We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
VERY NICE PLACE

It is a country nice place. Atchugarry is a famous Uruguay sculptor. At his place besides his... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2018
Hector B
,
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Lovely sculpture garden and park

This is a great place to visit when you have had enough laying on the beach and baking in the sun... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
US_Expat91364
,
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Read all 467 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta del Este
from US$10.00
More Info
from US$179.99
More Info
from US$48.00
More Info
from US$149.99
More Info
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
334
115
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
115
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sculpture park interesting sculptures open air very nice place sculptor atelier studio manantiales foundation art uruguay punta galleries nature sunset culture
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a great place to visit when you have had enough laying on the beach and baking in the sun. Interesting sculptures and not only from the Atchugarry Studio but other Uruguayan artists as well.

Never crowded and on a nice day just lovely. Close to Manantiales which has some nice restaurants and other galleries to visit and is good option to get out of Punta del Este for the day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank US_Expat91364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The Fundacion is well-worth a visit, to get to know Uruguayan sculptor Pablo Atchuggary's pieces but also to stroll around the beautiful outdoor sculpture park -- it's a short ride from Manantiales up Route 104. The museum typically hosts two or three very chic events (think Sotheby's Real Estate, etc) every summer.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank VCinBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I read great reviews about the Foundation but I was not prepare for the magnificence of this place. The garden, the lake, the sculptures are simply amazing. We went with friends, no one was there. We parked inside and walked the garden with our dog on a leash. We stayed for 1hour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BlueBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A must see in Punta if you are at all interested in Art! Worth taking the trip out but choose a nice day. Special at sunset.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dianamacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We visited the Fundacion on a very hot day but the park is so beautiful and the exhibition so fascinating that it didn't matter! If you like modern sculpture in a wonderful setting, it is worth visiting.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews