We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here four nights and were so pleased with the spacious room. Loved the fact we had turn-down service each night without having to request it. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety to choose from including a delicious omelette station. I asked for a cappuccino and it was brought to me with a smile. The staff here was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We had ocean view...spectacular sunsets on balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maskarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is the best hotel in beautiful but overpriced Punta del Este.

Location: It is right on Playa Mansa, a gorgeous beach and basically within walking distance to downtown Punta del Este. There is a large Casino in the hotel, if you are into gambling.

Rooms: Really well appointed, American style, large, spacious, with the essential amenities. Internet is NOT complimentary (which is the standard for a hotel in Latin America) but works well.

Breakfast: It is served on the ground floor and it has an optimal selection of whatever you may fancy.

Restaurants: Don't use them. They are terribly overpriced. You should eat outside the hotel.

Service: It is very efficient, and faultless.

Price: I was there in the off-season and got it for the bargain price of $140.00 per night. In high season it is about double.

Overall, highly recommended hotel in one of Punta del Este's best areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I never realized that we could go into a Travel Machine at Punta. It smells and looks like an 80's famous hotel at Miami...Miami Vice, anyone?
One single restaurant operating at the low season (April, 2013), serving a decadent buffet during breakfast and lunch. Pilling up food it is not the best way to open up your meal at the salad bar.
Service? At 10 AM the guy knocked on our door to look at the inside of the frigobar, taking our kid's food from it and locking it. Just to make sure we didn't cheat at the check-out?
Did I mention the 55 bucks per person at lunch? Even our 3 children had to pay full fare?
Ok, wanna try the room service? Be my guest you will "love it".
Maybe let's have some expresso or ice cream in the afternoon to ease up thing. Nope. It was closed during all week.
The bright side? Location, great sunset, some of the staff were very nice.
Hotel needs a face-lift and loose that casino mood. Maybe some of the management should go to Vegas and see how to revamp things.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyGuyBR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed there 6 nights for a conference. Hotel has a great beachfront location, excellent for walks along the beach. It is also within walking distance to shopping areas and about 5 min taxi ride (US$6-10) to restaurants by the port (Lo de Tere and Isadora-great food and views). Staff at reception and concierge were very friendly and helpful; security was plenty. Taxis to Montevideo airport can be arranged for US$275 one-way.

Building and rooms were a bit run-down - could use some remodeling. Room had nice, good size balcony with nice oceanview. Bathtub was pretty old, carpets worn out, and décor and fixtures could use some upgrade. Safebox was very small – could not fit laptop. Had nice daily turn down service.

Had lunch buffet at Las Brisas for US$55+, including a nice parrilla area for meats, pastas made to order, a wide variety of salads, desserts and more (even churros with dulce de leche). Breakfast buffet was ok, wide variety but not impressed with the quality. Another day I had lunch – a chicken sandwich complete, which was delicious and at a good price. Service was good.

Visited the casino one night, just the roulette –good experience. Also had couple of drinks at the bar with good, friendly service.

The most I enjoyed about this hotel was the beachfront location, ocean views, and the food (except the breakfast buffet).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

I wanted to love this hotel. We stayed at the #2 hotel in punta del este first and hated that. We moved to a suite at the Conrad for $1800 a night. On top of that no hair dryer in the room, no iron, spotty wifi connection, no wine opener and wifi not included...housekeeping came in our room unannounced randomly. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights and i am sitting in the airport right now after 1 night as we disliked it so much. Honestly...i dont get the draw for people from BA to come here. You could go to aruba or bahamas for less and have better EVERYThING! We are literally hoping a plane to the cove at the Atlantis right this moment! It wasn't about the money...it's about what you don't get for the money. Let me mention the good...the location can't be beat. The hotel staff is very nice. The bad..the rooms are in desperate need of renovations. Hiltom hotels And cesears casino would be mortified of their representation here. Dated like a super 8 in the 80s. From what I see there are no hotels to American standards in this town ...yet. All the food is grossly overpriced at the conrad and I never complain about that. But $30 for a quesadilla? $40 for a skimpy shrimp cocktail. At least at other resorts like the Atlantis in the Bahamas ... Everything else being perfect justifies the cost. If you like finer things...the rooms here will disappoint you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A return visit here is always a joy.
The local airport indicates who is in town with all the private aircraft.
The hotel is full----bustling----another great suite----superb restaurants except breakfast .
Breakfast hot food is a DISASTER---brought to attention of hostesses who showed total disinterest.
Always cold and looks as if it was cooked 3 days earlier.
Service in concierge wonderful.
What a pool-with an amazing view of the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Not sure what to say about other reviews. Our room was great and the staff was very friendly. Restaurant was a little expensive, but not so much for the type of hotel (the food there was excellent). We were there for a week and the only complaint we had was no english speaking news channel on the tv (but then Punta del Este as a whole was not a strong english speaking location. If you go and have time, arrange a wine tasting at Alto de la Ballena winery. Great wine, not yet available in the US :-{ There was some renovating going on & perhaps the negative reviews got pre-renovation rooms.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,982 reviews
0.9 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#5 of 65 in Punta del Este
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 65 in Punta del Este
990 reviews
3.7 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino

Address: Rambla Williman y Avenida Biarritz, Parada 4 | Playa Mansa, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range: £79 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Punta del Este is located in Punta del Este, one of the most sophisticated places in South America, and is currently the main casino in Latin America and the most important entertainment center of the region. The hotel started to operate in 1997, and today has 294 rooms; each with sea view, including 41 luxurious suites. The Casino occupies an area of 4000 m2, where 550 slots are distributed, 75 tables and one poker room. The resort also has 14 conference and event rooms that can accommodate up to 5,000 guests. Plus, it features 7 gourmet restaurants and bars inside the resort, such us: OVO Restaurant, OVO Pool & Bar and a beach club called OVO Beach. In addition, it presents a sophisticated space of entertainment called OVO Nightclub, which has become one of the most important meeting points for leisure in Punta del Este. Enjoy, the main brand of casinos in Chile and the first to install the concept of integral entertainment in that country, took control of Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino in 2013 with the purpose of strengthening the leadership of the hotel. The company which is headquartered in Santiago de Chile, also operates resorts and casinos in Viña del Mar, Antofagasta, Coquimbo, Los Andes, Colchagua, Pucón, Chiloé and Mendoza in Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Resort And Casino Punta Del Este Hotel Punta Del Este
Conrad Punta Del Este
Punta Del Este Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing