We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, clean, well located, not expensive... the room is a little bit small, but what really makes the difference is the way the staff cares about the guests!! It makes me feel special!!! No more words!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeferson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "Jeferson O", thank you very much for your comments, they a big help to other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    480
    110
    13
    7
See reviews for
313
600
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have spent a couple of days in April with a 9 months old baby. The stay was extremely pleasant. The staff arranged for a cot for us, and they also had baby chairs in the restaurant.
I like a white decor so I loved this hotel even more - very nice environment, styled in white and cream, simple and stylish.
It is located very near the sea, it is actually at the cape, surrounded by the sea from three sides.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear "Sonia B", thank you very much for your comments, ee are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at the hotel was short but extremely pleasant. The staff was extraordinarily accommodating and the homemade pizza was great. That is really all I have to say and this 200 word minimum review length is a really inane policy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhuessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Hhuessy", thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Knowing little about Punta del Este we just booked a night. We figured we would check out the city and wanted to have the freedom to change locations (the hotel is not on the beach) if we needed. We loved the hotel and every morning we woke up we talked to the front desk and extended another night. We ended up staying 5 nights in total. We arrived on the 1st of April and the town is very quiet. The hotel was lovely, really nice bed, great pool out back that is surrounded as to block the wind. The location is great, right on the peninsula, you can park anywhere. Would definitely stay here again. The staff is really great also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateYounker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear "NateYounker", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

the hotel is very nice and clean. all things in white color- u feel there comfi as at home.
the location is great.
the guys at front desk were absolutely fantastic and helpful, not to mention- crazy handsome ;p
special thanks to Fabrizio- he drove us to the bus terminal with his own car and explained our tickets issue with non english speaking stuff :)
plus we were taken on an amazing flight above punta del este, because this friendly young man happened to be a pilot :)
thank you thank you thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rusinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear "Rusinka", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Fantastic place, I have almost nothing to complain about - the staff is amazing, it's very clean, very organized and in an excellent location.

Our room was slightly noisy for one day due to renovations but the staff promptly changed us to another room.

I'd rate it four and a half stars if I could just because of the noise problem, but since I can't I believe five stars is more fair than four.

Thanks Atlantico!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilViana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear "PhilViana", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

One of the prettiest places I have stayed at. It feels like you are in a summer home. The staff was super friendly and accomodating, they gave us great recommendations. It was walking distance to many things. We loved relaxing by the pool when the beach got too windy. The pool bar mixes great drinks and the pizza hit the spot for a late afternoon snack. Rooms were a decent size and we had a balcony on the first floor facing the pool side.It never got loud even when they had music on at the pool. Bathroom was pretty small. Breakfast was always good there. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lologg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Gerente at Atlantico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear "lologg", thank you very much for your comments, they really help us to improve our service and help other guests when deciding to book our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Punta del Este!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.1 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
2.2 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
3.8 mi away
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
Baie des Anges Apart Hotel
#17 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonne Etoile Hotel
Bonne Etoile Hotel
#11 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantico Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantico Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle 7 esq. 10, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the very center point of Punta del Este in the heart of the Peninsula, one block from the lighthouse and 2 blocks from the seaport, the newly opened hotel Atlántico offers a perfect blend of contemporary design, comfort and friendly service.The hotel features 43 newly renovated rooms and suites, most of them with splendid views to the Mansa and Brava beaches On site facilities include a distinctive garden, pool and pool bar. Experience the real flavor of Punta del Este year round in the very heart of Punta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantico Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing