We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2122 Hotel Art Design
Nearby Hotels
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yoo Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
347
225
48
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
225
48
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta shoppinghotel is locatedone nightwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastcomfortable bednice poolrecommend this hotelplace to staymicrowavebalconytvtreadmillsaunaamenitiessupermarketport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stay 3 days with my wife while doing a business trip in Punta del Este. I wanted to be close to the nice area but at the same time close to a road that would allow me to go to the city centre of Maldonado in less than 15 minutes. The hotel was perfectly located between the beach and the commercial area close to a main road.

The hotel seems new. The rooms are big and nice, and they have a lot of quality items but the finishing of some of the walls and covers are not totally perfect. The hotel was not full and there was a lot of noise still so that something to consider as well.

Still, I really like the concept of the hotel, the location and the kindness of the staff. Everyone was very professional and friendly and we really had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while in Punta Del Este. Thought the staff were fabulous and friendly. Think the hotel is missing the fine tuning of other expensive hotels - ie a kettel in the room, milk in the fridge etc.
The pool was really nice and warm and relaxing. Wifi signal and speed was really good.
Breakfast was pretty average. We had an early flight to catch and they don't do breakfast until 8am. However, we were rushed and breakfast still wasn't ready at 815am. Normally it wouldn't matter but if you're an expensive state of the art hotel then you need to run a tight ship! The bread was taken out of the fridge leftover from yesterday. I would've expected fresh bresh.
They also ordered us a taxi for 745 when we asked for 815. Whilst this was a misunderstanding and error from the hotel, we still had to pay the expensive taxi from 745 to get to the airport. Not a good end to what I thought was a great stay. If breakfast was awesome then it'd get 5 stars.
Also, we only paid 90US by booking through expedia. The hotel quoted 129US when we walked in off the street. So we went outside, booked online, and came back later :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRIW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

i stayed there last week for 6 days .got a 110 us per night rate. was not bad FOR URUGUAYAN STANDARDS but certainly not a 650 us a day values (that s what they charge in high season).
first of all, nice atmosphere, nice girls and guys in the receptioon, very relaxed and kind.
i had room 309, last floor with a nice view to pedragosa sierra street and the green forest. nice.
very expensive extras thoughs, very stingy country. they nickel and dime you for everything. a can of coke out of the mini bar is 4 us !!!! 4 !!!!!!!!!!! , and the rest even worse :)
they have a coffee shop ,viewpoint its name, which was even closed saturdays at 5 pm. pretty dead the whole place, off-season. like a 10 minute walk from punta shopping which i a pitiful mall which would not survive a week in the us, and 15 min from the conrad casino hotel, another miserywhere they nickel and dime you for anything.
new hotel, opened in january. nice white wood laminate floors, designer beds, sofa and 32 inch tv , not digital but at least direct tv.
little kitchen with microwave and water heater inside.
had to ask for shampoo and soap every second day. they are sooooooooooo stingy. really made a bad impression.
i asked for an iron to iron 2 shirts , they told me to iron in their laundry because they were afraid i might burn their precious sheets. so they really think you are a clown. you are stupid enough too pay so you are stupid enough to burn the room ???
pretty bad and miserable, no ?
same thing the breakfast.
buffet but in a terrace without walls, just a gazebo with pvc coverings , soooooooooo cold.
a 4 to 5 star hotel ??? good joke folks :)
juice almost non existing, some ham that smelt bad, some nice lomo and boring kellogs flakes .
coffee the worst ever, even worse than star bucks !!!
overall a good price for uruguay which is for whatever shady reason theeeeeeeeeeeee most expensive country after australia i know . get a special on hotwire or expedia !!!
this hotel is still by far better than all the 80 us stuff like tanger or marbella hotel !!! at least it is new and not shabby . just their stingy attitude is :) nothing personal though.the country is pretty nice and so are its people !
by the way they had a nice heated ,i guess, pool !!!

Room Tip: i had room 309 whch had a nice open forest view !
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here recently on my Punta Del Este trip. I got a room in March for around $100 a night, and found it to be a great value. The hotel design was built very detailed and I was very impressed. The location is quiet, so hopefully that's what you're looking for. A short cab or long walk will get you to town. Pool was great, service was great, and I would love to stay again!

Room Tip: I saved $100 on a two night stay by quoting their advertised online price from a travel agency. Google the best price first if you don't have a reservation.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel just opened in January. Most of the cab drivers don't know where it is yet. Rooms are good size with a kitchenette (microwave, sink, small fridge, counter and stools), sofa and table, king bed with TV facing. We upgraded to a porch which was generous with chairs and a table.
This place is going for trendy, with square cups for breakfast coffee (hard to drink out of), lots of stone and chrome, and other natural fibers. It's nicely done.
About 1/2 mile to west side beaches, closer to east. There's a heated pool. Breakfast is included. It's standard, cold fare. Nothing special.
When we arrived, they did not have the reservation we'd made with Expedia the day before because they were having computer problems. It was off-season (March) so they had space and were very apologetic. We had internet access in our room that night but the following evening, the internet disappeared again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews