We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel for great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern hotel for great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our hotel room was very clean, but a bit small. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Amenities available were great.... pool, breakfast, restaurant, bicycles, even movie rentals. Lobby was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmvb453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear "Jmvb453", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    478
    109
    13
    7
See reviews for
311
594
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and provided excellent hospitality throughout. We upgraded (extra fee) to the newest renovated room with a private deck overlooking pool, and 280deg ocean view. The room was very clean and well appointed with nice big shower and comfy bed. Free movies on USB from front desk made our first night very cozy. Depends on what you are looking for, the casino hotel appeared to be nice but large and impersonal, the Atlantico is situated in the middle of the peninsula, walking distance to marina with nice pubs and restaurants, and feels like an upgraded Uruguayan standard accommodation without selling out. Highly recommend for couples or single adults, we would go back.

Room Tip: Corner suite is worth the upgrade! .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear "Medd73", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I just spent 2 days solo at Atlantico Boutique Hotel. I wouldn't characterize the place as a "boutique hotel," more of a seaside hotel--it's not all that chic. However, it was comfortable, well-located and the staff were very enthusiastic and informative. At $160/night, I thought for Uruguay (which I found surprisingly expensive), and for Punta del E specifically, it's a good value. I had a sizeable terrace, with a steel outer door neck-high that nearly decapitated me a few times (one must duck under this to exit/enter room unless I was missing smthg). Regular rooms are small/mid-sized w/ the essential flat-screen TV (channels on this one were quite limited), which it seems is all a hotel in Uruguay need have to qualify it as "boutique." Shower was good; sink faced left-right instead of directly at you (mildly strange). There was a fair bit of wear & tear in the bthrm. A/C worked well. The bkfst is decent; bad coffee though. There is a pool with a bar outside, but I didn't use it. I rented a bike--the first 2 I rented were defective & the 3rd had a loud rattling sound, but nonetheless it was nice to be able to hop on a bike w/ minimal hassle for just $5 USD/hr. You're a couple mins walk from the marina, many restaurants/bars and 20-min walk to nice beaches. Bottom line is it's a well-situated, clean, reasonably priced hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Will you be raving about it to people? No, but you could surely do a helluva lot worse.

Room Tip: I'd get the terrace--view may not be superb, but it's large and there are beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjtroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear "Mjtroff",

Thank you very much for your comments.

Regarding the steel outer door you mention it is a "persiana" (blind), you can raise or lower it depending on how much day light you want in your room. Many guests from abroad are not familiar with the system it has, there is a ribbon to raise/lower the blind on one side of the window.

About the bikes I am glad to tell you that we recently added 6 brand new Treck bikes for our guests to enjoy.

Once again thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our service and help all TripAdvisor users when diciding to book our hotel.

Cheers from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at Atlantico Boutique Hotel (I paid $120USD per night) this past weekend. Awesome hotel, super clean, well appointed, quiet, nice staff and in a perfect location. Standing in front of the hotel on the corner, you can look in all 4 directions and see the water. Incredible. Short 5 minute walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. And a 3 minute walk to the marina where you’ll find Moby Dicks, a great spot for drinks and live music. Hotel provides breakfast in morning on the lower floor from early morning til noon. Has small parking lot and also plenty of parking on street in front. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms on second floor and above have decent view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "Worldtravelguy", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

They will try to cheat you telling that they upgraded you to a more beautiful room with no extra charge, but in fact they will give you a worse room; they will not respect your booking!!!!!!
After many discussions, they offered us another room, next day...
Overall a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star.
Very small rooms, like in a train couche...
The beach is very far away if the purpose of your trip is the beach.There is a rocky beach near the hotel that could not be used for swiming!!!!!
There are buiding works nearby , so any side of the hotel could be noisy, less the side facing the swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "Irina Z",

Thank you for your comments.

Regarding the room you booked was the one we gave to you, once in the the hotel you asked for a room with terrace facing the back garden and we only had one available the second and last day of your stay.

As per de size of the rooms, it is specified on our web site and we have larger rooms so you can choose the one you preffer when you are making your reservation. About the hotel location, is also specified on our web site so you can tell from there the nearest beach to swim, and also as you could see it is close the main spots in Punta.

Once again thank you for your comments as they help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel.

Best regards,

Emanuel Arancibia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked 3 nights here on the shoulder of the party season. On arriving, we had been advised we had been upgraded to a family room. On seeing this room, it was dark, and at the front of the hotel without any sea view as we had booked. The space had very little going for it.

I refused the room and we were advised that the only other option was to pay an additional US$100 per night for a room on the top of the property. This room had the sea views and a balcony, but most importantly light. It was a far cry from the previous room, but it was still rough around the edges. We had to call their handyman in to fix issues with flickering lights that would just turn on in the middle of the night.

I was able to negotiate this room for an additional US$50 per night, but I feel that I shouldn't have to had paid anything extra considering that the so called upgrade to the family room wasn't an upgrade.

If this hotel wants to call itself boutique, it needs to offer better amenities. It looks great on the surface, and the website is slick, but scratch the surface and you'll notice little things like bathrobes would be good, especially when you need to move from the pool to your room. Our room was spartan and nothing like what was seen on the website with even the minimal soft furnishings that were seen.

The pluses - definitely the double shower and double bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable.

Breakfast was terrible. We skipped it after the first day and just waited to eat at lunch. Bicycle rent at US$15 per day is over the odds for the quality of the bikes.

Staff were helpful, but I wouldn't say they went above and beyond - they did their job.

A shame really, I had high hopes, and based on the responses of others, I'm quite surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear "Royal618",

Thank you very much for your comments.

Regarding the room you booked, it was a standard room which has no sea view and you were given a free upgrade to a room that is twice the size of a standard room and with more amenities such as a kitchenette and a living room.

The room that you stayed was brand new, and you were the first guest to stay there so we apologize for any technical inconvenience that you may had.

Once again thank you for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel.

Best regards,

Emanuel Arancibia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

In some ways, my overall impression of the hotel is tainted by my opinion of Punta del Este in general. Given the chance, I wouldn't return to this part of Uruguay again - just what is the attraction? The weather is nothing to rave about, it's horrendously overpriced and the beaches are far from impressive. However, the hotel was a breath of fresh air and the staff were extremely amiable.

As can be seen from the pictures, the rooms are very bright and airy, with everything painted white. Given white's tendency to show up dirt and scuffs, I get the feeling that constant redecoration is necessary and to the hotel's credit, they have kept the place looking smart. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The pool area is probably the highlight and I did enjoy sinking a few of the absolutely gigantic beers that are commonplace in Uruguay by the poolside. There are quite a few bars and restaurants within close walking distance but a great deal of them were closed when I was there. Seems that Punta del Este really starts to pick up in December time.

All in all, a very nice and altogether different hotel at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Hotel Atlantico to those heading to Punta de Este but only after questioning why they were heading there in the first place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foggyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear "Foggyhorse", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.1 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 63 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
2.2 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
3.8 mi away
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
#17 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#10 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantico Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantico Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle 7 esq. 10, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the very center point of Punta del Este in the heart of the Peninsula, one block from the lighthouse and 2 blocks from the seaport, the newly opened hotel Atlántico offers a perfect blend of contemporary design, comfort and friendly service.The hotel features 43 newly renovated rooms and suites, most of them with splendid views to the Mansa and Brava beaches On site facilities include a distinctive garden, pool and pool bar. Experience the real flavor of Punta del Este year round in the very heart of Punta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantico Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing