We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with a helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
2122 Hotel Art Design
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent four nights at the hotel over New Year's Eve 2014. The location is convenient to nearby Punta Shopping and Disco grocery store that you can walk to. The hotel itself is new, clean, and modern. The sheets, kitchenette, towels, and the rest of the room's furnishings are very nice and modern. Punta del Este, Uruguay is quite a bit more expensive then Buenos Aires and the costs of the hotel and adjoining cafe seem inline with costs at nearby eateries.

Breakfast was a weak spot, but worth at least 3 stars.

This hotel deserves 4 stars, but the staff made it worth nearly 5 stars. We had a car accident and they acted as translators for the myriad of issues that we encountered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian T, Gerente at 2122 Hotel Art Design, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your valuable feedback, our goal is to ensure your rest and relax in our facilities to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We are working to improve the breakfast service.

See you again!

Atte
Hotel Art Design 2122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Don't follow the GPS, it's easier to get to the hotel when you follow the AWA hotel signs from the beach avenue.
Once you get there it's exactly what you see on the website, good size and clean room, with all the amenities, relaxing pool and a satisfactory breakfast.
Don't expect to have dinner at the hotel, the on site restaurant closes at 6 PM.
I was with a 3 month baby and the crib was ready when we arrived, nice to see everything ok after a trip with a baby.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBTrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've been here with my wife in october. The Room is very good and clean. The staff is kind and try to meet all your requests. Good bed, sheats and pillows. nice towel. The gimnasium and pool are small but new and clean.
Two things that could be improved are the location of the personal vault that is located at the bottom of the wardrobe, so to access it you have to seat at the floor or to stay upside down. I stay imagining how someone goes to the college to make such a bad arrange for a tool that could be used for every kind of people, old, new, people with impaired capabilities.I think that the owner could fix it.
The other is the breakfast. We lack such an hot option such eggs and sausages which is common in continental breakfast . There is a lack of variety also, but we must say that everything that were served had very good quality. The bread is delicious.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luizcaeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is actually good. But staff were not welcoming nor helpful. It's more like if they don't care much about you.
Breakfast was too poor for the price of the hotel. Everyday the same kind of fruits (not too many) and bread. No hot options (eg. eggs or bacon).
It's well located, just one block from the shopping mall (the mall is not really something to look for).
Overpriced when it comes to food and beverage.
Beds were great as the room itself.

Room Tip: They're all about the same, but the ones facing the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dinho_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed a week and absolutely loved the hotel! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful location and walking distance to great restaurants. The port was close by and so much to see. Hope to stay longer next time. Can't wait to go back to Punta del Estes! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagator1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stay 3 days with my wife while doing a business trip in Punta del Este. I wanted to be close to the nice area but at the same time close to a road that would allow me to go to the city centre of Maldonado in less than 15 minutes. The hotel was perfectly located between the beach and the commercial area close to a main road.

The hotel seems new. The rooms are big and nice, and they have a lot of quality items but the finishing of some of the walls and covers are not totally perfect. The hotel was not full and there was a lot of noise still so that something to consider as well.

Still, I really like the concept of the hotel, the location and the kindness of the staff. Everyone was very professional and friendly and we really had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while in Punta Del Este. Thought the staff were fabulous and friendly. Think the hotel is missing the fine tuning of other expensive hotels - ie a kettel in the room, milk in the fridge etc.
The pool was really nice and warm and relaxing. Wifi signal and speed was really good.
Breakfast was pretty average. We had an early flight to catch and they don't do breakfast until 8am. However, we were rushed and breakfast still wasn't ready at 815am. Normally it wouldn't matter but if you're an expensive state of the art hotel then you need to run a tight ship! The bread was taken out of the fridge leftover from yesterday. I would've expected fresh bresh.
They also ordered us a taxi for 745 when we asked for 815. Whilst this was a misunderstanding and error from the hotel, we still had to pay the expensive taxi from 745 to get to the airport. Not a good end to what I thought was a great stay. If breakfast was awesome then it'd get 5 stars.
Also, we only paid 90US by booking through expedia. The hotel quoted 129US when we walked in off the street. So we went outside, booked online, and came back later :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRIW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 65 in Punta del Este
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
1,243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
718 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
Golden Beach Resort and Spa
#12 of 65 in Punta del Este
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2122 Hotel Art Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2122 Hotel Art Design

Address: Av. Pedragosa Sierra y San Ciro, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: £37 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2122 Hotel Art Design 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2122 Hotel Art Design is located in the most exclusive gourmet avenue of Punta del Este, 500 meters from Playa Mansa and Brava and just steps from Design District and Punta Shopping.It has 40 modern designed rooms with spacious balconies, kitchenette, microwave, LED TV, free WIFI, among other facilities.Enjoy the pool in / out, Dry Spa and Fitness Centre, as well as our Roof Garden Bar and Restaurant where you can taste the best dishes and drinks from the View Point Restaurant.Its design, comfort and personalized service will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 2122 Hotel Art Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing