We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Lenzerheide, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have booked through the hotel website and paid over 500USD per room per night. If you book by other sites you only pay half. But still when you book half it's not worth it. it is difficult to find a good hotel in Punta del Este. The rooms are dated and need renewal. The service of the staff is very annoying. It took half an hour to find the reservation, even though we booked by the hotel website! We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Arnold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradPunta, Room's Division Director at Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mr. Arnold,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and impression after your recent stay at our property, which we shared with our entire team.

Please allow us to apologize for the disappointment you experienced. We take this chance to inform you that half of the hotel has been recently renewed and we intend to continue working on it, regretfully you stayed in an old room. Regarding the price, we offer high, medium and low season rates. But sometimes, depending on availability we offer last minute special promotions.

We hope you come back to Punta del Este and have a chance to welcome for you to enjoy the comfort of our renewed rooms.

Most sincerely,

Ariel Pérez
Room's division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    773
    250
    79
    42
See reviews for
634
812
67
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

If you are coming from America and expect a 5 star treatment or room..you would be wrong. The location is great but the rooms are not updated. .Even though you are paying for a 5 star room and you will get a 3 star room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corpac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Staff was very polite, helpful, great Location

at $20 USD per 24 hours, WIFI is the worst plus you have to reenter log in @ bathroom, at the main room, at lobby, at balcony, etc ridiculous, the should have wifi at all places. Rooms look a antique

Room Tip: Make sure to bring 110 V converter because 220 V outlets available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very nice ambience overlooking the water. The beef was super tender and delicious. Fantastic vegetable soup. And save room for the dessert buffet! Service was unobtrusive and professional. I am still drooling........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at the Conrad for thee nights with my wife in the mid January
2014. I considered the hotel in general ok, it was recently renewed,
but the price was way too high (600usd/night). The room is big (I
received an upgrade from bay to club room), the view from the 15th
floor was beautiful, but we had no wifi or Ethernet cable in our room
(os other people from tripadvisor had warned us before). Not even at
the lobby the connection was easy. The bed is ok but nothing 'superb'.
It's quiet. The breakfast was really good. The hotel is across the
avenue to the beach, they have beach service with chairs but no
drinks. There are other restaurants/bars at the beach, though. The
casino was ok, but if you've been to Vegas, you'll be disappointed.
The gym is ok, but nothing special. The outdoor pool is nice but the
indoor one (hot) is tiny. There's valet service for 15usd or free self
parking (on the back of the hotel). I recommend this hotel, especially
if you cannot go offline and want an opportunity to disconnect (what's
wrong with their wifi?)

Room Tip: pick a high floor room if possible. the view is astonishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Upon arrival after a long trip to Punta, Gonzalo the door attendant was of great help (one of the few staff members speaking English). The check in queue was reaching the lobby entrance and thank God, our Hilton Honor Card saved us. Are these arrivals not planned, the front desk was understaffed.
One very positive part of our stay was the bar team of the Casino. Lorena and her waitresses were professional and very friendly. The uniform of the Casino girls is outstanding elegant and sexy, one of the few chic apparel we ever saw in Latin America. The live music entertainment at the Casino bar was good too.
We were checked in an “out of order” room: The room door was defect, the bathroom ceiling losing the painting layer of color and the bath tube “emaille” was broken. We asked for a room change and had the great bellman Collino help us translate. We were moved in another defect room, but ended up an hour later in a more or less acceptable room. We really feel the rooms in general need refreshment and maintenance.
During this room change I forgot a night dress in the old room and I had to claim it. Housekeeping strongly need training and development, as they walked into the room without knocking, amenities were not sufficient in the bathroom.
Breakfast offering was OK. The breakfast room staff was unfriendly (except the team of 11 Dec 2013) and the warm counter (for fresh omelet and eggs) was never occupied. Guests had to walk into the kitchen to call upon them. In fact we did not see any management staff in that area for days. You absolutely need to check the cleanliness of the dishes , glasses and eating utensils.
No refill of empty plates or baskets on the buffet. When we asked for a pepper mill, we were told there aren’t any… In fact we walked into the kitchen and picked up one for our eggs.
Watch out you cannot check out before leaving the room. They cannot close the account before room is empty!!!!! Double check your bill as we had charges of minibar and we never got the key to that minibar!!
The last day we decided to fill out the evaluation sheet placed in the room and were surprised to read, you can only evaluate from excellent to regular. Sorry some areas are less than regular and need strong attention.

Room Tip: There is no private Hotel beach. Rooms from x01 to x06 have a bay view. Pair numbers from x14 to x20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradPunta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments and observations with us after your recent visit to our property. This feedback is extremely important for us to achieve excellence at every level. Your recognition to our staff is a great tool and your disappointments the best way to improve our product and services. Please allow us to apologize for the disappointment you experience, we are currently looking into improving the shortcomings you pointed out with our team.

Also, we would like you to know that we are working in remodelling the property, an important quantity of rooms have been already renewed. And we intend to continue with it after peak season, once occupancy lowers.

We hope these incidents did not permanently tarnish your impression of our hotel and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you at Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's a nice hotel iln a great location. Excellent view from the bedroom which had a nice private balcony. Bed was very comfortable.
Having said that it is not really what you think a 5 star hotel would be.
Rooms looked a little outdated and in need of better maintenance, mainly in the bathroom. For example: carpets with some stains; bathroom wallpaper with little tears here and there; celings in need of minor repairs; the shower was kind of lame, with good water pressure but an old shower faucet that spilled water all over. On top of that, there was no hairdryer in one of the bedrooms (!).
There was no free wi-fi connection in the hotel. Depending on your daily rate you might get a complimentary connection. Cost of wi-fi is 5 dollars per hour or 12 per day. I think this is a a very unfriendly policy.
Again, depending on your rate you might be charged to use the heated pool. The outside pool was nice and comfortable, with good furniture and very pleasant surroundings.
Common areas are nice and very spacious.
Breakfast was good. Could be better, though.
Overall, I think this hotel was a five-star when it was inaugurated, but time passes and it shows.

Room Tip: Apparently, rooms in fourth floor were worse than other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianela_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 64 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 64 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 64 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
#10 of 64 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.9 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 64 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.7 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 64 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino

Property: Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Address: Rambla Williman y Avenida Biarritz, Parada 4 | Playa Mansa, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Punta del Este
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#5 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#8 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Punta del Este is located in Punta del Este, one of the most sophisticated places in South America, and is currently the main casino in Latin America and the most important entertainment center of the region. The hotel started to operate in 1997, and today has 294 rooms; each with sea view, including 41 luxurious suites. The Casino occupies an area of 4000 m2, where 550 slots are distributed, 75 tables and one poker room. The resort also has 14 conference and event rooms that can accommodate up to 5,000 guests. Plus, it features 7 gourmet restaurants and bars inside the resort, such us: OVO Restaurant, OVO Pool & Bar and a beach club called OVO Beach. In addition, it presents a sophisticated space of entertainment called OVO Nightclub, which has become one of the most important meeting points for leisure in Punta del Este. Enjoy, the main brand of casinos in Chile and the first to install the concept of integral entertainment in that country, took control of Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino in 2013 with the purpose of strengthening the leadership of the hotel. The company which is headquartered in Santiago de Chile, also operates resorts and casinos in Viña del Mar, Antofagasta, Coquimbo, Los Andes, Colchagua, Pucón, Chiloé and Mendoza in Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enjoy Punta del Este Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Resort And Casino Punta Del Este Hotel Punta Del Este
Conrad Punta Del Este
Punta Del Este Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing