We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
2122 Hotel Art Design
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here recently on my Punta Del Este trip. I got a room in March for around $100 a night, and found it to be a great value. The hotel design was built very detailed and I was very impressed. The location is quiet, so hopefully that's what you're looking for. A short cab or long walk will get you to town. Pool was great, service was great, and I would love to stay again!

Room Tip: I saved $100 on a two night stay by quoting their advertised online price from a travel agency. Goog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel just opened in January. Most of the cab drivers don't know where it is yet. Rooms are good size with a kitchenette (microwave, sink, small fridge, counter and stools), sofa and table, king bed with TV facing. We upgraded to a porch which was generous with chairs and a table.
This place is going for trendy, with square cups for breakfast coffee (hard to drink out of), lots of stone and chrome, and other natural fibers. It's nicely done.
About 1/2 mile to west side beaches, closer to east. There's a heated pool. Breakfast is included. It's standard, cold fare. Nothing special.
When we arrived, they did not have the reservation we'd made with Expedia the day before because they were having computer problems. It was off-season (March) so they had space and were very apologetic. We had internet access in our room that night but the following evening, the internet disappeared again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The hotel is very much like the pictures on it's website. It's a very nice new hotel with good service and location. The hotel lobby, guest rooms and swimming pool are very nice. The hotel is still putting finishing touches to the place but ever took away from our great stay! The hotel is in the design disrict and it was only a 10 min walk to either Mansa or Brava beach. If you wanted to take a taxi from the hotel to the port area for dinner or casino it's about USD 7 bucks. I highly recommend the restaurant beside the hotel called Life Bistro and Bar. It's actually located in the AWA boutique hotel in front of the hotel, the food is awesome.

I would definately stay here again!

Also want to note that wifi is free and is very fast!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eurotrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A nice place to stay, very clean and well done. Attentive staff, stylish and clean rooms, very nicely done pool and sauna. Very good location, close to everything. A fairly new operation, but everything ran very smoothly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesFromClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Great little hotel in Punta del Este with lots of potential. Very friendly and helpful staff. Brand new facilities with very comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, part of the hotel is still under construction so there is some noise. Despite promises, the Internet is only functional in the lobby. Breakfast is included in the rate but not up to international standards. More attention should be given to these details.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spacefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for your review and staying with us. Your insight is highly appreciated. We are working to have all our services operational. We thank you again and hope to have you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I loved this hotel. The building is brand new, and decorated with great taste, a very relaxing atmosphere. The service was friendly and efficient.

The room was comfortable and very well equipped, with a lovely view.

It's hard to find good hotels in Punta del Este, this one is a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes Martín, muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos pone muy contentos saber que te gusto el hotel y que tu estadía superó tus expectativas. Te esperamos de nuevo por hotel. Un saludo y hasta la próxma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.8 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 67 in Punta del Este
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 67 in Punta del Este
2,131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 67 in Punta del Este
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 67 in Punta del Este
745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
1.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 67 in Punta del Este
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2122 Hotel Art Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2122 Hotel Art Design

Address: Av. Pedragosa Sierra y San Ciro, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: £63 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2122 Hotel Art Design 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2122 Hotel Art Design is located in the most exclusive gourmet avenue of Punta del Este, 500 meters from Playa Mansa and Brava and just steps from Design District and Punta Shopping.It has 40 modern designed rooms with spacious balconies, kitchenette, microwave, LED TV, free WIFI, among other facilities.Enjoy the pool in / out, Dry Spa and Fitness Centre, as well as our Roof Garden Bar and Restaurant where you can taste the best dishes and drinks from the View Point Restaurant.Its design, comfort and personalized service will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 2122 Hotel Art Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing