, modern setting and great service. We loved the spacious, bright room with the light-tight curtains.
I asked the restaurant staff for help in preparing a little surprise for my friend's birthday and they went above and beyond. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and a definite cut above a few outside restaurants.
Price was RELATIVELY pretty good, given that hotels in this area tend to be pricey
Any requests we had of the staff were met immediately.
Pool and surrounding grounds were well maintained and a pleasure to use.
It is a healthy walk into town, if that's what you want to do but also located in or on the edge of a nice quiet residential neighbourhood, also good for walks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G.BassLondonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sisai Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to value, and we are glad that you had a fantastic stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed four days with two kids in Sisai, the ocerall experience was excellent.
Very good breakfast, swimming pool, decoration and rooms. The hotel is cool and looks really good.
Location is very close to Punta shopping center and design district, good place - but a car is a must in Punta.
Grear service, such as lending chairs for the beach. Helpfull people at front desk allthe time.
I only did not ratted 5 stars for 2 reasons: I had reserved a room for a couple and two kids (4 and 6 yrs), but they gave us a room with 3 places, saying they did not understand my email. First, the solution was and extra bed for 80U$ each night. Then they offered us a much better room, with the extra bed, for 60U$ each night,we accepted, but i my opinion the email I had sent 6 months earlier was clear about the ages of my kids and my needs. The hotel is not cheap.
The second reason is the prices of restaurant and mini-bar stuff, it blocked me from consuming inside the hotel. Maybe this is normal in Punta, but if the hotel management were smarter, they would not charge 5U$ for a water bottle in the mini-bar... I imagine if they charged more appropiatelly, more people would consume inside the hotel. Besides, when people were at the swimming pool, they had to go for the waiter to have something.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the garden are much quieter than other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Considering the substantial cost of this place - the rack rates are between $350 and $800, it is not all that amazing. The staff are polite but not overly friendly. You are left with the distinct feeling that they are looking down their noses at you. Maybe that is a Punta thing. The room was okay and very contemporary, but very small for the price. The hotel is located quite a long way out of the town and many of the beaches. For some people this would be good but if you intend to spend much time on the beach you would be better off staying somewhere nearer. The hotel has a small pool set in a nice garden, but the water is quite cold so it takes some getting used to. The hotel has one tiny and very slow lift. It really needs more lifts. The hotel has wi fi, though it wasn't all that reliable at times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had the one bedroom suite, the only difference is a view of the backyard where the pool is and two oversized chairs w/ a coffee table. You have to beg and plead for an iron as the room doesn't have one nor a board, and they took a long time to bring it to the room. Bar service is pretty good, although we rarely saw anyone eating in the restaurant besides breakfast. It's close to everything central to Punta but you will need a car to get around. Parking is free. Room was pretty clean. The air conditioner runs continuously for some reason, it's hard to keep the room cool during Summer. It took our room almost 2 days to get comfortable temperatures.

Room Tip: Face the backyard to avoid street noise during high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Sisai for two days after Christmas. It was a bit overpriced but it was understandable given the time period we went. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the pool was nice. You can get food and drink service at the pool. The staff was helpful and really nice.

The location is not oceanfront but you can certainly walk to the beach. However, I don't suggest carrying any chairs during this walk since it is tad too much to carry There is a really nice supermarket just 2 blocks away. You can walk to the restaurant area but I recommend a taxi.

Overall, Sisai is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Small hotel but with everything you need to feel like a star.
This is pretty much new, modern, clean and a place full of details.
The staff are very kind, helpful and make you feel welcome.
Breakfast and the food at the restaurant are really good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roxana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I went to Sisai with other 6 friends for 3 nights and our stay was excellent. The staff is extremely nice and helpful with all the requests, very good breakfast and new and clean facilities. The location is good but need a cab to go to the main city locations (5 mins). But overall no complaint at all (and much more quiet and cozy hotel vs. Conrad… No regrets at all to have stayed there).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeMoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sisai Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

thanks for your nice comments. hope to receive you again, it will be a pleasure for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.1 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
2,031 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisai Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisai Hotel Boutique

Address: Av. Pedragosa Sierra y Av. Roosevelt, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: £85 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisai Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SISAI Boutique Hotel is located on Pedragosa Sierra Avenue, just steps away from Roosevelt Avenue and in the heart of Punta del Este's Design District, an area with design boutiques, decoration shops and restaurants known for their author's cuisine.This spot connects you to everything Punta del Este has to offer: the rough sea of the Brava beach (0.7 Km), the calm waters of the Mansa beach (1.1 Km), and the many downtown attractions like Gorlero Avenue (1.9 Km ), including the Conrad Casino (1km) and Punta Shopping Mall (0.2 Km).Spacious lobby - Library and reading lounge - Business Center - Wi-Fi Internet access - Brio Wellness Area: outdoor pool and solarium, indoor pool with hydromassage, Scotch hose, relaxation area, massage room and gym - Indoor parking with valet service - ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sisai Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing