We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enjoy Punta Del Este
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Beach Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Parque Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salto Grande Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Foret(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bravamar(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveller rating
1,295
851
283
86
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
851
283
86
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconrad hotelspend moneyquality hotelomelette stationfitness roomgreat view of the beachexcellent sparooms are bigoff seasonbreakfast buffetthree nightsan upgradeexcellent staycomfortable roomssouth americabeach servicecasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I don't get what all the fuss is about. This hotel is supposed to be the "hot spot" in Punta but its totally run down. The lobby and pool are nice but the rooms remind me of 1970's miami beach - cheesy and worn. In need of a renovation. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jrosenblum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Although it is the number one choice for anyone who wants to see something going on in Punta del Este during the low season - Conrad is extremely overrated.The hotel has 10-11 years and so far they have just started to renew s few rooms a couple of months ago. That means that there are rooms that have remained the same for over 10 years! i have stayed there several times and it was ... OK (although Conrad Hilton would die if he realizes his name is on it), but last time I had to stay there my room was as far away as it can be from being a 5 star hotel. The paperwalls were coming off, the paint from the table and chairs that they have at the balcony was coming out, and the wardrobe was all scratched. Please hurry up and renew the whole place because it's screaming for help! Unfortunately, it's huge Casino makes the hotel busy all year, which leaves no time for mantainance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have returned to the Conrad twice and love Punta and the hotel is wonderful. It's like a medium size Las Vegas Casino hotel without the attitude and second hand smoke. The rooms are comfortable and efficient. The breakfast (included) is very good but for other meals we have our favoite restaurants in Punta. The pool is very nice and not crowded since we go in April, and the health club (especially the steam bath) is excellent. The staff is very helpful and seems to especially treat Americans well. The casino is large and lively, actually managed by Harrahs (Caesars now). Best to book early as both times we stayed here they were full because they have conventions at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

the hotel rated five stars honours its reputation as all rooms have a view of the beach of Punta del Este, have a balcony, all services, top quality, exquisite gourmet restaurants, excellent modern and large rooms, top personell, also the major attraction during new years reveillon, famous guests, great casino,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliruth081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We flew into Montevideo. Upon exiting the terminal, we turned right and walked a few yards to the COT (bus) office where we purchased two tickets to Punta del Este. We boarded the 5:30 bus and were in Punta shortly after 7:00 p.m. (Cost of bus was around $9 per person).

From the Punta bus terminal, it was a short 10-minute walk to the Conrad. At check-in, I learned that the hotel was virtually empty. Aside from the Las Brisas restaurant, all the other hotel restaurants were closed.

We were upgraded to a King Exec Suite on the 8th floor. The hotel has only two non-smoking floors, with the 8th floor being the higher of the two. The suite included a terrace with three chairs.

Shortly after we arrived in the room, room service delivered a plate of fresh fruit. We inquired about bottled water and the room service lady said we need to check with the front desk. We also asked about an electric kettle for heating up water. Again, the room service lady said we need to check with the front desk. She did say that all the smoking suites come with a coffee maker, etc., and she didn't know why the non-smoking suites did not. A short phone call to the front desk resolved everything and we soon had our bottled water, plus the electric kettle.

Breakfast at Las Brisas was substantial. Service was professional and courteous throughout the hotel. I would definitely consider a return visit when I'm back in this area. However, I would consider staying Thursday through Sunday because even in the off-season, more facilities are open during the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews