We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really expensive all the way ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Really expensive all the way ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Being a tourist from the US, I was expecting to find standard prices but it was not like that at all.
A lunch buffet with one drink and one coffee with taxes and tips was around US$70. A pizza buffet with salad and dessert was around 40 dollars.
Internet one day 20 dollars and it is not a good one. Every time you finish using internet, you need to login again and again and again. Crazy
It is very well located and installations are well maintained considering the proximity to the ocean. Service is good but not in the restaurants. They have many people but none of them die to serve you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    763
    250
    78
    42
See reviews for
621
802
67
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I attended a conference at the Conrad Punta del Este; it is a huge venue; and the hotel facilities, such as the pool, tennis courts and gym were god (though slightly odd that you have to pay separately to access the gym). The rooms were old and tired, the carpets were out of the 80s, but it all worked, and the bed was comfortable enough. The food was very average, one portion of chicken I took was undercooked, and the breakfasts whilst plentiful, just didn't hit the mark. Overall, it was 'fine' but unspectacular. I won't be rushing back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view, the higher the better in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Here for a conference. I write this review between bouts of sporadic internet access. When you call the IT dept to have it fixed, the extension (2055) doesn't answer and the message inbox is full. On day 2 I finally managed to get someone to come to my room to fix it, and they sort of shrugged and said that was the best I would get. You log back in every 30 seconds.

Rooms look like a sad, shabby mid-1980s motel.

Dreadful. Terrible. Awful. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradPunta, Room's Division Director at Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guest,
We regret the shortcomings you experienced in our property and thank you for the time you took to let us know about your experience.

Your comments are an important tool for us to measure and improve our products and services. Regarding Internet access, the extension number guests should call for IT assistance is 2420, maybe that delayed the response. We are investigating what happened.

During the last couple of years we have been working in the remodelling of our property (rooms, casino and different areas) and we will continue working in it. You surely stayed in an old room, we hope we have the chance to welcome you back and enjoy the comfort of a remodelled one.

Best regards,


Ariel Perez
Room's Division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great Hotel. Deserves the 5 stars. Good service, rooms very clean and comfortable. Pool with a great view. Very well located within walking distance from the peninsula and not far from Jose Ignacio and Casa Pueblo. The best Casino in town, with a great club on the lower lever. If you get lucky will see a good concert in the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is the best choice in Punta del Este, It sits just on the beach and it's only 5 mins walk from the main street of the town were all the restaurants are located. It is an entertainment centre of Punta, at night it fills up with guests as well as tourist, while it's casino holds concerts and entertainment shows. The pool is very decent and it was never busy during our stay. We booked the Club Room which was one of the newly renovated rooms which was much better than what we've seen on Trip advisor. It was well worth paying extra £20 a night to upgrade. The housekeeping was spot on and when I got a cold during my stay, they even left additional boxes of tissues in our room (they did that without being prompted). The only disappointing part was the breakfast, the ingredients were not a very high quality, the selection was limited, service was very slow, to the point that we resolved to self service at some point. I was also frustrated by lack of internet access (I was not willing to pay $25 per day). Apart from that we had an enjoyable stay and we would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenzerheide, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have booked through the hotel website and paid over 500USD per room per night. If you book by other sites you only pay half. But still when you book half it's not worth it. it is difficult to find a good hotel in Punta del Este. The rooms are dated and need renewal. The service of the staff is very annoying. It took half an hour to find the reservation, even though we booked by the hotel website! We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Arnold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradPunta, Room's Division Director at Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mr. Arnold,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and impression after your recent stay at our property, which we shared with our entire team.

Please allow us to apologize for the disappointment you experienced. We take this chance to inform you that half of the hotel has been recently renewed and we intend to continue working on it, regretfully you stayed in an old room. Regarding the price, we offer high, medium and low season rates. But sometimes, depending on availability we offer last minute special promotions.

We hope you come back to Punta del Este and have a chance to welcome for you to enjoy the comfort of our renewed rooms.

Most sincerely,

Ariel Pérez
Room's division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

If you are coming from America and expect a 5 star treatment or room..you would be wrong. The location is great but the rooms are not updated. .Even though you are paying for a 5 star room and you will get a 3 star room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corpac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 63 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
#11 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#14 of 63 in Punta del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino

Property: Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Address: Rambla Williman y Avenida Biarritz, Parada 4 | Playa Mansa, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Punta del Este
#5 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#8 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#9 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the finest seaside resort cities in South America, Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino has positioned itself in recent years as the main entertainment center in the region. It features 294 rooms, all with ocean view. Among the services offered at Conrad, the fine cuisine, distributed in five unique spaces is highlighted. Operated by Enjoy, Conrad Punta del Este's Casino, is the only Las Vegas-style Casino in South America and is a must for those who love the game. Overlooking the blue Atlantic Ocean, the Spa brings it all to relax in 1200 square meters and at the Fashion Plaza by Conrad, you may find international brand stores, so you can make purchases without leaving the resort. The convention center venue is the largest in South America, hosting up to 5,000 people in an area of over 4,500 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Resort And Casino Punta Del Este Hotel Punta Del Este
Conrad Punta Del Este
Punta Del Este Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing