We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hotel, great deco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantico Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cute hotel, great deco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Though the room was not as big as we have expected, we really enjoyed the hotel: the bed is amazing, breakfast is pretty good (and from 8 to 12!), the pool and pool area is great and the overall ambiance is totally relaxed and with a nautical vibe.
Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "Florci", thank you for your comments, they really help us to improve our service, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to host you back soon. Greetings from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    473
    106
    13
    7
See reviews for
310
580
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at Atlantico Boutique Hotel for two nights and were very impressed by the efficiency of the staff. We rang for bike hire and within minutes the bikes were ready for us to start exploring the region. The staff were very helpful with directions and making recommendations on places to go. Breakfast was simple but delicious and the room was clean and well appointed. My only complaint was that the curtains were very sheer making it impossibly bright if you wanted to sleep in past 7.00am. This hotel is well located and represents very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in ask if they have rooms with black out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaleHoiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "JamaleHoiAn", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. About your advice on the curtains, all of our rooms have blinds but it often happens to us that guests don't see the rope to close them as it is behind the courtains. Thank you once again and hope to host you back soon. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The minute i walked in to this hotel everything was simply perfect.

Our room was so clean & the decor neutral & tasteful, everything was white and pastel colours. Similarly the hotel had the same decor and felt so fresh and aesthetically pleasing. The pool area was decked nicely although didn't get to use the pool (the weather was a little chilly) they did a good job to maintain it.
The hotel was very conveniently located near the centre of Punta Del Este but on a very quiet street. Free parking at the Hotel.
However the best thing about the hotel was the service. The Argentinean young lady on the front desk couldn't have greeted us and been more helpful on check-in. Something rarely found at many hotels. She told us the best restaurants/bars to go to. She recommended us which beaches to go too as well other interests around Punta Del Este and marked them on a map for us, even the next day she saw us at breakfast and asked how was our evening and her recommendation. Similarly Fabrizio was just as nice and very helpful giving me directions on a map to several shops/services i was looking for. They all speak fantastic English. Im planning to go back to Punta Del Este (beautiful place) and will be definitely be staying at the Atlantico and recommend it to other people thinking of going to Este.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "Tyla A", thank you very much for you comments, it was a pleasure to host you and hope to do it back soon. Greetings from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our room for 3, furnished in a very minimalistic style, was on the small side but comfortable, with excellent bedding and linen. It was quiet (off season) and had an 180 degree view to the sea.
The bathroom is small but convenient, except for the very narrow glass shower partition, which makes wetting the rest of the bathroom almost unavoidable.
The pool area is quite nice, with big comfortable chaises to lie on.
Breakfast is basic but correct.
Wi-fi worked very well everywhere, plus there are 2 computers at the disposal of guests.
Friendly staff, but don't expect them to carry your luggage.
Great location if you don't have a car, with the port, Playa brava, Playa Mansa, several (expensive) restaurants, Calle Gorlero and Calle 20 within short walking distance.
All in all, considering what you can reasonably expect for US$ 150 a night in a place like Punta, a very good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are probably noisy in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "VeroOnTheRoad", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you back soon. Greetings from Punta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Very cute boutique hotel. Recently renovated so the place was nice. The location was very close the beaches and the port. The staff is the absolute best--extremely helpful in every way possible! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "Jason151515", thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you back any time. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and the WiFi is slow. There is ABSOLUTELY no difference between the standard and superior rooms. Actually, there is nothing superior about the room or the facilities in the hotel. The food and coffee at the swimming poor ball are ridiculously expensive. The breakfast was modest The hotel gets solid ***, nothing more!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear "MD4853", thank you for your comments, they help us a lot to improve our service and of course other guests when deciding to book our hotel. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Located near the tip of the peninsula and the marina, and the hotel is a totally renovated version of an old hotel (same location; new owners). It's a great option for staying in central Punta without breaking the bank. Lots of shops, restaurants, and bars within walking distance. And the water is 3 blocks in every direction but North.

We booked our reservation last minute by phone, and it was virtually sold out, so we had to take one room for the first night and move to another room for the remainder of our stay. I expected this to be a hassle, but the staff were so friendly and spoke such good English that this ended up being a non-issue.

The 2nd room (on the 3rd floor) was actually nicer than the 1st room (1st floor) -- both were basic rooms, but had some differences, like a glass shower door rather than a shower curtain, and a better view.

The complementary breakfast is great, and the pool is nice, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen P, General Manager at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you very much for your warm review. It was a great pleasure receiving you at Atlantico Boutique Hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Belen Perlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.0 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 63 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
2.2 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
#17 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#10 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
#11 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantico Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantico Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle 7 esq. 10, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the very center point of Punta del Este in the heart of the Peninsula, one block from the lighthouse and 2 blocks from the seaport, the newly opened hotel Atlántico offers a perfect blend of contemporary design, comfort and friendly service.The hotel features 43 newly renovated rooms and suites, most of them with splendid views to the Mansa and Brava beaches On site facilities include a distinctive garden, pool and pool bar. Experience the real flavor of Punta del Este year round in the very heart of Punta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantico Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing