We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frist Class!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Frist Class!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The place is amazing. The service is the best possible, employees do their best to make as pleasant as possible our stay. The hotel restaurant is also very good. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean, the bed was wonderful. All too perfect. We'll definitely go back there more often

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredy_SIlveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    227
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
212
307
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Slightly upscale tucked away in a lovely residential area. Beach and shopping are within reasonable walking distances 5-20 minutes but far from downtown. Nice grounds with a couple of small pools - one maybe heated. Very nice restaurant with great breakfast buffet. Room was good size but the bathroom was small. Staff were generally helpful.
Dislike - Were relaxing by the pool one afternoon when suddenly the groundskeepers descended. 8 people with lawnmowers and weed-eaters can be quite noisy - but I guess they have to do it sometime.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We really liked Barradas Parque Hotel. It is located at a residential neighborhood near playa Mansa. Our room wasn't one of the renovated ones but we had very good sleeping time there. The breakfast is good, with lots of pastries and fruits. The hotel is surrounded by trees and the swimming pool is very nice. Check out other this from our stay at Punta del Este at our blog: http://mytravelfortwo.com/2011/03/punta-del-este-for-two/

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosSevero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caxias do sul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

.
The reception staff is rude and dont know what they are doing.
The room number 9 is a nightmare.Sink broken and water on the ground. A tiny box with a dirty curtain..An old carpet with stains of mold..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marisaCaxiasDoSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guangzhou
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I spent my vacations in Barradas park hotel with my wife and son(5 years).We were really surprise for the high standard of the new decoration ,service level and gastronomy.
We resere a suite classic at the web of the hotel and was better than the pictures.All furniture 5 star quality and classic decoration with a beautiful english style garden view.
We used to go to walk on la mansa beach before sunset (200mts far) after spend the day on the hotel pools.
B restaurant is very elegant and the food is fantastic!
Our son had also nice moments in the kinder and in the wood house in the garden .I recomend this hotel for his high standards !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william11124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I stayed at Barradas Parque Hotel with my wife for 4 nights in the beginning of December. What a nice hotel!!! The staffs are kind, the garden is beautiful and the breakfast is very complete! There are two swimingpools, one of them has massage. The room is comfortable, but the only thing I would complain is the bathroom, that has a small shower bath compartment!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcioxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We were 4 days staying in Barradas Parque Hotel.We stayed in a classic suite room,with very elegant decoration and a fantastic view to english style garden that the staff maintains very nice. Breakfast is something special,with fantastic pastry and all the best products.Really to remember.The restaurant has an elegant new decor ,the food is the best we tryed in Punta during our stayed All the staff was very warm and also very well trained.We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotozeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.6 mi away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.0 mi away
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
Serena Hotel Punta del Este
#10 of 65 in Punta del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa

Property: Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Address: Rio Branco y Av. Francia, Parada 9, Playa Mansa | Punta del Este- Maldonado, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 Family Hotel in Punta del Este
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta del Este
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta del Este
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa is an ultimate luxury hotel, located in stop number 9 of "Playa Mansa" in Punta del Este, 200 meters from the sea and 3 kilometres away from the Peninsula. Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, a member of The Chic Collection Hotels & Resorts, was designed around the concept of endless elegance, combining a classic and contemporary English style, which highlights details of traditional and modern sophisticated decor, beautiful furnishings, fine dining, high level of service and more than 6000 square meters of gorgeous parks and lush gardens in a natural environment. The hotel is recommended for couples, families and senior audience. Our restaurant, B Restaurant & Bar, opens 365 days a year, offers regional cuisine and incorporates the latest culinary trends making an exquisite combination with the ambiance and decor of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barradas Parque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing